Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 05:42:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining From Behind a Proxy  (Read 3027 times)
mikeyhill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 09:01:46 AM
 #1

Are there any good miners that can mine from behind, say a University proxy?

It needs authentication so I use another proxy, Http-Tunnel.

I have managed to use the miner found at http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin/ and get around 60MHash/s,
however it keeps dropping back to 0 quite often.

I have d/l many miners but none seem to support going through a proxy (which I am running at 127.0.0.1:1080).

Any recommendations?
Thanks,
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529818923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529818923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529818923
Reply with quote  #2

1529818923
Report to moderator
qwaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 04:22:28 AM
 #2

Yes, I'm too interesting - how mining through proxy?
I've tried using ufasoft through Squid-proxy with 3128 port but miner can't connect to server Sad

Any ideas will be thnx
gtabmx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 09:37:41 PM
 #3

Bump! I too am looking for a miner (or a way) to mine from behind a proxy!

-Mike
melmo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 01:43:00 AM
 #4

Eligius accepts connections on port 80 so you can mine from behind a web proxy.

Bump! I too am looking for a miner (or a way) to mine from behind a proxy!

-Mike
gtabmx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 02:57:06 AM
 #5

I have tried and this has failed. Trying to connect on port 80 produces no different results. What about tunneling to another PC?

-Mike
silverchair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 07:50:06 AM
 #6

Is it possible? I'll give it a try.

Hey Guys! WWW.FREEBITCOINS.ORG introduces "Epic December Contest" where you can Win Sweet Casascius Coins !!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!