Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Mining (Altcoins) => Topic started by: antonio2234 on June 30, 2017, 01:31:07 PM



Title: Can anybody help me to start mining with Claymore v9.6?
Post by: antonio2234 on June 30, 2017, 01:31:07 PM
Hi,

I have downloaded "Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.6".
I want to to how to process step-by-step.
I have 4x1070 (Nvidia).

In root folder there is "config" file which should be configure it.
I have these settings there (in config file . I want to mine only ETH/Single mining):

Code:
-epool eth.suprnova.cc:5000
Code:
-ewal My Wallet Address
Code:
-epsw xxx
Code:
-mode 1
Code:
-eworker My Worker Name

Did I missed anything here?

And in start.bat I have added this setting (for ETH only):
Code:
ethdcrminer64.exe -epool eth.suprnova.cc:5005 -ewal Login.WorkerName -epsw x

Please advice if I missed anything?


Title: Re: Can anybody help me to start mining with Claymore v9.6?
Post by: marvykkio on June 30, 2017, 01:36:03 PM
-mode 1


Title: Re: Can anybody help me to start mining with Claymore v9.6?
Post by: Vann on June 30, 2017, 05:38:58 PM
You can see what intensity level works best for the cards with -ethi. Default value is 7. Also you set the maximum temperatue in celcius where mining will halt with -tstop. You don't need to specify your pool and account info in the bat file if you use a config file. I use this for the .bat to start the miner:

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe

You should also set a failover pool in the epools.txt file in case the main pool goes down.