Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Development & Technical Discussion => Topic started by: BitcoinCanSaveUsAll on February 23, 2024, 04:25:07 PM



Title: Question For Scanning Multiple Addresses Simultaneously with Bitcoin Core
Post by: BitcoinCanSaveUsAll on February 23, 2024, 04:25:07 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm trying to figure out if it's possible to scan multiple addresses simultaneously with your own node rather than querying each one independently in the console such as the below command:


scantxoutset "start" "[\"addr(bc1qsshluxkwzf3ksnm5gh8wpzt453x75f2gn6dlqw)\"]"


The above example is done with a BitWise address for reference only and is not mine however I would like to be able to figure this out as this command takes a very long time to perform as it has to scan the entire UTXO set so it would speed things up immensely if there was a way to add a list of addresses to scan a single command rather than having to enter one address at a time. 

Thanks in advance for any feedback!


Title: Re: Question For Scanning Multiple Addresses Simultaneously with Bitcoin Core
Post by: BitMaxz on February 23, 2024, 05:36:50 PM
I just a research a bit and  I don't think this command would but you can try it and update here if it works or not.

First Command
Code:
bitcoin-cli scantxoutset start '["addr(<address>)", "addr(<address2>)"]'
Source: https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/89759/fetch-utxo-bitcoin-to-address-created-by-rpc-importprivkey-without-rescan-like-o

Replace address and address2 to with the addresses you want.


If it does not work and if the command you provided above does work and you want multiple addresses then try this one

Code:
scantxoutset "start" "[\"addr(bc1qsshluxkwzf3ksnm5gh8wpzt453x75f2gn6dlqw)\", \"addr(Address2)\", \"addr(Address3)\"]"

Update here if it works or not.


Title: Re: Question For Scanning Multiple Addresses Simultaneously with Bitcoin Core
Post by: BitcoinCanSaveUsAll on February 23, 2024, 06:27:23 PM
Thank you very much! Yes the second command worked.  I certainly appreciate your quick support! FYI I'm running a Windows node version 20.2 in case that helps.  Thanks again and have a great day!