Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Bitcoin Technical Support => Topic started by: darks on February 18, 2011, 01:42:42 AM



Title: RPCMiner-opencl - 0khash/s on either GPU
Post by: darks on February 18, 2011, 01:42:42 AM
I'm using puddinpop's rpc miners, and have had the cpu miner running for a couple days now just fine. I decided it was time to get my GPUs mining as well. I have a radeon 4850, and a 6850.

When i run it, from the same folder as the -cpu version is running from, on the same machine, with the same commands, it shows 0khash/s, which i know isnt right
C:\miner>rpcminer-opencl.exe -url=mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -gpu=0 -user=MEEEEEE -p
assword=YOU
Client will start 1 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
1 OpenCL platforms found
2 OpenCL GPU devices found on platform 0
Setting OpenCL device to device 0
Available extensions : cl_khr_global_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_global_int32_exte
nded_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_extended_atomics
 cl_khr_3d_image_writes cl_khr_byte_addressable_store cl_khr_gl_sharing cl_amd_d
evice_attribute_query cl_amd_printf cl_amd_media_ops cl_amd_popcnt cl_khr_d3d10_
sharing
Defining AMDMEDIAOPS
Create context rval=0
Create command queue rval=0
Creating program with source
Building program with options -D AMDMEDIAOPS
Target = ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff00000000
0 khash/s
0 khash/s
0 khash/s
I have installed opencl (as -opencl.exe refused to run without it) both video cards are enable (the 6850 is driving 3 monitors, the 4850 is driving one) and I'm using identical commands as to the -cpu except for -gpu=0 (or 1, doesnt make a difference) and the user/pass


Title: Re: RPCMiner-opencl - 0khash/s on either GPU
Post by: Ricochet on February 18, 2011, 04:26:10 AM
Try this instead:
Code:
C:\miner>rpcminer-opencl.exe -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -user=MEEEEEE -password=YOU -gpu


Title: Re: RPCMiner-opencl - 0khash/s on either GPU
Post by: Skolsky on February 23, 2011, 04:16:39 AM
Same problem for me. Any ideas? Launching like this:
Code:
C:\rpc\rpcminer-opencl -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -user=abc.dfg -password=dljkfgh -statsurl=http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/json


Title: Re: RPCMiner-opencl - 0khash/s on either GPU
Post by: Quip on February 23, 2011, 06:57:27 AM
I could never get that one to work. Use m0mchil's. (http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1334.msg14875#msg14875)