Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Armory => Topic started by: AMVM on November 23, 2016, 02:11:44 PM



Title: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: AMVM on November 23, 2016, 02:11:44 PM
Hi guys I tried using 0.95.1 and I had to troubleshoot the Armory client not being able to access the BTC network (that JSON issue other ppl reported).

Then I tried to send funds to my phone's wallet but the transaction failed with this msg:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 829, in createTxAndBroadcast
    ustx = self.validateInputsGetUSTX()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 810, in validateInputsGetUSTX
    utxoSelect, scriptValPairs, pubKeyMap)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 2259, in createFromTxOutSelection
    return self.createFromPyTx(thePyTx, pubKeyMap, txMap, p2shMap)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 2169, in createFromPyTx
    cppPrevTx = TheBDM.bdv().getTxByHash(txhash)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 1426, in getTxByHash
    def getTxByHash(self, *args): return _CppBlockUtils.BlockDataViewer_getTxByHash(self, *args)
RuntimeError: unexpected type


I'm quite sure that my phone's wallet Address is right.

Here is what I'm doing:
Selecting the Armory wallet from which I want to withdraw funds, clicking on "Send Bitcoins" and then putting my phone's wallet address in the "Enter Recipients" address 1.



Thanks in advance.


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: goatpig on November 24, 2016, 12:31:01 AM
Does this always happen with the same wallet? For whatever reason some of the outpoints are empty. Use the coin control feature to try and isolate the culprits and report here.


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: AMVM on November 24, 2016, 01:04:29 PM
Does this always happen with the same wallet? For whatever reason some of the outpoints are empty. Use the coin control feature to try and isolate the culprits and report here.

Thanks Goatpig,

You're right, the address in most of my funds are deposited is bugged, I just sent a test transaction to the wallet and tried to transfer the same coins after (using only this test address with the coin control) and the transaction seemed to work.

The problem is that literally 99% of the funds are in this bugged address...


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: goatpig on November 24, 2016, 01:09:53 PM
First, create a new folder and rebuild the DB in there with --db-type=DB_BARE, then try to spend your coins from that DB.

If that fails, the trouble shooting is gonna get a whole lot more complicated.

The simplest solution I can offer is for you to send me a watching only copy of your wallet for me to work on directly. That will come at the cost of your privacy though.

You also have the option to wait for 0.96 and the new signer code, which may or may not fix that issue.


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: AMVM on November 24, 2016, 01:33:59 PM
First, create a new folder and rebuild the DB in there with --db-type=DB_BARE, then try to spend your coins from that DB.

If that fails, the trouble shooting is gonna get a whole lot more complicated.

The simplest solution I can offer is for you to send me a watching only copy of your wallet for me to work on directly. That will come at the cost of your privacy though.

You also have the option to wait for 0.96 and the new signer code, which may or may not fix that issue.

Ok, but first I'll try to spend it again.

The test transaction actually took all fund from the test wallet sooo the fee was taken from the bugged address. Strange huh?


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: goatpig on November 24, 2016, 02:10:31 PM
The test transaction actually took all fund from the test wallet sooo the fee was taken from the bugged address. Strange huh?

This is why you should try the DB_BARE mode.


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: AMVM on November 24, 2016, 02:22:01 PM
Ok, I was able to transfer the funds just not all of it...

It seems there's a little bit of coins that I'll have to keep in my wallet.

Was that a bug in the BTC change system?

I'll try the DB command later, thanks again Goatpig


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: AMVM on November 24, 2016, 02:29:05 PM
First, create a new folder and rebuild the DB in there with --db-type=DB_BARE, then try to spend your coins from that DB.

If that fails, the trouble shooting is gonna get a whole lot more complicated.

The simplest solution I can offer is for you to send me a watching only copy of your wallet for me to work on directly. That will come at the cost of your privacy though.

You also have the option to wait for 0.96 and the new signer code, which may or may not fix that issue.

Lemme see if I got it right:

I'll have to create a new Armory directory on my '/home/user' and then on Armory client settings configure the client to use that new folder instead of the default '/.armory'.

Then let the database build there and try spending it, is that right?


Title: Re: Having Trouble sending Coins in Armory 0.95.1
Post by: goatpig on November 25, 2016, 01:29:25 AM
Yes