Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Mining (Altcoins) => Topic started by: minereu.com on May 16, 2014, 05:42:56 PM



Title: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on May 16, 2014, 05:42:56 PM
We have developed a install script  to setup your Raspberry Pi to mine with the 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners.
We want to thank author of scrypta first.

You can enjoy watch your miner mining from your iphone/ipad/PC Browser .

Please check out our github page :https://github.com/MinerEU/scripta_a2  for details

the install script command is here if you only want the sweat bits and don't care about the rest:
Code:
curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/MinerEU/scripta_a2/master/install.sh|bash

The screen short with A2MINI 28M mining
https://minereu.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/frontpage_scripta-1024x702.jpg

https://minereu.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/minerpage_scripta-1024x703.jpg



Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on May 16, 2014, 06:02:16 PM
One thing that we want to mention is that I think scrypta is so far the best UI interface we can find that work with Innosilicon A2.  although there are minera but it is currently only supporting cpuminer

Oh, BTW, we also sell A2MIN/A2BOX miners at minereu.com


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on May 17, 2014, 10:11:33 PM
Plan to add wifi support


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: bobby35ny on May 18, 2014, 12:38:00 PM
FYI, installed on fresh SDcard, Install was easy,
Web interface loads good.
Miner does not work.
=Bobby


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on May 18, 2014, 10:12:08 PM
FYI, installed on fresh SDcard, Install was easy,
Web interface loads good.
Miner does not work.
=Bobby

You have A2? if you do not see miner get started, you porbably need a restart. the cron job watches the cgmienr process every 30 sec to ensure it is running.


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: bobby35ny on May 19, 2014, 12:29:24 AM
Yes I have a A2.
The buttons do nothing. Pool fields work fine.
Miner never mines.
Works fine with factory A2 image.
-Bobby


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on May 19, 2014, 10:54:55 PM
Yes I have a A2.
The buttons do nothing. Pool fields work fine.
Miner never mines.
Works fine with factory A2 image.
-Bobby

actually, it is to our interest to find out what is wrong with that installation. we have tried a few installation, and it works fine.

could you run followoing command in root and let us know what returns

Code:
sudo su 
ps -ef |grep cgminer|grep -v grep

if you don't see a process called cgminer with a bunch of paramters but empty screen, can you run this manually and see what error does it give you :

Code:
sudo /opt/scripta/bin/cgminer -c /opt/scripta/etc/miner.conf --A1Pll1 1200 --A1Pll2 1200 --A1Pll3 1200 --A1Pll4 1200 --A1Pll5 1200 --A1Pll6 1200 --diff 8 --api-listen --api-network --cs 8 --stmcu 0 --hwreset --no-submit-stale --lowmem


if it didn't start automatically, suspect there might be a problem with the cron. can you show us what comes out of this :

Code:
cat /etc/cron.d/minereu



oh, last, if you can give me some lines syslog, that would be very helpful

Code:
sudo tail /var/log/syslog


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: james42 on May 21, 2014, 08:14:58 AM
Lot of HW errors on that second screen shot


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on June 10, 2014, 12:33:25 AM
Just so everyone knows, added new feature in this update

1, switch pools
2, pool priority setting
3, frequency setting for each blade
4, temperature sensor display
5, core info on each chip


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: Chamaelion on June 10, 2014, 01:53:18 PM
OK - have an A2MINI, and everything runs fine with the innosilicon supplied SD card.

Swapped out for a known working alternate card with a fresh install of wheezy & ran root bash to install MinerEU Scrypta A2 image.  Seemed to install no problem.

After reboot, webpage accessible without any errors & fully functional, although miner not starting.

SSH'd in and attempted to run cgminer manually, miner would not start & received following error:

"No any a1 board"

Am downloading the SD image & will try again with this, but not hopeful.  Please advise.


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: jadefalke on June 10, 2014, 02:42:35 PM
looks a bit like there are different A2 Board Versions out?


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on June 10, 2014, 06:40:19 PM
OK - have an A2MINI, and everything runs fine with the innosilicon supplied SD card.

Swapped out for a known working alternate card with a fresh install of wheezy & ran root bash to install MinerEU Scrypta A2 image.  Seemed to install no problem.

After reboot, webpage accessible without any errors & fully functional, although miner not starting.

