Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Bitcoin Technical Support => Topic started by: mephacles on June 04, 2011, 05:38:28 AM



Title: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: mephacles on June 04, 2011, 05:38:28 AM
Hello all,

I am very new to this, but I have read all of the appropriate tutorials I could find.

I have created a batch file for the poclbm miner that looks like this:

start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110428 poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=<myusername> --pass=<mypassword> --device=0 -w64 -f0 -v

(I've taken out my username and password).

When I run this batch file, the cmd prompt says, "wrong login or password" but neither is incorrect. I have quadruple checked them and even logged in successfully on the deepbit website.

Am I missing something in this batch file?

Thank you in advance!


Title: Re: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: SomeoneWeird on June 04, 2011, 05:45:41 AM
Hello all,

I am very new to this, but I have read all of the appropriate tutorials I could find.

I have created a batch file for the poclbm miner that looks like this:

start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110428 poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=<myusername> --pass=<mypassword> --device=0 -w64 -f0 -v

(I've taken out my username and password).

When I run this batch file, the cmd prompt says, "wrong login or password" but neither is incorrect. I have quadruple checked them and even logged in successfully on the deepbit website.

Am I missing something in this batch file?

Thank you in advance!

Well for one, you've specified 2 devices (-d and --device), and you need a space between -w and 64, and -f and 0.


Title: Re: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: mephacles on June 04, 2011, 05:48:17 AM
so just delete the "-d1" and put in the spaces?


Title: Re: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: SomeoneWeird on June 04, 2011, 05:50:26 AM
If you want to mine with your gpu, delete the --device 0 and change -d1 to -d0. If you want to mine with your CPU, delete --device 0.


Title: Re: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: mephacles on June 04, 2011, 05:52:12 AM
I made the changes you recommended (I want to mine with my GPU), but I'm still getting the same "Wrong login or pw" error   :(


Title: Re: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: mephacles on June 04, 2011, 06:10:04 AM
I've even tried to run the batch file without the flags, and it is still giving me the same error. 

It doesn't seem like anyone else has encountered this error...


Title: Re: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"
Post by: mephacles on June 04, 2011, 06:24:36 AM
Got it to work.