Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2024, 03:16:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
  Home Help Search Login Register More  
  Show Posts
Pages: [1]
1  Alternate cryptocurrencies / Announcements (Altcoins) / FENNEC - new BTC fork CPU/GPU minable, ASIC resistant - launch in few weeks. on: October 31, 2022, 03:50:33 PM


https://streamable.com/jt5k4n
Telegram invite: http://t.me/TG_GiveBot?start=getInviteLink-635dca91a0b1280f0922e9eb
Website www.FennecBlockchain.com under construction

WHITEPAPER

Fennec is a decentralized, peer-to-peer digital currency that allows users to send funds and store wealth online, without a third party. Fennec is one of many cryptocurrencies, but it is our belief that it will become a respectable store of value within several years.

The fennec fox is a small crepuscular fox native to the deserts of North Africa, ranging from Western Sahara to the Sinai Peninsula. The fennec is the smallest species of fox, and is adapted to survive in extremely harsh environmental conditions. Many cryptocurrencies do not have strong enough communities or market stability to be considered truly dependable assets. We believe the Fennec cryptocurrency will adapt to future environmental conditions, very similarly to the fennec fox!

More than anything, Fennec aims to be a community of miners, holders, enthusiasts, and crypto advocates that enjoy the company of one another. Through social media outlets and other forms of engagement, it is our goal for the Fennec community to intertwine and help one another achieve material, social, and fundamental success in life.

Because Fennec is a fork of Bitcoin, it functions very similarly, besides the fact that block time is 2.5 minutes (4x faster than Bitcoin) and on the YescryptR16 algorithm (ASIC resistant). This will enable miners with old ETH mining equipment to quickly recalibrate their machines and take part in the Fennec network, which (for the foreseeable future) will have a drastically lower hash rate than ETH had! The fundamentals of bitcoin are something that the Fennec team takes pride in, and referring to the Bitcoin whitepaper for more information about this code base would be a great place to begin further research about Fennec!

With aggressive yet economic marketing tactics, community outreach, and a focus on attaining exchange listings in the future, we believe the Fennec could become a household name in the future of cryptocurrency. Our community updates will provide and report consistent growth to the project at large. Welcome to the Fennec movement!

Synopsis of Fennec (FNNC)

Fennec is a Bitcoin fork with a strong community outreach effort. Over the next 6 months, our goal is to have 1000-2000 members in our Telegram and Discord groups. Because Fennec is not a BSC, ETH, or other L1 Smart Contract Token, it has a very unique set of traits that signify it as an asset with greater potential price appreciation. This project is going to be a long one, and a slow one, with CEX listings coming every several months.

Fennec can be mined through the YescryptR16 algorithm. This will allow for sufficient network security and support, as well as an opportunity for community supporters to acquire extra Fennec! Proof of Work cryptocurrencies tend to gain the most value over time, because they are consistently invested in through energy costs and network maintenance. The fact that Fennec is being mined on YescryptR16 means that many old GPU/CPU miners could be put to work by mining Fennec! With the ETH merge, many of these CPUs/GPUs currently have nothing to mine. If Fennec becomes popular, it will give these CPU/GPU miners another chance to be productive. This will give us many more potential miners, which translates to a more secure network and a higher potential for price appreciation! For this reason, we have chosen to go with the YescryptR16 algorithm. Plus, we won't be overpowered by ASIC farms and such.

Because this is not a BSC, ETH, or other L1 Smart Contract Token, it is not listed on DEXs, but it can (and will) be listed on CEXs that do not require KYC (Know Your Customer/Identification). The roadmap will disclose much more, but for those who are interested in creating a lasting community, Fennec is a great place to start! Coins are different from tokens in the sense that their volume is much lower at launch, and it progressively ramps up over time as the community builds and exchange listings increase in quality and variety. This is very different from the very common 2-3 hour P&Ds (Pump and Dumps) that are seen on BSC and ETH.

The roadmap will explain much more of how we plan on going about making progress in the Fennec project. In the meantime, we are working on creating the logo, the code base for the coin, the cold wallets (compatible with Mac, Linux and Windows), as well as the block explorer. Because Fennec is on its own chain, it has its own exclusive block explorer as well. The community building efforts have simply just begun, and it is fair to say that our community is in its infancy. Come see what the fuss is about over at Fennec!