SSH'd in and attempted to run cgminer manually, miner would not start & received following error:

"No any a1 board"

Am downloading the SD image & will try again with this, but not hopeful.  Please advise.

humm, this is interesting.  which image were you using ? or it is the SD card comes with the miner?


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: Chamaelion on June 11, 2014, 02:40:42 AM
OK - have an A2MINI, and everything runs fine with the innosilicon supplied SD card.

Swapped out for a known working alternate card with a fresh install of wheezy & ran root bash to install MinerEU Scrypta A2 image.  Seemed to install no problem.

After reboot, webpage accessible without any errors & fully functional, although miner not starting.

SSH'd in and attempted to run cgminer manually, miner would not start & received following error:

"No any a1 board"

Am downloading the SD image & will try again with this, but not hopeful.  Please advise.

humm, this is interesting.  which image were you using ? or it is the SD card comes with the miner?

I've left the original SD card provided with the miner untouched, so I can go back to it if need be - it's currently in the A2 right now, which is hashing away happily.

I used another relatively new SD card which was running in a PI looking after some gridseeds until recently.  I formatted it, did a fresh install of wheezy, and then ran your install script - no errors reported on install.

I then rebooted the PI (sudo reboot, not a power cycle), the Scrypta webpage came up no problems, but cgminer not starting (error described above when attempted to run manually).

Please assist / advise...


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: timmy1979222 on June 11, 2014, 08:24:12 PM
I bought the A2 mini from minereu.com, and everything works.
also the image is fine, except that i cant find the frequency tuning.anyone know where?
support is great, i get always answers


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: timmy1979222 on June 11, 2014, 10:11:39 PM
Hey everything working now fine, i just use a command to update the software, now everything works.


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: timmy1979222 on June 11, 2014, 10:20:06 PM
NO now it shows TH as my speed,and mines very slow!


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: Rimba on June 13, 2014, 02:38:03 PM
Could you add something like a pool balance?
I mean like allow me to say for example:

60% of my mining power goes to this pool and 40% to this pool...

That would be great!

Thank you in advance


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: cryptichermit on June 19, 2014, 05:51:20 PM
What does it mean when I get scripta down message?

At that point the interface seems locked, and I can no longer telnet into the unit.
Then I have to physically reboot the system as the reboot on the main screen doesn't seem to work either.
Unless I'm not entering root password correctly - btw what is root password on this install?  minereu?

Otherwise I like the interface and the adjustment abilities to the units.
I'm able to increase some devices and decrease others to keep hw errors at around 5% while maintaining 92mh

thanks,


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: cryptichermit on June 19, 2014, 05:59:16 PM
Oh one other thing, where can I hard code the network settings.  I don't care much for miner on DHCP.

would be a nice thing to add into the interface.


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: sergi0 on June 22, 2014, 08:52:40 PM
you just have to edit a the file /etc/network/interfaces (or similar, I do not remember exactly).
Just put your IP address and reboot (restarting the network also work of course, but I like a little reboot from time to time...).


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on June 22, 2014, 10:47:48 PM
OK - have an A2MINI, and everything runs fine with the innosilicon supplied SD card.

Swapped out for a known working alternate card with a fresh install of wheezy & ran root bash to install MinerEU Scrypta A2 image.  Seemed to install no problem.

After reboot, webpage accessible without any errors & fully functional, although miner not starting.

SSH'd in and attempted to run cgminer manually, miner would not start & received following error:

"No any a1 board"

Am downloading the SD image & will try again with this, but not hopeful.  Please advise.

humm, this is interesting.  which image were you using ? or it is the SD card comes with the miner?

I've left the original SD card provided with the miner untouched, so I can go back to it if need be - it's currently in the A2 right now, which is hashing away happily.

I used another relatively new SD card which was running in a PI looking after some gridseeds until recently.  I formatted it, did a fresh install of wheezy, and then ran your install script - no errors reported on install.

I then rebooted the PI (sudo reboot, not a power cycle), the Scrypta webpage came up no problems, but cgminer not starting (error described above when attempted to run manually).

Please assist / advise...

debugging the issue involves you ssh to the console.

1, sudo s
2, ps -ef |grep cgminer |grep -v grep  if you don't see any thing, means the cgmienr didn't come up

3, at this point, we need to see what error message you got there.   
you need to run (this is in the lastest image )
Code:
cat /opt/scripta/etc/frequency
[code]
check content and paste it here.

