Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Altcoin Discussion => Topic started by: RAVENCROW on October 11, 2013, 10:19:35 PM



Title: btc client server running why cant i get ltc to work?
Post by: RAVENCROW on October 11, 2013, 10:19:35 PM
I just installed both bitcoin-qt and litecoin-qt

I ran this with bitcoin-qt

<?php
    require_once('/jsonrpcphp/includes/jsonRPCClient.php');
    $bitcoin = new jsonRPCClient('http://YOURUSERNAME:PASSWORDYOUPICK@127.0.0.1:8332/');
  echo "<pre>\n";
  print_r($bitcoin->getinfo());
  echo "</pre>";
?>

and got Array
(
    [version] => 80500
    [protocolversion] => 70001
    [walletversion] => 60000
    [balance] => 0.005
    [blocks] => 263010
    [timeoffset] => 0
    [connections] => 3
    [proxy] =>
    [difficulty] => 189281249.28103
    [testnet] =>
    [keypoololdest] => 1380924832
    [keypoolsize] => 94
    [paytxfee] => 0
    [unlocked_until] => 0
    [errors] =>
)

 back so I close the bitcoin-qt.exe server and open litecoin-qt.exe -server and I get json errors I got the same config file there just renamed litecoin.conf any ideas?

ill post a photo of errors here in a sec :)

https://i.imgur.com/e6wPO9n.jpg


<?php
$username = "anon";
    require_once('/jsonrpcphp/includes/jsonRPCClient.php');
    $litecoin = new jsonRPCClient('http://YOURUSERNAME:PASSWORDYOUPICK@127.0.0.1:8332/');
   
   
   print($username);
  echo "<pre>\n";
  print_r($litecoin->getnewaddress($username));
  echo "</pre>";
?>

is the code I used it works fine with the bitcoin-qt.exe server not the litecoin-qt one tho.. :( get the errors posted above


Title: Re: btc client server running why cant i get ltc to work?
Post by: FanDjangoBTC on October 11, 2013, 10:26:23 PM
can't just use the same config, you need to set to scrypt algorithm for LTC. Plus it won't work for ASICs and FPGA's, in case you have that. Only for GPUs (disregard CPU's).


Title: Re: btc client server running why cant i get ltc to work?
Post by: RAVENCROW on October 11, 2013, 10:27:30 PM
im actually not trying to mine im trying to setup a server for development :)


Title: Re: btc client server running why cant i get ltc to work?
Post by: FanDjangoBTC on October 11, 2013, 10:31:21 PM
I misunderstood. Disregard my previous post.


Title: Re: btc client server running why cant i get ltc to work?
Post by: RAVENCROW on October 12, 2013, 04:28:57 AM
anyone out there?