Bitcoin Forum

Other => Beginners & Help => Topic started by: govindas on July 24, 2011, 08:16:20 AM



Title: linux cgminer-1.4.0 compilation does not work
Post by: govindas on July 24, 2011, 08:16:20 AM
Hallo.
i am trying to compile cgminer-1.4.0 on linux_x86-64.
 ./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall" seams to work, but make breaks with:

Code:
util.c
util.c:254: error: syntax error before "curl_socket_t"
util.c: In function `json_rpc_call_sockopt_cb':
util.c:263: error: `fd' undeclared (first use in this function)
util.c:263: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
util.c:263: error: for each function it appears in.)
util.c: In function `json_rpc_call':
util.c:348: error: `CURLOPT_SOCKOPTFUNCTION' undeclared (first use in this function)
make[2]: *** [cgminer-util.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/xxxxxx'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/xxxxxxx'
make: *** [all] Error 2

cgminer-1.3.1 was still able to compile on the system, so i think curl is ok.
and i uesed this source-code http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-1.4.0.tar.bz2 with jansson included.
any ideas?


Title: Re: linux cgminer-1.4.0 compilation does not work
Post by: -ck on July 24, 2011, 11:56:31 AM
That's a function from a newer curl. RHEL5 (and others) has a curl that's too old so you need to find a way to update curl - either through non-standard packages or some kind of upgrade or manual install.


Title: Re: linux cgminer-1.4.0 compilation does not work
Post by: govindas on July 24, 2011, 12:14:29 PM
well thanks!
i compiled curl from source and used "--with-libcurl=PREFIX" now it works... :)

is there a similar option like "--with-libcurl=PREFIX" for yasm? because i don't have root-acces to the PC i like to run cgmine on and can't change the $PATH var or have my own bin/ dir or anything, but 32cpus and sse2 support ;)


Title: Re: linux cgminer-1.4.0 compilation does not work
Post by: govindas on July 25, 2011, 01:09:27 PM
i would really like to run the sse2_64 sha256 function in cgminer on the 32CPU's...
i tried to tell configure to use the compiled yasm code, but it did not work :(