[code]
source /opt/scripta/etc/frequency
 /opt/scripta/bin/cgminer -c /opt/scripta/etc/miner.conf $A2Frequency --diff 8 --api-listen --api-network --api-port 4028 --api-mcast --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 --api-mcast-code minereu  --cs 8 --stmcu 0 --hwreset --no-submit-stale --lowmem
[code]

past whatever shows on our screen
[/code][/code][/code]


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: minereu.com on June 22, 2014, 10:48:38 PM
Could you add something like a pool balance?
I mean like allow me to say for example:

60% of my mining power goes to this pool and 40% to this pool...

That would be great!

Thank you in advance

Thanks for this feedback, we will try to work on it and get it implemented.


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: Dimafiore on June 24, 2014, 08:49:23 AM
MinerEU scripta has many bugs. You need to update it.
In the beginning it works fine. But now I can't change pool and soft reset cgminer(RPC) doesn't work.
How can I fix it?
Thanks
   


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: james42 on June 25, 2014, 09:20:58 AM
After installing the latest yesterday morning it now refuses to login. Keeps looping around the login page


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: sony87 on July 08, 2014, 05:52:40 AM
After installing the latest yesterday morning it now refuses to login. Keeps looping around the login page

I had the same problem mate. Issue is that with the new version they have integrated certificate and authentication on HTTPS port. So basically if you are trying to open remotely the URL of your miner you need to go to your router and add a rule to allow traffic on port 443 to pass to internal IP of the miner. That fixed the problem for me.


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: Ber_17 on September 21, 2014, 06:06:53 PM
Dear colleagues and Miner.eu

When I switch the A2 new mini on, and open your scripta interface, both blades are mining normally. However, in about 30 seconds, their hash rate begins to decrease and reaches 0 (zero) in 20-25 seconds. And stays there indefinitely. Restarting the miner does not help, neither does rebooting Raspberry. Only if I physically turn the power supply off and on again, the blades start working, but everything happens again like I described in the beginning.

Please, help.

-------------------------------------------

21/09/2014

I sent almost exactly the same text directly to Miner.eu yesterday. Received an answer today:
-----------
Hi,

You could search youtube to find some instruction of setting up the miner.

https://github.com/MinerEU/scripta_a2
It is our image download link for the miner, please check this out as well.

good luck!
--------------

I wonder, do they read their customers' mails at all?

I sent another mail - quote below:

--------------

Dear Support.

1. There are no videos depicting the setup of A2 New Mini Terminator with Raspberry PI built-in. None. Not on YouTube, not anywhere.
2. As I have already mentioned, I installed your Scripta miner and interface using CURL from Raspberry. Successfully.

Let me, please, specify the problem again.

1. A2 New Mini Terminator is powered correctly.
2. Immediately after power-on, when Raspberry loads, your Scripta interface shows that both blades are working normally.
3. In 30-35 seconds, hashing rate on both blades starts to decrease.
4. In another 30-40 seconds, both blades come to zero.
5. Miner restart or Raspberry reboot does not help.

Could you, please, help. I can execute and send you results of any log outputs, grep - whatever you need.

Regards

--------------


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: peteee on September 21, 2014, 08:17:17 PM
I have A2MEGA nad  the same problem, i'm installing RASPIAN next to install Scripta and miner dose'nt work :/ If i use A2 software my miner is up for 3 munutes and hashrate gone down :/ I use   A2 Image Orginal (2014-05-21) user: pi / psw: innosilicon
- InnoSilicon Customized WebGUI RPI Image for A2 Miners (2014-06-18) static ip address 192.168.1.168 psw: innosilicon

And - InnoSilicon Customized WebGUI RPI Image for A2 Miners (2014-06-18) static ip address 192.168.1.168 psw: innosilicon
 on this my machine is up for 5 minutes :/

i use https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=672969.0 Overclock image for A2 Innosilicon by Emdje and my miner for firs 10 sec got 110hasrate next to still donw to 0. :/ WTf?