Roadmap

Q4 2022
- Creation of the Fennec Social Media Platforms (Telegram, Discord, Twitter, Reddit, Instagram)
- Creation of the Fennec Website (www.FennecBlockchain.com)
- Creation of the Fennec Cold Wallet Apps (Compatible with Windows, Linux, and Mac)
- Creation of the Fennec Coin and Mining of the Genesis Block
- Creation of the Fennec Network Block Explorer
- Creation of the First Fennec YescryptR16 Mining Pool
- Creation and Maintenance of All Servers, Firewalls, HTTP and HTTPS Protection, DDOS Attack Protection, as well as TCP Protocol-Employed Protective Measures.
- First Exchange Listing (FinexBox)
- FMiNE Wallet Sales and Airdrops (Peer to Peer Sales to Distribute Fennec to the Community)
- Creation of the Team Gnosis Safe, Selection of Key Holders for the Safe (https://gnosis.io/safe/)
- Intense 4chan Community Recruiting/Outreach
- Bounty Hunts (Guerilla Marketing, Incentivized with Airdrops and Rewards from the FDRoP Wallet)
- Meme Contests and Invite Contests (Incentivised with Airdrops and Rewards from the FDRoP Wallet)
- First and Second Market Capitalization Listings (CoinGecko and CoinPaprika)

Q1 2023
- Standard Codebase Audit Certification
- Increase in Marketing Efforts (Maintaining 4chan Presence While Branching Out to Our Other Socials)
- Second Exchange Listing (TradeOgre)
- Increased Intensity of Bounty Hunts (Guerilla Marketing, Incentivized with Airdrops and Rewards from the FDRoP Wallet)

Q2 2023
- Third Market Capitalization Listing (CoinMarketCap)
- Third Exchange Listing (Bittrex)
- Fourth Exchange Listing (Currently Choosing Between Nearly 50 Intermediate Exchanges!)
- Increased Marketing Pressure (Paid Calls, Videos, and Extensive - Guerilla Marketing from Within the Community)
- Get Listed on https://whattomine.com/

Q3 2023
- Maintenance of Marketing Pressure from Q2 2023
- Fifth Exchange Listing (KuCoin)
- Ledger Support
- Wrapped Fennec (ETH, BSC, Polygon, and More Networks if Possible!)

Telegram invite: http://t.me/TG_GiveBot?start=getInviteLink-635dca91a0b1280f0922e9eb
Website www.FennecBlockchain.com under construction
2  Other / Beginners & Help / Do not get scammed!!! on: February 12, 2018, 01:13:16 PM
Just a word of advice.

Do not trust anyone on this forum.
Users are selling their accounts, and scammers are easily jumping from account to account.

Do not buy any "hero, legandary" etc accounts, do not buy merit, any other accounts, if only supported way of payment is eth/btc etc.
You will be scammed, and scammer will simply jump to  different forum account.
If paypal avail, or their own site, then yes, you can try buying.

If you see person seling any accounts here, CHECK THEIR TRUST (click on link!!!). If you see any recent positive trust - check trust of other guys who gave positive trust to person from who you want to buy something.
Why? Because if scammer will have few accounts, he usually work in closed loop, giving positive trust to his own accounts.
Also normally, such accounts will have NEGATIVE feedback previously.

After a "MERIT" program was introduced, many "newbies" are quite pissed off that they cannot even set their own avatar due to... lack of merit. Like me.
In most cases, they will be scammer victims.

If youre newbie here - do not risk your money to buy account or anything here, as there are plenty od scammers here.

Do not be naive, do not trust anyone!!
3  Alternate cryptocurrencies / Altcoin Discussion / 31/12/2017 a last day options on: December 30, 2017, 06:25:55 PM
Anything worthy from list below?

