Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:42:59 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5770 acting really strange after my pc was disconnected  (Read 1247 times)
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile
May 29, 2011, 10:54:42 PM
 #1

Hi guys. my pc begun to act up after I been at lan. My 5770 just simply wont mine properly with phoenix (phoenix only).

I want it to though because I can change the agression in phoenix.

Here's how it looks in afterburner once I get it up and running:


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

notice that I started guiminer at the end of the graph..

here's my settings for 5770 phoenix miner:

-k phatk DEVICE=0 VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=5

i tried different variations of it, but nothing seems to help.

Donations:
LTC: LL6DznTetC6Xi6YZtLsYQ9QPoxFfoRcNx2 BTC: 1HNUCrSPQ3b8fTnZiZgFTDisnbNuSxwdRc XPM: AQS7ttCZXFU4HUTFo8BmB4wrAfb8NxSuJF
1480905779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905779
Reply with quote  #2

1480905779
Report to moderator
1480905779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905779
Reply with quote  #2

1480905779
Report to moderator
1480905779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905779
Reply with quote  #2

1480905779
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
KnuttyD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 02:52:37 AM
 #2

If you leave it for a while does it even out?

If I helped you in some way, and you feel obligated to do so, you can tip me some coin!
1KVadqbELY3KuJhkm9rDtcwxZknhRsfPHY
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 08:33:46 AM
 #3

If you leave it for a while does it even out?

No it does not. Smiley it keeps doing this 0-100 % in one sec, and the other way around

Donations:
LTC: LL6DznTetC6Xi6YZtLsYQ9QPoxFfoRcNx2 BTC: 1HNUCrSPQ3b8fTnZiZgFTDisnbNuSxwdRc XPM: AQS7ttCZXFU4HUTFo8BmB4wrAfb8NxSuJF
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 09:01:07 AM
 #4

everest + afterburner will fry your GPU, uninstall one of them...

first GPU1 is ...?

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
DarkMatter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


Stop breeding! Save the Earth! www.vhemt.org


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2011, 12:34:31 PM
 #5

Did you try rebooting?
I had this happen a couple of times, because of an unstable overclock.
The video driver crashes, and doesn't resume normal operations until the computer is rebooted.

Feed The Troll!! | 1JKdTyUjxo5VJoaQKjp4oUnXqdSSErC1mp
turinpt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 05:05:43 PM
 #6

Could be issues with the pool

This happened to me on BTC Guild when the connection kept dropping
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 10:34:59 PM
 #7

everest + afterburner will fry your GPU, uninstall one of them...

first GPU1 is ...?

I see that you simply do not read my post.. Guiminer works FINE.. so it has NOTHING to do with everest.. but to answer your question about what GPU1 is.. it's my 6850!

Did you try rebooting?
I had this happen a couple of times, because of an unstable overclock.
The video driver crashes, and doesn't resume normal operations until the computer is rebooted.

I tried rebooting yes. several times also tried stock settings on gpu using the AMD clock tool and afterburner. So i doubt it can be overclock either as i see no way that guiminer would work flawlessly then

Donations:
LTC: LL6DznTetC6Xi6YZtLsYQ9QPoxFfoRcNx2 BTC: 1HNUCrSPQ3b8fTnZiZgFTDisnbNuSxwdRc XPM: AQS7ttCZXFU4HUTFo8BmB4wrAfb8NxSuJF
GreenSky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 11:10:54 PM
 #8

You mentioned you were at a lan, try removing the card from the motherboard and re-seating it.

Before doing that take it back to stock clocks and work up from there.
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:23:37 PM
 #9

You mentioned you were at a lan, try removing the card from the motherboard and re-seating it.

Before doing that take it back to stock clocks and work up from there.
I have tried basically everything. my last guess is that i broke Phoenix miner somehow.

Donations:
LTC: LL6DznTetC6Xi6YZtLsYQ9QPoxFfoRcNx2 BTC: 1HNUCrSPQ3b8fTnZiZgFTDisnbNuSxwdRc XPM: AQS7ttCZXFU4HUTFo8BmB4wrAfb8NxSuJF
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!