Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 08:27:35 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to adjust solo mining  (Read 3999 times)
IronKulak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 02:09:34 AM
 #1

How to adjust purse Bitcoin and Guiminer that two computers in one network would process the same block in a mode of Solo?
1480710455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710455
Reply with quote  #2

1480710455
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480710455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710455
Reply with quote  #2

1480710455
Report to moderator
um0rion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68



View Profile
May 28, 2011, 05:08:40 AM
 #2

I think what you're looking to do is solo mine with 2 computers from the same bitcoin.exe client, hosted on one computer right?

To do that, set up your bitcoin.exe and guiminer on one computer. In Guiminer set the bitcoin.exe client path on that computer from the "solo utilities." Create the solo username and password (from solo utilities), this will let your other computer connect.

I found this easiest, but on the bitcoin.exe shortcut you use to launch the program, right click and hit properties. in "target" go to the end of the line, add a space, then put

-server

This will make bitcoin.exe start up as a server.

On computer #2, you only need guiminer. Set the server to "solo." For the host, input the ip address of your first computer, if its on a lan, use its 192.168.1.xxx address. Port is 8332, then use the username and password you created on your first computer. Set the device and flags, then hit start mining.

If you cant connect, you might have to go into your router your first computer is on and forward port 8332 to allow connections.

jme621
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
May 28, 2011, 06:12:35 AM
 #3

nice write up umorion, thanks.

IronKulak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 06:21:52 AM
 #4

There need to more write to  bitcoin.conf

rpcuser=yourusername
rpcpassword=yourpassword
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=8332
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!