Bitcoin Forum

Alternate cryptocurrencies => Mining (Altcoins) => Topic started by: PabiGamito on January 16, 2015, 07:21:39 PM



Title: Use two different Workers to Mine on a same GPU
Post by: PabiGamito on January 16, 2015, 07:21:39 PM
Hello, how should my .bat file look like if I want to use have two workers from the same pool mine on one GPU?

I am using Coinking.io as a pool therefore I would like a worker to mine on the Multipool and the other a specific coin.

Thank you in advance.


Title: Re: Use two different Workers to Mine on a same GPU
Post by: chup on January 16, 2015, 09:38:54 PM
Hello, how should my .bat file look like if I want to use have two workers from the same pool mine on one GPU?

I am using Coinking.io as a pool therefore I would like a worker to mine on the Multipool and the other a specific coin.

Thank you in advance.
Hello, how should my .bat file look like if I want to use have two workers from the same pool mine on one GPU?

I am using Coinking.io as a pool therefore I would like a worker to mine on the Multipool and the other a specific coin.

Thank you in advance.
Hello, how should my .bat file look like if I want to use have two workers from the same pool mine on one GPU?

I am using Coinking.io as a pool therefore I would like a worker to mine on the Multipool and the other a specific coin.

Thank you in advance.
If Your GPU is AMD you should use load balance feature for two pools, if Nvidia than you will have to start two instances of same miner.


Title: Re: Use two different Workers to Mine on a same GPU
Post by: Amph on January 16, 2015, 09:43:00 PM
shortcut on desktop and just add the second pool like you did with the first one, plus --"balance" or "--rotate x"(where x is time in minute)

example

--balance -o ip:port -p 1 -u x.1 -o 1p2:port -p 2 -u x.1

or

--rotate 2 -o ip:port -p 1 -u x.1 -o 1p2:port -p 2 -u x.1

rotate 2 it mean that for the first pool he mine for two minute than he shift to the second one for two minute and then repeat


Title: Re: Use two different Workers to Mine on a same GPU
Post by: PabiGamito on January 16, 2015, 09:55:03 PM
shortcut on desktop and just add the second pool like you did with the first one, plus --"balance" or "--rotate x"(where x is time in minute)

example

--balance -o ip:port -p 1 -u x.1 -o 1p2:port -p 2 -u x.1

or

--rotate 2 -o ip:port -p 1 -u x.1 -o 1p2:port -p 2 -u x.1

rotate 2 it mean that for the first pool he mine for two minute than he shift to the second one for two minute and then repeat

Thank you very much.

Would you suggest I use balance or rotate for my mining to be more efficient?


Title: Re: Use two different Workers to Mine on a same GPU
Post by: Amph on January 17, 2015, 09:08:32 AM
shortcut on desktop and just add the second pool like you did with the first one, plus --"balance" or "--rotate x"(where x is time in minute)

example

--balance -o ip:port -p 1 -u x.1 -o 1p2:port -p 2 -u x.1

or

--rotate 2 -o ip:port -p 1 -u x.1 -o 1p2:port -p 2 -u x.1

rotate 2 it mean that for the first pool he mine for two minute than he shift to the second one for two minute and then repeat

Thank you very much.

Would you suggest I use balance or rotate for my mining to be more efficient?

with 3.7.2 rotate seems better

balance is surely not good if you have many worker, but for two workers i find it better than rotate