Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Bitcoin Technical Support => Topic started by: 0AK0 on April 21, 2024, 11:26:32 AM



Title: Issue related to Ordinals
Post by: 0AK0 on April 21, 2024, 11:26:32 AM
Hi Guys,
Good day,

I have an issue trying to setup Ordinals library:
Command 'ord' not found

I'm running a node on ubuntu 22.04, node is running fine & synced but i can't get Ord to work!

I did follow the official guide: https://github.com/ordinals/ord
Installed >> libssl-dev & Rust

Then did the build:
Code:
git clone https://github.com/ordinals/ord.git
cd ord
cargo build --release

To this point all good no error, but when I run:
Code:
ord --version

I get error: command 'ord' not found

I tried to install it using:
Code:
curl --proto '=https' --tlsv1.2 -fsLS https://ordinals.com/install.sh | bash -s
install.sh: error: ord already exists in /home/btc/bin

Can anyone help?
Thanks.


Title: Re: Issue related to Ordinals
Post by: ABCbits on April 21, 2024, 11:34:11 AM
To this point all good no error, but when I run:
Code:
ord --version

I get error: command 'ord' not found

I tried to install it using:
Code:
curl --proto '=https' --tlsv1.2 -fsLS https://ordinals.com/install.sh | bash -s
install.sh: error: ord already exists in /home/btc/bin

Can anyone help?
Thanks.

Adding /home/btc/bin to $PATH environment variable should fix your problem. You can check https://askubuntu.com/a/60221 (https://askubuntu.com/a/60221) how to do that.


Title: Re: Issue related to Ordinals
Post by: 0AK0 on April 21, 2024, 11:53:08 AM
Hi man,
thank you it did work using below:

Code:
sudo cp target/release/ord /usr/local/bin
ord --version

appreciate the help.


To this point all good no error, but when I run:
Code:
ord --version

I get error: command 'ord' not found

I tried to install it using:
Code:
curl --proto '=https' --tlsv1.2 -fsLS https://ordinals.com/install.sh | bash -s
install.sh: error: ord already exists in /home/btc/bin

Can anyone help?
Thanks.

Adding /home/btc/bin to $PATH environment variable should fix your problem. You can check https://askubuntu.com/a/60221 (https://askubuntu.com/a/60221) how to do that.