MinerEU please help us! We buy machnes but we can't mines!


http://zapodaj.net/d70e5a7ee9223.jpg.html

Regards


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: jony_cube on September 29, 2014, 06:41:26 PM
I have A2MEGA nad  the same problem, i'm installing RASPIAN next to install Scripta and miner dose'nt work :/ If i use A2 software my miner is up for 3 munutes and hashrate gone down :/ I use   A2 Image Orginal (2014-05-21) user: pi / psw: innosilicon
- InnoSilicon Customized WebGUI RPI Image for A2 Miners (2014-06-18) static ip address 192.168.1.168 psw: innosilicon

And - InnoSilicon Customized WebGUI RPI Image for A2 Miners (2014-06-18) static ip address 192.168.1.168 psw: innosilicon
 on this my machine is up for 5 minutes :/

i use https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=672969.0 Overclock image for A2 Innosilicon by Emdje and my miner for firs 10 sec got 110hasrate next to still donw to 0. :/ WTf?

MinerEU please help us! We buy machnes but we can't mines!


http://zapodaj.net/d70e5a7ee9223.jpg.html

Regards

I have the same problem, it seams to be a scripta problem. I have the same problem on two A2 mega.
When Using the provided Innosilicon image it runs with no problem.
I think it is the cgminer binary, I will do some tests to swap the cgminer from scripta with the one it came on the shippedon the card.

I will reply if this fix the problem.

Thanks,


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: jony_cube on September 30, 2014, 06:42:36 PM
Find a quick fix.
Take the cgminer provided by innosilicon on the card.
It is originally located in /var/www

If you installed the Minereu software the original content on /var/www has been moved to /opt/minereu_back$(date +"%Y%m%d%H%M%S"). Take the earliest one you have as it is the one that was originally on the card.

Copy the cgminer to /opt/scripta/bin .
Kill the cgminer that runs, it will automatically restart in under a minute.

For every body that is not familiar with the pi architecture follow the steps:
1. ssh to the raspberry pi, if you use windows download putty http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/download.html (http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/download.html)
2. login with user "pi" and password "innosilicon"
3. take the root
Code:
sudo su -
4. copy the original cgminer
Code:
cp /opt/minereu_back[date]/cgminer /opt/scripta/bin/

5. end the running cgminer:
   a.  
Code:
ps -aef |grep cgminer
  b.  copy the first number you see printed, that is the pid (process id) of the running cgminer. If using Putty just double click on it it will copy it to clipboard.
   c.
Code:
kill -9 
past your number and press Enter. If using Putty right click will do the paste.

6. Wait a little, your miner should came up in under 1 minute.

Happy mining,

The Cube


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: wmtomlinso on November 03, 2014, 05:13:20 PM
MY DEAR FRIEND, CAN YOU PLEASE POST a full copy of the software with the correct miner?  My original factory mining sw SD card no longer works.  It did in the beginning.  I have 2 a2 terminators just gathering dust..


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: lifeforcepools on November 04, 2014, 11:25:53 AM
thanks!

I have an A2 that was hosted by Gaw on the way  


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: IMET on November 09, 2014, 06:08:46 AM
I have A2MEGA nad  the same problem, i'm installing RASPIAN next to install Scripta and miner dose'nt work :/ If i use A2 software my miner is up for 3 munutes and hashrate gone down :/ I use   A2 Image Orginal (2014-05-21) user: pi / psw: innosilicon
- InnoSilicon Customized WebGUI RPI Image for A2 Miners (2014-06-18) static ip address 192.168.1.168 psw: innosilicon

And - InnoSilicon Customized WebGUI RPI Image for A2 Miners (2014-06-18) static ip address 192.168.1.168 psw: innosilicon
 on this my machine is up for 5 minutes :/

i use https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=672969.0 Overclock image for A2 Innosilicon by Emdje and my miner for firs 10 sec got 110hasrate next to still donw to 0. :/ WTf?

MinerEU please help us! We buy machnes but we can't mines!


http://zapodaj.net/d70e5a7ee9223.jpg.html

Regards

I am having this issue too.  I tried the quick fix and it didn't work for me.  Any suggestions?


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: ilratman on November 10, 2014, 08:55:41 PM
hy i've an a2 mini from minereu

is it possible to. split hash like gridseed blade with cgminer and balance command

there is a miner fir a2


Title: Re: [MinerEU.com]Scrypta controller for 28nm Innosilicon A2 Miners
Post by: bfcrypto on November 16, 2015, 05:35:16 AM
Plan to add wifi support

When are you going to add wifi support?