Bitcoin Forum

Other => Beginners & Help => Topic started by: azianphoenix on May 10, 2012, 12:07:33 AM



Title: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: azianphoenix on May 10, 2012, 12:07:33 AM
I don't get it, when I run cgminer.exe it asks you the mining pool url/port, username, and password right off the bat, then once it's up it's a menu with no option to input command lines. So how do i enter command lines into cgminer? This is on windows 7 with cgminer 2.4.1


Title: Re: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: Cablez on May 10, 2012, 01:54:22 AM
Its best to create a batch file with all the necessary commands you would like.

Start up notepad and type something like

cgminer -o url -u user -p pass --gpu-engine XXX --gpu-fan 55 etc

save it as a cgminer.bat then you can just run that file and you will have all your commands input.  :)


Title: Re: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: Graet on May 10, 2012, 06:54:20 AM
I wrote a guide to https://ozcoin.net/content/win7-cgminer-setup-guide
you can start cgminer from the command prompt and add all flags, use a .bat file, edit the config file or access most settings on the fly by pressing "g"
hope that's a help :)


Title: Re: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: anddy78 on May 11, 2012, 05:00:36 PM
Here is it a batch file example, I just put in desktop an double clic. I also added a shortcut to autostart folder.
Code:
cd D:\cgminer
d:
cgminer.exe -o http://pool.ABCPool.co:8332 -u workername -p password -o http://mtred.com:8337 -u workername -p password -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u workername -p password -I 10 -g 1 --auto-fan --queue 1 --temp-target 70 --gpu-engine 945 --gpu-memclock 275 --temp-overheat 80 --gpu-fan 75-85  -k diablo -v 2 -w 256


Title: Re: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: azianphoenix on May 13, 2012, 03:38:25 AM
I got it up all running, you guys were a massive help, especially Cablez for the fast ass reply, if i get more more   bitforce singles i'll be sure to be contacting your for your awesome looking custom cables!


Title: Re: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: Nacho19191919 on September 06, 2019, 03:23:44 PM
Good day:
               I don't understand how to run the cgminer, it asks me for a url, a user, a password, where I get that data.
I await your response, thank you


Title: Re: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?
Post by: YOSHIE on September 07, 2019, 08:23:12 AM
Good day:
               I don't understand how to run the cgminer, it asks me for a url, a user, a password, where I get that data.
I await your response, thank you
To note that cgminer is a program in the form of commands, in the course of the cgminer application, in settings based on the creation of batch files.

A little advice:
Activate notepad and paste your site's warning code, change your Username, Password, and Pool, so that it is the same as the account settings in Pool.

Code:
start /D “c:cgminer” cgminer.exe -o http://yourPOOL.com:8337 -u Username -p Password -d 0 –auto-fan –gpu-memclock 300

And this can also be a guide to your problem information. Good luck.

Topic: Simple Cgminer Remote Monitoring Script - now with email alerts (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=222632.0)

Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1 (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0)

how-do-you-install-cgminer-on-ubuntu (https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/19184/how-do-you-install-cgminer-on-ubuntu)

If you register digithub.com you can find the answer here: github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README (https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README)

Sorry this user will not answer again.
Because he has already been banned.
Link: https://bpip.org/profile.aspx?p=azianphoenix