Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 06:46:57 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMiner (With Scrypt) Ubuntu 12.04 Setup & Hashrate Guide/Script/Walkthrough  (Read 41927 times)
digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 01:18:40 AM
 #21

Ok well you can run :

apt-get update

or if you have missing dependencies

apt-get -f install


but here is libudev1:

http://packages.ubuntu.com/raring/libudev1 <select your architecture click the amd64 or i386 for download.

list of files:

amd64:

http://packages.ubuntu.com/raring/amd64/libudev1/filelist

i386:

http://packages.ubuntu.com/raring/i386/libudev1/filelist


/lib/i386-linux-gnu/libudev.so.1
/lib/i386-linux-gnu/libudev.so.1.2.2
/usr/share/doc/libudev1/changelog.Debian.gz
/usr/share/doc/libudev1/copyright



its a .deb package do you know how they work ?

note there its for raring , hence its been taken from the repository , a problem some people talk about generally with Ubuntu etc.  

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 01:22:30 AM
 #22

also just out of interest when you :

apt-get install libudev0

what do you get ?

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 09:17:01 AM
 #23

also just out of interest when you :

apt-get install libudev0

what do you get ?

Already installed.

digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 10:13:45 AM
Last edit: November 01, 2013, 10:26:25 AM by digitalindustry
 #24

ok then you should be sweet just install libudev1 from the location i gave you .


a little symbolic linking magic and if your system boots after you reboot it might work...

remember smoke is always bad.

if you see smoke its never positive, (unless you are of course, trying to light a fire..) {or,  you know trying to burn down a house etc. }


so that is to say :

download libudev1

for example if you choose the amd64 it will look like this

libudev1_198-0ubuntu11.2_amd64.deb

then put it somewhere in your home folder or wherever it does not matter


sudo su

dpkg -i libudev1_198-0ubuntu11.2_amd64.deb


you can look at dpkg like an installer on Win , so it will go and put those friendly little file in their correct locations.

then what you want to be doing is , wandering on over to your /lib/i386-linux-gnu/ directory (if you like to do things from the directory, I'm kinky like that)

cd /lib/i386-linux-gnu/

then if you ls you will see our friend libudev.so.1

this is when you strike !

ln -s libudev.so.1 libudev.so.0

this symbolically links those two files , cgminer is looking for .

it should work now, barring the smoke and the yeah yeah.

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 05:04:45 PM
 #25

sudo su

dpkg -i libudev1_198-0ubuntu11.2_amd64.deb

I can't do this because it says depends to libc6 (>= 2.17) but on my system there is 2.15-0ubuntu10.5 and it seems to be updated.

simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 09:15:11 AM
 #26

Any idea?

digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 09:23:53 AM
Last edit: November 04, 2013, 09:37:39 AM by digitalindustry
 #27

so for example you have  run :

apt-get update

and then

apt-get install libc6

failing this you might want to go an seek the help of the mostly unhelpful people at the various Ubuntu sites,

but if you want to take a punt - you can unpack the file manually by running this :

sudo su

ar x libudev1_198-0ubuntu11.2_amd64.deb


this will "unzip" the .deb package result in three files ?

data.tar.gz is the one with the file you need then you need to untar it  you know how to do that ?

and just put it in the correct location - the place i mentioned up thread.

this might work - it might not - i'd say this is a version issue problem . one of the many issue with this type of OS management system .

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 01:17:18 PM
 #28

I did as you said but now cgminer give me these errors:

Code:
./cgminer: /usr/lib/nvidia-304/libOpenCL.so.1: no version information available (required by ./cgminer)
./cgminer: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.17' not found (required by /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libudev.so.1)

My laptop video card is not NVidia!

simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:30:29 PM
 #29

I changed my OS to Ubuntu-Gnome 13.10.

Now i get this error:
Code:
./cgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Please keep helping me Smiley

digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 12:59:29 PM
 #30

Yes my best guess at that error if consistent is that you have not a compatible card / not installed the drivers / not installed OpenCL


so

1. list your Card info :

then the result of :

sudo su

fglrxinfo


then

aticonfig --adapter=all --odgt

^^ if you have more than one card

aticonfig --adapter --odgt

^^ single i think /assume

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 01:14:59 PM
 #31

http://laptops-specs.blogspot.com.au/2011/05/hp-630-specifications.html

these are your specs right - and its one of those cards - i think this is your issue really the integrated card sits on a different Lib tree i think

you need to be able to install the the card but it will be difficult i think.

does this laptop have 2x cards an integrated and then an extension?

you need to identify what card you have and if it is installed and functioning with Linux.

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 03:03:01 PM
 #32

My card is Intel GMA 4500MHD, how to figure out if is all ok?

simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 12:42:31 AM
 #33

Thanks to Ubuntu forums i fixed my problems installing this package "ocl-icd-opencl-dev" and now i can run cgminer.
But cgminer now give me these errors:

Code:
Started cgminer 3.6.6
Error -1001: clGetPlatformsIDs failed (no OpenCL SDK installed?)
clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
No devices detected!

Any idea?

digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2013, 01:30:36 AM
 #34

nope they didn't fix your problem - the problem is inside your computer:

you could be mining the mPoW Protoshares right now -

look it up.



- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 789


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 06:42:47 PM
 #35

nope they didn't fix your problem - the problem is inside your computer:

you could be mining the mPoW Protoshares right now -

look it up.

I'm still trying to solve this error:

Code:
Error -1001: clGetPlatformsIDs failed (no OpenCL SDK installed?)
clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
No devices detected!

What does it mean?

GoldSeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 01:30:11 AM
 #36

This error seems like you need the AMD APP SDK:http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/


Moving to Puerto Rico...
GoldSeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 01:33:18 AM
 #37

BTW, there is no libudev1 package for 12.04. libudev1 is only available for 13.04 which is a development distro. BTW, I have never gotten 13.04 to successfully mine. Doing this with ubuntu is near impossible. I've only had success with xubuntu 12.04.

BTW, only use cgminer 3.7.2 is you want scrypt support. The maintainer removed scrypt and gpu support in later versions because he's a douche.

Moving to Puerto Rico...
miaviator (OP)
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 519


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2014, 09:05:37 PM
 #38

POSTDATA="amd_developer_central_nonce=7d70b541c2&_wp_http_referer=%2Ftools-and-sdks%2Fopencl-zone%2Fopencl-tools-sdks%2Famd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk%2Fdownload-archive%2F&f=QU1ELUFQUC1TREstdjIuOC1sbng2NC50Z3o="
REFER="http://developer.amd.com//tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/opencl-tools-sdks/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/download-archive/"
URL="http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/opencl-tools-sdks/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/download-archive/"
wget --post-data="$POSTDATA" --referer="$REFER" $URL -O  AMD-APP-SDK-v2.8-lnx64.tgz

miaviator (OP)
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 519


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2014, 09:06:25 PM
 #39

POSTDATA="amd_developer_central_nonce=0aa360883c&_wp_http_referer=%2Ftools-and-sdks%2Fgraphics-development%2Fdisplay-library-adl-sdk%2F&f=QURMX1NES182LjAuemlw"
REFER="http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/graphics-development/display-library-adl-sdk/"
URL="http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/graphics-development/display-library-adl-sdk/"
wget --post-data="$POSTDATA" --referer="$REFER" $URL -O ADL_SDK_6.0.zip

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!