Bitcoin Forum

Other => Beginners & Help => Topic started by: Igoooor on March 15, 2013, 10:19:44 PM



Title: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 15, 2013, 10:19:44 PM
Hi everyone
I would like to present you Bitcoin-bot.com which is a website I created for auto trading Bitcoins on Bitcoin-24.com and MtGox.com

Bitcoin-bot.com is designed to do a few things for you yet :
1. it will warn you by email/SMS when BTC market price reach prices from your preferences, here is an example : send me an email if market price is lower than 55€
2. it will warn you by email/SMS when BTC market price rises or falls over a given period, here is an example : send me an email if market price rises by €5 in less than 1 hour
3. it will place market orders bids/asks when market price reach prices from your preferences, here is an example of what you can do : If the market price of BTC is less than €55.5 then I buy 2.3BTC for €55.75 each
4. it will send you email reports every 1/6/12/24 hours to follow changes of Bitcoin market price

And more features to come.
There is a forever free account to enjoy all its features.
Prices for all plans and sms are in BTC and they change according to market price.

I don't know if I explain well (I'm french so I do my best), and the website is available in english, german and french.


If you have more questions, I'm here to answer !

https://bitcoin-bot.com


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: BitcoinINV on March 15, 2013, 10:23:00 PM
SSL broken


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: grue on March 15, 2013, 10:31:39 PM
SSL broken
no it isn't


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: BitcoinINV on March 15, 2013, 10:35:37 PM
I recant it showing Non-secure parts.


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Raoul Duke on March 15, 2013, 10:49:18 PM

SSL isn't broken, but using absolute paths without https instead of using relative paths so they work wether it's http ot https is broken coding.
I wouldn't trust my Mtgox API keys to someone who falls for that.


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 15, 2013, 10:52:24 PM

SSL isn't broken, but using absolute paths without https instead of using relative paths so they work wether it's http ot https is broken coding.
I wouldn't trust my Mtgox API keys to someone who falls for that.


What do you mean ? I'm using CodeIgniter PHP Framework and all my paths use https, but yes somehow they are absolute paths since I'm using the base_url() function provided with CI to construct my links


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Raoul Duke on March 15, 2013, 11:18:40 PM

SSL isn't broken, but using absolute paths without https instead of using relative paths so they work wether it's http ot https is broken coding.
I wouldn't trust my Mtgox API keys to someone who falls for that.


What do you mean ? I'm using CodeIgniter PHP Framework and all my paths use https, but yes somehow they are absolute paths since I'm using the base_url() function provided with CI to construct my links

You're right. Sorry. Your coding is right.
Your error is
Code:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>

One more thing. Why is jquery.min.js 1.7.2 being loaded again in the footer when jquery.min.js 1.9.1 is already loaded in the header?
Code:
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js">


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 15, 2013, 11:23:08 PM

You're right. Sorry. Your coding is right.
Your error is
Code:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>

One more thing. Why is jquery.min.js 1.7.2 being loaded again in the footer when jquery.min.js 1.9.1 is already loaded in the header?
Code:
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js">

Ho ! now you're right ^^ I used some part of an old website I did, mistakes come from here, you have good eyes, I'm fixing them right now


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: s2 on March 16, 2013, 08:03:03 AM
I really like the idea of this but why not offer a free 30 day trial or perhaps free for your 1 alert notification to entice people to use it?
Whilst it all looks great I'm reluctant sending money until I see this works.


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: bitracing on March 16, 2013, 08:48:42 AM
How much are you charging for this?


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 16, 2013, 10:17:03 AM
I really like the idea of this but why not offer a free 30 day trial or perhaps free for your 1 alert notification to entice people to use it?
Whilst it all looks great I'm reluctant sending money until I see this works.


I like the trial idea, let me see how I could make this work ! (I mean, how I could make this so people don't abuse it)


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: thehobbit85 on March 16, 2013, 11:14:39 AM
is this service available in israel ?


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Sage on March 16, 2013, 11:36:14 AM
I assume it works with our current deposits at MtGox?  And we don't need to deposit anything with you?


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 16, 2013, 12:41:19 PM
is this service available in israel ?

It works for every country, you just need an mtgox.com or bitcoin-24.com account


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 16, 2013, 12:43:19 PM
I assume it works with our current deposits at MtGox?  And we don't need to deposit anything with you?

Yes that's it. No deposit are required and no bitcoins will ever transfer on bitcoin-bot.com. It uses your current deposit on mtgox.com and bitcoin-24.com through your API-Keys


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Sage on March 16, 2013, 12:56:16 PM
Is it possible to place an order for X amount of Bitcoins on multi-exchanges at once, once X amount is filled it cancels the remaining orders?

Does it offer support for Litecoin, Namecoin, others...?

P.S. A free trial would quell these questions.



Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 16, 2013, 04:11:46 PM
Is it possible to place an order for X amount of Bitcoins on multi-exchanges at once, once X amount is filled it cancels the remaining orders?

Does it offer support for Litecoin, Namecoin, others...?

P.S. A free trial would quell these questions.



The free trial is coming soon ;)


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on March 16, 2013, 10:16:24 PM

And I am going to trust you with my api keys? You have mistakes from an old website you built and you want to trade my money with your rules. I think you should gain some rep then maybe launch this site in 6 months or a year, after your proven to the community that you can handle it, cause right now I doubt you can handle it.

Before everyone trolls me Yes I know on gox you can set the API keys to what you limit the site to do still...

I've never said my old website was SSL...
And without SSL, there's no need to call to https resources

And I do not trade your money with my rules, you trade your money with your rules on Bitcoin-bot.com I think you misunderstood this point


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on April 06, 2013, 01:40:27 AM
First post updated with all new features!


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: clicksmoney on April 06, 2013, 03:30:27 AM
Have you considered selling as a product (script/app) rather than service?

We're dealing with real money here because BTC is real currency so don't mind inquiries. Part of due diligence especially when not all of us are elite codemonkies/Business Analysts.


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: SirPoopAlot on April 06, 2013, 03:36:55 AM
 :o


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: seedmybox on April 06, 2013, 03:43:56 AM
Sounds pretty useful.


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on April 06, 2013, 04:25:16 AM
Have you considered selling as a product (script/app) rather than service?

We're dealing with real money here because BTC is real currency so don't mind inquiries. Part of due diligence especially when not all of us are elite codemonkies/Business Analysts.

Well the thing is, it's PHP, so if you give the code to someone, he can then give it or even worse sell it again after, there is no serial thing. This is why I'm offering this as a hosted service rather than a product (meaning the code itself). I hope you understand that.

But the only part of the bot that uses the API-Keys is the Trigger part, you still can use all the other features without giving your API-Keys.
And if I was selling as a product, I could not provide the SMS alerts, which is I think a good feature.

I'm also planing on adding other features with SMS, that would for example allow you to send an SMS to query the bot so that it gives you back the different current market prices right on your phone, and also to directly place orders by sending an SMS to the bot.


Title: Re: Automatically trade Bitcoins with Bitcoin-bot.com
Post by: Igoooor on April 10, 2013, 02:28:01 PM
Thanks to an user (Timo F.) the website is now available in german.