Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Armory => Topic started by: roterdam on January 17, 2019, 06:28:24 PM



Title: cannot initiate armory
Post by: roterdam on January 17, 2019, 06:28:24 PM
just installed armory 0.96.5_amd64_gcc7.2 on ubuntu 18.04 and cannot run
view this by terminal:

:~$ armory
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/../lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 37, in <module>
from PyQt4.QtGui import *
ImportError: /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/PyQt4/QtGui.x86_64-linux-gnu.so: undefined symbol: _ZN15QSessionManager16staticMetaObjectE

thanks appreciated any help


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: goatpig on January 17, 2019, 06:37:23 PM
Did you install the dependencies?

Code:
sudo apt-get install git-core build-essential pyqt4-dev-tools swig libqtcore4 libqt4-dev python-qt4 python-dev python-twisted python-psutil automake autotools-dev libtool


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: roterdam on January 17, 2019, 10:51:45 PM
i have not readed nothing about dependencies in the website


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: goatpig on January 18, 2019, 01:32:56 AM
Just run that line and try again.


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: roterdam on January 20, 2019, 06:33:57 PM
thanks for your help goatpig :-)
just installed & runned your command and still equal error !!!
any tip?
thanks.


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: droark on January 20, 2019, 06:49:39 PM
thanks for your help goatpig :-)
just installed & runned your command and still equal error !!!
any tip?
thanks.

Posting the error would help. :) That and logs. (There are plenty of posts here regarding where to find the logs.)


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: roterdam on January 20, 2019, 11:17:27 PM
same error.
:~$ armory
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/../lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 37, in <module>
from PyQt4.QtGui import *
ImportError: /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/PyQt4/QtGui.x86_64-linux-gnu.so: undefined symbol: _ZN15QSessionManager16staticMetaObjectE


Title: Re: cannot initiate armory
Post by: droark on January 22, 2019, 11:01:04 PM
You may want to run
Code:
python2 ArmoryQt.py
instead.