Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Altcoin Discussion => Topic started by: Solidsmart on November 03, 2014, 12:55:36 AM



Title: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Solidsmart on November 03, 2014, 12:55:36 AM
Hi, where do i edit or put premine into my litecoin clone scrypt?


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: jwinterm on November 03, 2014, 01:34:07 AM
Hi, where do i edit or put premine into my litecoin clone scrypt?

lol maybe you should change your name to Solidstupid :P


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: doc12 on November 03, 2014, 01:40:05 AM
Hi, where do i edit or put premine into my litecoin clone scrypt?

Lol , I give you a hint, its somewhere in the main.cpp   ;D

For just 0.2 BTC you can buy the exact line  :P ;D  


P.S.

You will need some additional code, so 0.5 BTC and you get Line+Code  ;D


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: doc12 on November 03, 2014, 03:44:56 AM
Just what we need - another shitcoin by someone incapable of adding real features, hoping he can pump and dump it.

Yeah but I think nobody is so stupid to buy premined scrypt scamcoins nowadays ( but Im probably wrong  :-\)


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Solidsmart on November 03, 2014, 11:21:38 AM
Hi, where do i edit or put premine into my litecoin clone scrypt?

Lol , I give you a hint, its somewhere in the main.cpp   ;D

For just 0.2 BTC you can buy the exact line  :P ;D  


P.S.

You will need some additional code, so 0.5 BTC and you get Line+Code  ;D
tnx for answer,and can you give me a hint where to found and edit,to wich host it should connect?


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Nullu on November 03, 2014, 12:18:23 PM
You do this by modifying the block reward for the first x amount of blocks to have a higher amount of coins, then do the math and work out how many you need to mine to get your desired premined amount. You'll want to spread it across more than a few blocks depending on the difficulty target, otherwise you'll mine too many of the initial blocks too quickly.

Unless you don't mind going over the premine a little. In that case, just make the first block worth 99% of what you want your premine to be. Then mine it before releasing the wallet. Simple.


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Solidsmart on November 03, 2014, 12:20:02 PM
You do this by modifying the block reward for the first x-amount of blocks to have a higher amount of coins, then do the math and work out how many you need to mine to get your desired premined amount. You'll want to spread it across more than a few blocks depending on the difficulty target, otherwise you'll mine too many of the initial blocks too quickly.

Unless you don't mind going over the premine a little. In that case, just make the first block worth 99% of what you want your premine to be. Then mine it before releasing it. Simple.
i am not planning to release the coin until i am professional developer, i try to learn it now.
tnx for help


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: meadefreling on November 03, 2014, 12:24:01 PM
Simply pay someone to give you tutorial on coin developing.


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Solidsmart on November 03, 2014, 01:24:00 PM
Simply pay someone to give you tutorial on coin developing.
great idea, who wanna this job make me a tutorial,detailed,with adding features,i will pay.
and say how much you wanna


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: BlockaFett on November 03, 2014, 01:29:38 PM

https://i.imgur.com/M6Dgovf.gif



Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Crestington on November 03, 2014, 02:18:37 PM
You also need to account for oscillating block difficulties, you might wanna add in some KGW in there to level it out, sprinkle in some seed nodes while gazing out the windows... Then you know your getting somewhere, getting into the hard stuff. You pray to Genesis and the great Merkle and Nonce? Maybe you need someone to guide you, a fellow Shibe perhaps? Your journey is long.


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Solidsmart on November 03, 2014, 06:17:33 PM
You also need to account for oscillating block difficulties, you might wanna add in some KGW in there to level it out, sprinkle in some seed nodes while gazing out the windows... Then you know your getting somewhere, getting into the hard stuff. You pray to Genesis and the great Merkle and Nonce? Maybe you need someone to guide you, a fellow Shibe perhaps? Your journey is long.
yes, i need someone whom i follow.who wanna be the chosen one?


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: nutildah on November 03, 2014, 07:45:50 PM
Here's what you do.

1. Unplug your computer and put it in the back of a car/truck/bus/bicycle.
2. Go to the highest bridge in your prefecture and stop in middle of bridge.
3. Get out and tie the computer power cables around your feet.
4. Hurl the computer along with yourself off bridge.
5. Access premine.


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: Bansheroom on November 03, 2014, 07:51:29 PM
Premine is out - today you need HIDDEN premine  ;D


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: DogeHitman on November 03, 2014, 08:16:51 PM
litecoin/src/main.cpp line 1088

Code:
int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees)
{
    int64 nSubsidy;

    if(nHeight < 11)
    {
        nSubsidy = PREMINE/10 * COIN;
    }
    else
    {
        nSubsidy = 50 * COIN;
    }

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}


Title: Re: I am new in coin developing,where to edit premine in code?
Post by: 21coin on November 05, 2014, 06:42:55 PM
lol
another premine shitcoin is on the way