Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2014, 07:47:02 AM *
News: ♦♦ A bug in OpenSSL, used by Bitcoin-Qt/Bitcoin Core, could allow your bitcoins to be stolen. Immediately updating Bitcoin Core to 0.9.1 is required in some cases, especially if you're using 0.9.0. Download. More info.
The same bug also affected the forum. Changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solo mining on multiple machines  (Read 7691 times)
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 06, 2011, 11:38:35 PM
 #1

If I want to solo mine on multiple machines, do I need to have the client installed (i.e. a different wallet) for each machine?

Tried poking around and didn't see a clear answer here, is there a way to keep them consolidated under one wallet automatically?

Thanks

1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
GAWMiners.com - Buy 4 ASIC Miners get ONE FREE!
Limited 24hr Offer Code: BUY4GET1
Mining Made Easy
For Everyone

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
1397720822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720822
Reply with quote  #2

1397720822
Report to moderator
JWU42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile

Ignore
March 06, 2011, 11:41:57 PM
 #2

Just run bitcoind on one box and that acts as your server - point the mining clients to it like you would deepbit or slush's pool.

In your bitcoin.conf make sure you have added:
Code:
rpcuser=usernamehere
rpcpassword=passwordhere
rpcallowip=192.168.1.* (or whatever is appropriate for your LAN/needs)
rpcport=8332

GPG PubKey | THREEMAOTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
Littleshop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 07, 2011, 01:11:39 AM
 #3

i just run separate wallets per machine, as I only have 3 and they do not generate that often.  I then manually send to the master wallet when I generate.

MDKing
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile

Ignore
March 07, 2011, 01:26:33 AM
 #4

If I want to solo mine on multiple machines, do I need to have the client installed (i.e. a different wallet) for each machine?

Tried poking around and didn't see a clear answer here, is there a way to keep them consolidated under one wallet automatically?

Thanks

No you do not have to install the bitcoin client on each machine. You can simply use one of the separate mining programs (i.e. poclbm) on your client machines. Next pick one of the machines to run the bitcoin server/bitcoind that itself and all your other clients will connect to. You will have just created your own pool Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!