Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Altcoin Discussion => Topic started by: di-livio on April 21, 2014, 10:04:06 AM



Title: Vertminer error need to specify at least one pool server
Post by: di-livio on April 21, 2014, 10:04:06 AM
Hi,

I can't seem to get my vertminer to work. I keep getting the error:
 'need to specify at least one pool server'

I have tried all the possibility's I could think of. Could not find any usefull information on the internet.

I've used the info on the pool site to configure the miner. Have a conf file and a bat file.

conf file:
"pools" : [
{
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://spa.dedicatedpool.com:3372",
      "user" : "xxxxx.xxxxx",
      "pass" : "xxxxx"
   },
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://amsterdam.eu.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3372",
      "user" : "xxxxx.xxxxx",
      "pass" : "xxxxx"
   },
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3372",
      "user" : "xxxxx.xxxxx",
      "pass" : "xxxxx"
   }

]

batfile:

@echo off
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
COLOR 0C
timeout /t 4
vertminer.exe

"pools" : [
{
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://spa.dedicatedpool.com:3372",
      "user" : "xxxx.xxxx",
      "pass" : "xxxxx"
   },
{
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://amsterdam.eu.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3372",
      "user" : "xxxxx.xxxxx",
      "pass" : "xxxxx"
   },
[

Can anyone tell me why I keep getting this error? I have the same problem with cgminer 4.2.0

Cheers!


Title: Re: Vertminer error need to specify at least one pool server
Post by: SpeedDemon13 on April 21, 2014, 10:29:01 AM
Try to have there back to back: " },{ "

I usually have those in my config separating the pools.

Could be the issue.