Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2014, 08:15:50 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner fails to connect. Infinite loop?  (Read 7326 times)
screennameless
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile

Ignore
May 16, 2011, 03:00:25 AM
 #1

I set up GUIMiner as shown in the tutorials, and ran it, and it gets stuck at "Connecting..."
It did this for an hour until I decided to click "Show console".
Show console kept looping at "Line:" for a few seconds, and then the program crashed.
I looked at the guiminer.log file, and it was over 1GB; all of which was just a timestamp, and then "Line:"

Any idea what could cause this?
1397981750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397981750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397981750
Reply with quote  #2

1397981750
Report to moderator
    mBitCASINOWIN BITCOINS IN OUR
24/7 LIVE DEALER CASINO

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397981750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397981750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397981750
Reply with quote  #2

1397981750
Report to moderator
1397981750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397981750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397981750
Reply with quote  #2

1397981750
Report to moderator
Tester121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile

Ignore
May 17, 2011, 03:37:48 PM
 #2

I have THE SAME problem. WTF?
aWESometastic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile

Ignore
May 20, 2011, 02:28:53 AM
 #3

Same here, exact same problem.  I have attempted connecting through slush, deepbit, and btc mine.  Same problem every time.  it says "Starting..." in the bottom right corner, and remains so for hours.  solution?
en3r0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile

Ignore
May 20, 2011, 04:09:54 AM
 #4

mine also just stays at Connecting...
Creepster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile

Ignore
May 20, 2011, 09:53:45 AM
 #5

Same here, until it suddenly said "connection problems" after i did a start/stop, and then it started giving me figures for the CPU - i still have the problem with the cuda worker on the same computer :-/  - Was starting to think it might be the gpu it failed to connect with or something.

Makes me miss the RC5 challenge
aWESometastic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile

Ignore
May 20, 2011, 09:11:28 PM
 #6

would someone please help us?
symaxian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile

Ignore
May 21, 2011, 05:31:09 AM
 #7

Same problem here.
Attempting to connect to slush's pool without success, just stays at starting for a bit and then connecting.

CPU Usage for the process stays at about 25%.

Console:
Listener for "Default" shutting down
Running command: poclbm.exe --user=***** --pass=***** -o mining.bitcoin.cz -p 8332 -d0 --verbose
Listener for "Default" started

OpenCL is also not detected, although a GTX260 is installed with the latest drivers.
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile

Ignore
May 21, 2011, 11:56:47 AM
 #8

OpenCL had only basicly supported in present Nvidia drivers. hardly can render even untextured cube without errors :[
until that change, NV chips unusable for mining. try CUDA miner insted.
push Nvidia for quicker OpenCL adoption and forget about PR-puping CUDE proprietary garbage !
and/or donate to Kronos group[OpenCL creator(allong other SIG members, starting from ... Apple Tongue)/developer].
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!