Bitcoin Forum

Bitcoin => Mining support => Topic started by: iliasyaco on March 18, 2015, 02:58:35 PM



Title: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: iliasyaco on March 18, 2015, 02:58:35 PM
Hey im new with mining, im now setting up my u3 miner. What means: cgminer.exe --bmsc-options 115200:0.65 -o XXX -u XXX -p XXX --bmsc-voltage 0800 --bmsc-freq 1306

and what do i need to put in  -o XXX -u XXX -p XXX   ??


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: dropt on March 18, 2015, 03:09:44 PM
-o is pool url and port.
-u is pool worker name.
-p is pool worker pwd


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: jonnybravo0311 on March 18, 2015, 04:12:22 PM
As dropt mentioned, those values are given to you by whatever pool on which you choose to mine.  For example, on p2pool you use a BTC address as your user name and anything as a password.  If you were to mine on my p2pool node and your BTC address is 1DevLdogN52pHdjZnsgi4HzreFDB4ZHVre you'd enter:
Code:
cgminer.exe --bmsc-options 115200:0.65 -o http://104.131.12.128:9332 -u 1DevLdogN52pHdjZnsgi4HzreFDB4ZHVre -p x --bmsc-voltage 0800 --bmsc-freq 1306
PS - unless you want to mine to my address, I certainly suggest you use your own BTC address :)


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: sirslayer on March 19, 2015, 07:00:24 AM
and also make sure the pool if its members based that you have joined and once your account been confirmed, thats when you can create a worker and password from the pools website, you copy the info on your bat file or command line



Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: notlist3d on March 19, 2015, 07:20:55 AM
Find a pool to join.  There is a entire forum here dedicated to BTC pools.

Also you might be aware with one u3 you will not see a huge amount of btc mined per day.


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: iliasyaco on March 22, 2015, 08:00:52 AM
its just for fun


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: DynaMiner on March 26, 2015, 09:27:26 PM
I'm also new to mining. I'm starting with a U3 (Batch 2).  Everything is operating, but my hashrate is very low:  .22kh/s    I'm running it on Win7 dedicated desktop, using WinUSB.  Engine: 722 MHz   Memory: 875 MHz Voltage: .975  Intensity: Dynamic

Anyone have any suggestions why I'm running so slow?  Thanks!


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: kingcolex on March 26, 2015, 09:46:13 PM
I'm also new to mining. I'm starting with a U3 (Batch 2).  Everything is operating, but my hashrate is very low:  .22kh/s    I'm running it on Win7 dedicated desktop, using WinUSB.  Engine: 722 MHz   Memory: 875 MHz Voltage: .975  Intensity: Dynamic

Anyone have any suggestions why I'm running so slow?  Thanks!
I assume you're mining with your CPU and not your device.


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: Amph on March 28, 2015, 07:41:03 AM
I'm also new to mining. I'm starting with a U3 (Batch 2).  Everything is operating, but my hashrate is very low:  .22kh/s    I'm running it on Win7 dedicated desktop, using WinUSB.  Engine: 722 MHz   Memory: 875 MHz Voltage: .975  Intensity: Dynamic

Anyone have any suggestions why I'm running so slow?  Thanks!


post your command-line that is running the device, maybe there is somthing wrong there, could also be that the device is defective


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: loan4 on March 31, 2015, 11:49:33 AM
Can someone here help me how to set up miners step by step. I don't know anything about mining

Thanks a lot !


Title: Re: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER
Post by: notlist3d on March 31, 2015, 01:28:51 PM
Can someone here help me how to set up miners step by step. I don't know anything about mining

Thanks a lot !

Which miner are you trying to set up?   With that we can be more helpfull.   

If you are thinking of CPU/GPU i would suggest not doing it as it is going to lose you money.