Bitcoin Forum

Other => Meta => Topic started by: asche on February 03, 2019, 11:17:07 AM



Title: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: asche on February 03, 2019, 11:17:07 AM
Hello guys!

A few days ago we noticed a bbcode issue in the french forum.

I guess to most of you guys, but couldn't find any report about it. I guess "meta bbcode issue bitcointalk" yields way too many results on google.

So here it is

Posting this

Code:
[table]
[td][img width=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img width=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img width=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/table]

leads to this

https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png

While all three pictures should be the same size.

It looks like it is an issue related to the forum style sheet as pointed out by lulucrypto



It seems to be related to this element.



That also applies to this one, limiting the first block to a width of 2826px.


https://i.luwe.fr/b06b8757.png (https://i.luwe.fr/b06b8757.png)

Code:
div#bodyarea table.bordercolor td td td.td_headerandpost td:first-child {
    width: 26px;
}

Any thoughts?

Maybe theymos can/wishes to provide a quick fix for this?

finally a meta topic that is NOT about defaulttrust changes  ;D


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: o_e_l_e_o on February 03, 2019, 11:28:32 AM
If, as you say, the issue is with the first column being limited to 28px, then why not just leave the first column empty and use columns 2, 3 and 4?

It's not the most elegant fix by any means, but it gets the job done.

Code:
[table]
[td][/td]
[td][img width=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img width=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img width=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/table]

https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: asche on February 03, 2019, 11:29:55 AM
~snip~

Got that far myself.

However the fixh should be an easy one. So why not fix it? :)


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: efrenbilantok on February 03, 2019, 04:32:31 PM
This must be the one you are looking
Adding height=""

LEADS TO THIS

https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png

Code:
[table]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/table]




Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: asche on February 03, 2019, 04:33:39 PM
Code:
[table]
[td][img height=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img height=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img height=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/table]

Testing this ^

https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png

Ok not working either.

@efrenbilantok

Good catch, however this supposes you already know the height/widht relation of your pic, which is rarely the case and a bit of a hassle.

Using height only still has the same issue.


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: Crypto-DesignService on February 04, 2019, 09:39:32 AM
I also encountered this when using table, I adapt the code of FilipeHenrique to fix it and it works check what I did here (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5104141.msg49499795#msg49499795). Using a table code makes the thread responsive on any screen size and mobile.

Code:
[table][tr]
[td][center][size=15pt][b][color=transparent]________________[/b][/size][/center][/td]
[td][center][size=15pt][b][color=transparent]________________[/b][/size][/center][/td]
[td][center][size=15pt][b][color=transparent]________________[/b][/size][/center][/td]
[td][center][size=15pt][b][color=transparent]________________[/b][/size][/center][/td]
[td][center][size=15pt][b][color=transparent]________________[/b][/size][/center][/td][/tr]
[tr][td][url=https://i.imgur.com/5h08isO.jpg][img]https://i.imgur.com/TDMwNUf.png[/img][/url][/td]
[td][url=https://i.imgur.com/qxWIsV8.jpg][img]https://i.imgur.com/n8IkEgb.png[/img][/url][/td]
[td][url=https://i.imgur.com/ugN1s4m.jpg][img]https://i.imgur.com/Jgmmdf9.png[/img][/url][/td]
[td][url=https://i.imgur.com/bWvmZW4.jpg][img]https://i.imgur.com/NmNUmVS.png[/img][/url][/td]
[td][url=https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action-pm;sa=send;u=2528593][img]https://i.imgur.com/tk1ZkpQ.png[/img][/url][/td]
[/tr][/table]
________________
________________
________________
________________
________________
https://i.imgur.com/TDMwNUf.png (https://i.imgur.com/5h08isO.jpg)https://i.imgur.com/n8IkEgb.png (https://i.imgur.com/qxWIsV8.jpg)https://i.imgur.com/Jgmmdf9.png (https://i.imgur.com/ugN1s4m.jpg)https://i.imgur.com/NmNUmVS.png (https://i.imgur.com/bWvmZW4.jpg)https://i.imgur.com/tk1ZkpQ.png (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action-pm;sa=send;u=2528593)
What I did is make a transparent '____________________' on the first row same as the size of the first image so it will stretch and will not cause any limit on it's width.


Haven't tried what o_e_l_e_o suggested but I will test it and see which one is a better option to use.


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: asche on February 04, 2019, 10:56:35 AM
I also encountered this when using table, I adapt the code of FilipeHenrique to fix it and it works check what I did here (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5104141.msg49499795#msg49499795). Using a table code make a thread responsive on any screen size and mobile.

More hassle but most elegant solution yet IMHO.
Thank you for the input.


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: JohnUser on February 06, 2019, 04:17:45 PM
This must be the one you are looking
Adding height=""

LEADS TO THIS

https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png

Code:
[table]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/table]


Here is your code, without the first column empty it doesn't work :

Code:
[table][tr]
[td][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/tr][/table]


https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png

@ Crypto-DesignService good job for an ANN. For only a few images I'll take the empty 'td'

About the fix look like it's there :

~~

Code:
div#bodyarea table.bordercolor td td td.td_headerandpost td:first-child

Par celle-ci :

Code:
div#bodyarea table.bordercolor td td td.td_headerandpost > table td:first-child

~~

Themes/custom1/style.css (https://bitcointalk.org/Themes/custom1/style.css) à la ligne 555 ;)


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: Crypto-DesignService on February 06, 2019, 07:28:38 PM
Here is your code, without the first column empty it doesn't work :

Code:
[table][tr]
[td][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpg[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.png[/img][/td]
[td][img width=200 height=250]https://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png[/img][/td][/tr][/table]


https://i.imgur.com/ho6Nun8.jpghttps://i.imgur.com/UEG8rjh.pnghttps://i.imgur.com/5eaAJQM.png

Remove
Code:
 [tr] [/tr] 
I think you only need to use that when you have more than 2 rows.

@ Crypto-DesignService good job for an ANN. For only a few images I'll take the empty 'td'
I made a guide on how to fix the table issue, check it here (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5105994.msg49581362#msg49581362).

I also mentioned there the difference of using the empty 'td' and the transparent '_' code.


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: o_e_l_e_o on February 06, 2019, 10:07:12 PM
Remove
Code:
 [tr] [/tr] 
. I think you only need to use that when you have more than 2 rows.
You are right in saying you don't need it if you are only posting a single row, but the forum will add it in regardless. Go back and hit "Quote" on one of your earlier posts where you didn't include the "tr" code, and it will have magically appeared in the quoted text.


Title: Re: Technical Issue BBCode/HTML
Post by: JohnUser on February 06, 2019, 10:22:13 PM
Remove
Code:
 [tr] [/tr] 
. I think you only need to use that when you have more than 2 rows.
You are right in saying you don't need it if you are only posting a single row, but the forum will add it in regardless. Go back and hit "Quote" on one of your earlier posts where you didn't include the "tr" code, and it will have magically appeared in the quoted text.

Yes, and it's the same thing with "table" it appears without having to type it.

Thanks for your thread Crypto-DesignService, I will follow it, or bookmark it somewhere. I think many bounty manager should do the same one.