Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 08:51:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] Command 'history' gives error.  (Read 538 times)
Cryptowatch.com (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 103


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2015, 03:55:58 AM
Last edit: May 12, 2015, 09:29:47 AM by Cryptowatch.com
 #1

Version: Electrum 2.1.1

According to 'python electrum help history': Returns the transaction history of your wallet

However:

'python electrum history' gives:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "electrum", line 165, in run_command
    result = func(*args[1:])
  File "/path/electrum/Electrum-2.1.1/lib/commands.py", line 346, in history
    tx_hash, conf, is_mine, value, fee, balance, timestamp = item
ValueError: need more than 5 values to unpack

Anyone familiar with this?
1714855916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714855916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714855916
Reply with quote  #2

1714855916
Report to moderator
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714855916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714855916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714855916
Reply with quote  #2

1714855916
Report to moderator
1714855916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714855916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714855916
Reply with quote  #2

1714855916
Report to moderator
1714855916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714855916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714855916
Reply with quote  #2

1714855916
Report to moderator
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2015, 07:22:22 AM
 #2

This was fixed on the 28th of April and will be in the next version.

If you are able you could use the development version from https://github.com/spesmilo/electrum until the next release.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
Cryptowatch.com (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 103


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2015, 09:26:57 AM
Last edit: May 16, 2015, 12:42:13 AM by Cryptowatch.com
 #3

Anyway, as I wanted to use 2.1.1, the simple fix for this issue is as follows:

edit Electrum-2.1.1/lib/commands.py

Find line in def history saying:

Code:
tx_hash, conf, is_mine, value, fee, balance, timestamp = item

switch it with

Code:
tx_hash, conf, value, timestamp, balance = item


Edit: Diffed against released version, so this should be the correct fix.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!