Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Mining (Altcoins) => Topic started by: mat5551 on March 08, 2016, 08:31:28 PM



Title: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: mat5551 on March 08, 2016, 08:31:28 PM
hi guys

i have read lot of it, tried as well.... nothing

getting json-rpc all the time

i have bought 6 gpus 3+3 sepparate   R9 380x
so 3 gpus per rig.
using windows 10, latest amd drivers, ethminer 0.9.41 genoil 1.0.4b3

bat file
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 99
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -F http://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:80/address/Worker1 -G --opencl-platform 0 --cl-global-work 8192

tried commands -t 3, --opencl device 0,1,2

one card works fine
two...they work but sometimes not
Three , not at all. json error

thank you


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: ingvarfervent on March 09, 2016, 06:31:14 AM
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -F -G http://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:80/address/Worker1 --cl-global-work 8192 --cl-local-work 128


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: sanadas on March 09, 2016, 01:23:11 PM
You may try --opencl-platform 1, if you have onboard GPU. Make sure the video driver is the latest, 15.7 or later.


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: Antuam on March 18, 2016, 03:33:34 AM
Hello.

Add -t 3 in the line of ethermine.exe
And for the best hashing, I recomende use a PROXY version 0.0.5

Regards.
Antuam


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: Za1n on March 19, 2016, 09:56:29 AM
Just to keep things simple to start, this line should be all you need:

Code:
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -F -G http://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:80/address/Worker1 

You can add any additional parameters once you get the basic setup running.

Did you check Device Manager to see if all 3 GPUs are showing up? It should look like the image below, but with 3 just gpu's showing:

https://i.imgur.com/JiY4jti.jpg?1


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: juni0r on March 22, 2016, 01:18:21 PM
Just to keep things simple to start, this line should be all you need:

Code:
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -F -G http://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:80/address/Worker1 

You can add any additional parameters once you get the basic setup running.

Did you check Device Manager to see if all 3 GPUs are showing up? It should look like the image below, but with 3 just gpu's showing:

https://i.imgur.com/JiY4jti.jpg?1
What is the amount of hash rate you are getting with 4 x R7 ?


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: Za1n on March 23, 2016, 05:46:00 AM
Just to keep things simple to start, this line should be all you need:

Code:
ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -F -G http://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:80/address/Worker1 

You can add any additional parameters once you get the basic setup running.

Did you check Device Manager to see if all 3 GPUs are showing up? It should look like the image below, but with 3 just gpu's showing:

https://i.imgur.com/JiY4jti.jpg?1
What is the amount of hash rate you are getting with 4 x R7 ?


Around 60 mh/s, pool reports anywhere from 60-70, at current difficulty earning about 1.3 ETH/day on this rig.


Title: Re: ethminer multi gpu setup
Post by: buffi on April 17, 2016, 03:08:52 PM
hi
did you manage to solve this issue?
i have the same issue. i have 2X MSI R9 280X cards and one is giving me around 18MH while is should give me more and the second is giving me an additional 4MH so either i am doing something wrong or the pool isnt showing the right MH (i am using nanopool).
which pool is recommended?
i tried to work with the proxy but it the ethminer isnt connection for some reason.