Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Altcoin Discussion => Topic started by: KITTYCOIN on Waves on January 19, 2018, 09:14:49 AM



Title: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: KITTYCOIN on Waves on January 19, 2018, 09:14:49 AM
Hi!

I need to make clone of Bitcoin Core whith new (another) genenis-block, blockchain and new name ("Mynewcoin" or something else).

How can I do it? I need step-by-step manual, but did'nt find it :(

Can u help me please?

Tnx!


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: KITTYCOIN on Waves on January 19, 2018, 10:02:30 AM
Found this one:

https://stackoverflow.com/posts/22406608/revisions

But hav'nt skill to use it :( need more simply


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: tententen on January 20, 2018, 02:30:11 AM
Found this one:

https://stackoverflow.com/posts/22406608/revisions

But hav'nt skill to use it :( need more simply

^true this.

Dont become another Mark Karpeles, asking noob questions and then launching projects a few hours later.  Very few people have the expertise to create cryptos well, spend more time learning before you put other people's funds at risk, please.


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: drabe on January 20, 2018, 06:01:38 AM
Hi!

I need to make clone of Bitcoin Core whith new (another) genenis-block, blockchain and new name ("Mynewcoin" or something else).

How can I do it? I need step-by-step manual, but did'nt find it :(

Can u help me please?

Tnx!
Make a beginning square. A few people stall out there, it's extremely simple:

discover LoadBlockIndex() work, inside, change:

summarize (pszTimestamp) to any current news stage.

get the most recent Unix time (complete a google), and put in block.nTime.

set any nNonce (doesn't generally make a difference), you can change the time/nonce for testnet as well, on the off chance that you need to utilize it.

After you are done, spare it. Presently the beginning square won't coordinate the hash check and Merkle root check, it doesn't make a difference.

The first occasion when you run the arranged code (daemon or qt), it will state "attestation fizzled". Simply leave the program, go to config dir (under AppData/Roaming), open the debug.log, get the hash after "block.GetHash() = ", reorder it to the beginning of main.cpp, hashGenesisBlock. Likewise get the Merkle root in a similar log record, glue it to the ... position in the accompanying code, in LoadBlockIndex()

assert(block.hashMerkleRoot == uint256("0x..."));
recompile the code, and genesis block created!

BTW, don't forget to change "txNew.vout[0].nValue = " to the coin per block you defined, it doesn't matter to leave as 50, just be consistent with your coin per block (do this before adjust the hash and m-root, otherwise they will be changed again).


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: KITTYCOIN on Waves on January 20, 2018, 09:56:31 PM

Make a beginning square. A few people stall out there, it's extremely simple:

....

BTW, don't forget to change "txNew.vout[0].nValue = " to the coin per block you defined, it doesn't matter to leave as 50, just be consistent with your coin per block (do this before adjust the hash and m-root, otherwise they will be changed again).

OK, I already see that on: https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/posts/21328/revisions

but I need more detalized.

BTW, it's on Litecoin, nor Bitcoin



Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: KITTYCOIN on Waves on January 20, 2018, 10:23:28 PM
Dont become another Mark Karpeles, asking noob questions and then launching projects a few hours later.  Very few people have the expertise to create cryptos well, spend more time learning before you put other people's funds at risk, please.

Reasonably. But this guy was too irresponsible. I'm not like that :)


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: alexeyneu on January 24, 2018, 06:21:07 PM
Also this stuff can be mined ,so you'll have correct nonce. Not sure for now that all is awesome, but i'd mine this block(header?) №0 after a hour and some fixes to the app.


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: ncsupanda on January 24, 2018, 08:16:37 PM
Not sure how much you actually looked - a simple google search returned this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=225690.0
From right here on Bitcointalk. If you have more specific questions you can post them here.


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: alexeyneu on January 24, 2018, 09:40:52 PM
Not sure how much you actually looked - a simple google search returned this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=225690.0
From right here on Bitcointalk. If you have more specific questions you can post them here.
it's not about nowadays bitcoin.
http://practicecoin.com/index.php/2017/04/19/genesis-block/


Title: Re: How to create new genesis on bitcoin?
Post by: Anti-Cen on January 24, 2018, 11:20:09 PM
Dont become another Mark Karpeles, asking noob questions and then launching projects a few hours later.  Very few people have the expertise to create cryptos well, spend more time learning before you put other people's funds at risk, please.

They can steel the code, patch it up but Bitcoin code won't scale because unlike new systems it is data replication
and in the case of Bitcoin and parasite miners we have 20,000 full nodes just doing seven transactions per
second and the best they will speed it up to is fifteen TPS.

Distributed Network Architecture (DNA) is nothing new but they forgot to use it with Bitcoin and now they are
saying that off-block is fantastic, it's not