thats for today/tomorrow

ALIS (ALIS) - Announcement (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/alis-alis-announcement)
AirToken (AIR) - Exchanges Listing (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/airtoken-air-exchanges-listing)
AirToken (AIR) - Rebranding + New Website (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/airtoken-air-rebranding-new-website)
Ark (ARK) - Mobile Wallet Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/ark-ark-mobile-wallet-release)
Astro (ASTRO) - Dividends Distribution (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/astro-astro-dividends-distribution)
Aventus (AVT) - New Website and Roadmap (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/new-website-and-roadmap)
Bitcoin (BTC) - Bitcoin Uranium Hard Fork (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/bitcoin-btc-bitcoin-uranium-hard-fork)
Bitcoin Diamond (BCD) - Mainnet + Wallet Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/bitcoin-diamond-bcd-mainnet-wallet-release)
BlockCAT (CAT) - Beta Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/blockcat-cat-beta-release)
Change (CAG) - Mobile Wallet (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/change-cag-mobile-wallet)
Cindicator (CND) - New Roadmap (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/cindicator-cnd-new-roadmap)
CloakCoin (CLOAK) - ENIGMA Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/cloakcoin-cloak-enigma-release)
Creativecoin (CREA) - Creativechain Platform (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/creativecoin-crea-creativechain-platform)
Darcrus (DAR) - Migration from NXT DAR to Waves DAR Ends (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/darcrus-dar-migration-from-nxt-dar-to-waves-dar-ends)
DecentBet (DBET) - Testnet release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/decent-bet-dbet-testnet-release)
DeepOnion (ONION) - DeepSend Launch (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/deeponion-onion-deepsend-launch)
DigiByte (DGB) - Foundation (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/digibyte-dgb-foundation)
DigitalNote (XDN) - Mobile Messenger. XDN 3.0 (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/digitalnote-xdn-mobile-messenger-xdn-3-0)
DopeCoin (DOPE) - fully release Cryptobillings.com (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/dopecoin-dope-fully-release-cryptobillings-com)
Eltcoin (ELTCOIN) - POS Reward up to 50% (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/pos-reward-up-to-50)
Encrypgen (DNA) - Supercomputer Installed (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/encrypgen-dna-supercomputer-installed)
Enjin Coin (ENJ) - Minecraft Plugin (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/enjin-coin-enj-minecraft-plugin)
Enjin Coin (ENJ) - Smart Wallet Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/enjin-coin-enj-smart-wallet-release)
Hawala.Today (HAT) - Hawala Wallet (Alpha) (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/hawala-today-hat-hawala-wallet-alpha)
Humaniq (HMQ) - Releases (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/humaniq-hmq-releases)
ICON (ICX) - Mainnet Launch (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/icon-icx-mainnet-launch)
Iconomi (ICN) - New Roadmap (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/iconomi-icn-new-roadmap)
Internxt (INXT) - Big Update (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/internxt-inxt-big-update)
LUXCoin (LUX) - Team Announcement (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/luxcoin-lux-team-announcement)
Lisk (LSK) - Lisk Core 1.0.0 (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/lisk-lsk-lisk-core-1-0-0)
Magi (XMG) - Hard Fork (26-31 Dec) (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/magi-xmg-hard-fork-26-31-dec)
Musicoin (MUSIC) - News #3 + News #4
NEM (XEM) - Catapult Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/nem-xem-catapult-release)
NEO (NEO) - Deadline for Sign-up Invitation to NEO DevCon (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/neo-neo-deadline-for-sign-up-invitation-to-neo-devcon)
Next (NEXT) - Exchange Launch (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/next-next-exchange-launch)
Phore (PHR) - Zerocoin Protocol (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/phore-phr-zerocoin-protocol)
Pivx (PIVX) - Major Annoucement (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/pivx-pivx-major-annoucement)
Publica (PBL) - Giveaway (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/publica-pbl-giveaway)
Rebellious (REBL) - Airdrop (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/rebellious-rebl-aidrop)
Ripio Credit Network (RCN) - 3 Releases (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/ripio-credit-network-rcn-3-releases)
Ripple (XRP) - xRapid Partnerships (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/ripple-xrp-xrapid-partnerships)
Rise (RISE) - Snapshot (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/rise-snapshot)
Rise (RISE) - Vision Officially Incorporated (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/rise-rise-vision-officially-incorporated)
Rupee (RUP) - Marketing Campaign (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/rupee-rup-marketing-campaign)
SHIELD (XSH) - Whitepaper Release (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/shield-xsh-whitepaper-release)
Skycoin (SKY) - Android Wallet (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/skycoin-sky-android-wallet)
Skycoin (SKY) - Launch Skywire Test Network (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/skycoin-sky-launch-skywire-test-network)
Skycoin (SKY) - New Wallet (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/skycoin-sky-new-wallet)
Skycoin (SKY) - Skycoin Design Improvements (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/skycoin-sky-skycoin-design-improvements)
SmartCash (SMART) - Masternodes (http://www.coinscalendar.com/events/smartcash-smart-masternodes)
Solaris (XLR) - ZeroCoin Protocol Implementation
Substratum (SUB) - Public Beta
Sumokoin (SUMO) - GUI-Wallet
SysCoin (SYS) - Blockmarket Web & Desktop
SysCoin (SYS) - Rebranding
Verge (XVG) - Wraith Protocol
Vertcoin (VTC) - December Surprise
Voxels (VOX) - Rebranding
WaBi (WABI) - Expand Partnership
eBoost (EBST) - 30M Tokens Locked Up
4  Other / Beginners & Help / Token airdrop software / middleware on: November 13, 2017, 08:35:37 PM
Hi there.

Is there any software avail for airdropping tokens? Not a smart contract.

I would like to, for example, airdrop tokens from a wallet (MEW), and I need to do 500 transfers.... doing it manually would be a waste of time.

any helpful software on market?
5  Other / Off-topic / Software for altcoin airdrops (MEW) on: November 11, 2017, 04:06:07 PM
Hi there.

Is there any software (middleware) for dropping altcoins from MEW wallet?
NOT smart contracts etc.

6  Other / Beginners & Help / Best escrow service for btc & altcoins? on: November 11, 2017, 03:59:47 PM
Hi there.

Is there escrow service for multi altcoins, not only "main ones"?
For example I have some alts, and I would like to pay for service etc. Sending alts to wallet where those will be held till service is provided etc... usual escrow but for every altcon (on eth chain)

Also - what is best escrow btc service you can recommend?
Pages: [1]
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!