Bitcoin Forum

Economy => Service Discussion => Topic started by: jhk753 on June 10, 2013, 10:57:46 AM



Title: Resquests limit on BTC-E
Post by: jhk753 on June 10, 2013, 10:57:46 AM
Hi,

I'm trying to code a little bot to trade on BTC-E. But I was wondering if there was a limit on the number of get_depth requests ?

Currently I do 1 or 2 calls per second with the same IP. It works for almost 2 hours and then it crashes ;)

Does someone has anymore information on this ?

Thanks a lot


Title: Re: Resquests limit on BTC-E
Post by: jhk753 on June 10, 2013, 05:00:13 PM
Additional info for someone that can help.

After a few hours I get this kind of erros:

File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/btceapi/common.py", line 74, in makeRequest
    self.conn.request("POST", url, params, headers)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 973, in request
    self._send_request(method, url, body, headers)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1007, in _send_request
    self.endheaders(body)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 969, in endheaders
    self._send_output(message_body)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 829, in _send_output
    self.send(msg)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 791, in send
    self.connect()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1176, in connect
    self.sock = ssl.wrap_socket(sock, self.key_file, self.cert_file)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/ssl.py", line 440, in wrap_socket
    ciphers=ciphers)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/ssl.py", line 200, in __init__
    self.do_handshake()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/ssl.py", line 362, in do_handshake
    self._sslobj.do_handshake()
socket.error: [Errno 104] Connection reset by peer

Thanks


Title: Re: Resquests limit on BTC-E
Post by: joele on June 11, 2013, 02:33:57 AM
That was server error on their part.


Title: Re: Resquests limit on BTC-E
Post by: cescan on June 11, 2013, 09:11:41 AM
That was server error on their part.


yes , it shows loading error.


Title: Re: Resquests limit on BTC-E
Post by: jhk753 on June 11, 2013, 07:34:23 PM
That was server error on their part.

yes , it shows loading error.


But is it because I send too many requests ?