Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2019, 07:53:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 486 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Sia - Decentralized Storage  (Read 1346227 times)
TerraMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 12, 2015, 06:53:23 PM
 #901

I like the wallet right where it is now Smiley

EDIT: Its the portable feature this way

BTC:1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
1575791625
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575791625

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575791625
Reply with quote  #2

1575791625
Report to moderator
1575791625
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575791625

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575791625
Reply with quote  #2

1575791625
Report to moderator
1575791625
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575791625

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575791625
Reply with quote  #2

1575791625
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575791625
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575791625

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575791625
Reply with quote  #2

1575791625
Report to moderator
d34g13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 07:31:56 PM
 #902

just uploaded a video that really inspired me

http://pastebin.com/UEeyFU9T
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 07:34:48 PM
 #903

The wallet should be in the home folder, as with all the other coins.
The program folder is another thing altogether.
This is true for most windows and Linux programs in general, and how all the OSes I know are structured.

robinson5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 09:21:42 PM
 #904

We're building a platform called 'Sunfish' which will make sharing and tagging files a lot easier. The early version of that will be ready in July.

Sunfish is going to be an open source file tracker, anybody is going to be able to run their own sunfish server, and the GUI will have support for pointing at custom sunfish instances.

Would it be possible to put sunfish into the wallet and build it using sia so it too is decentralized? Otherwise centralized file trackers could lead to possible censorship.
cwrmyy888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 01:32:40 AM
 #905

I found a block today on an overclocked Asus GTX 970 (4GB memory). Running the newer miner with the -s 0.2 and -c 1 set it is reaching 450 MH/s.

When running this I noticed it only uses 70% GPU.  Of course I am not using a "custom coded" miner so for kicks launched the same instance 3 times and the collective hashrate looks higher than if I was running individually 250/244/72 MH for each. 566 MH/s total and GPU use goes to 90% I am not sure if this is more effective or not but will run overnight and see what happens.

HI guy
New bat file
Set up
Sia_GPU-Miner.exe -s 0.2 -c 1

Is that what?

Thank you
Cobra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2015, 02:03:32 AM
 #906

I found a block today on an overclocked Asus GTX 970 (4GB memory). Running the newer miner with the -s 0.2 and -c 1 set it is reaching 450 MH/s.

When running this I noticed it only uses 70% GPU.  Of course I am not using a "custom coded" miner so for kicks launched the same instance 3 times and the collective hashrate looks higher than if I was running individually 250/244/72 MH for each. 566 MH/s total and GPU use goes to 90% I am not sure if this is more effective or not but will run overnight and see what happens.

HI guy
New bat file
Set up
Sia_GPU-Miner.exe -s 0.2 -c 1

Is that what?

Thank you

Yes, that is what I am using. Nice work Wolf on the optimization. If it does not work you may be using the wrong exe, the one I have is named gpu-miner.exe I think you may have a different version which does not support those options. Not sure which page of this thread I downloaded it on.
cwrmyy888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 02:14:23 AM
 #907

I found a block today on an overclocked Asus GTX 970 (4GB memory). Running the newer miner with the -s 0.2 and -c 1 set it is reaching 450 MH/s.

When running this I noticed it only uses 70% GPU.  Of course I am not using a "custom coded" miner so for kicks launched the same instance 3 times and the collective hashrate looks higher than if I was running individually 250/244/72 MH for each. 566 MH/s total and GPU use goes to 90% I am not sure if this is more effective or not but will run overnight and see what happens.

HI guy
New bat file
Set up
Sia_GPU-Miner.exe -s 0.2 -c 1

Is that what?

Thank you

Yes, that is what I am using. Nice work Wolf on the optimization. If it does not work you may be using the wrong exe, the one I have is named gpu-miner.exe I think you may have a different version which does not support those options. Not sure which page of this thread I downloaded it on.

Thank you for your reply.
I set up, but did not change
r9 290x 120MH/s

Are your GPU miners downloaded there?
Roozy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 02:24:13 AM
 #908

Can someone please post a link to the latest gpu miner?

I know there's this one that was posted by Wolf
https://github.com/wolf9466/Sia-GPU-Miner

but i'm using windows and I can't "make" that file so I need one that's a ready to go exe.
cwrmyy888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 02:32:11 AM
 #909

Can someone please post a link to the latest gpu miner?

I know there's this one that was posted by Wolf
https://github.com/wolf9466/Sia-GPU-Miner

but i'm using windows and I can't "make" that file so I need one that's a ready to go exe.

yes! we Need
nemo1618
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 02:34:33 AM
 #910

We're building a platform called 'Sunfish' which will make sharing and tagging files a lot easier. The early version of that will be ready in July.

Sunfish is going to be an open source file tracker, anybody is going to be able to run their own sunfish server, and the GUI will have support for pointing at custom sunfish instances.

Would it be possible to put sunfish into the wallet and build it using sia so it too is decentralized? Otherwise centralized file trackers could lead to possible censorship.

It's not hard to envision a DHT where you ask your peers for the file with a given hash, etc. But as of now there are no plans to add such functionality. Separate servers are nice because they can be completely separate from Sia, whereas a DHT would essentially require that we force peers to "opt-in" by default, or else risk low participation.
cwrmyy888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 05:24:10 AM
 #911

I found a block today on an overclocked Asus GTX 970 (4GB memory). Running the newer miner with the -s 0.2 and -c 1 set it is reaching 450 MH/s.

When running this I noticed it only uses 70% GPU.  Of course I am not using a "custom coded" miner so for kicks launched the same instance 3 times and the collective hashrate looks higher than if I was running individually 250/244/72 MH for each. 566 MH/s total and GPU use goes to 90% I am not sure if this is more effective or not but will run overnight and see what happens.

HI guy
New bat file
Set up
Sia_GPU-Miner.exe -s 0.2 -c 1

Is that what?

Thank you

Yes, that is what I am using. Nice work Wolf on the optimization. If it does not work you may be using the wrong exe, the one I have is named gpu-miner.exe I think you may have a different version which does not support those options. Not sure which page of this thread I downloaded it on.

If you mean the actual rewrite I did and posted about earlier, thanks. If you mean what I have on GitHub, that's not an optimization, it's how you properly get the list of OpenCL platforms on a system, and the list of GPU devices in a selected platform. Besides that, I added options to give the user direct control over intensity, plus the number of kernel enqueues before stopping to fetch new work and print hashrate.

With those options available, it should be simple to mine on all devices on a system, and probably get a little higher hash out of them, simply because you can tune the intensity.

That GitHub is here: https://github.com/wolf9466/Sia-GPU-Miner

Hello wolf0

A compiled version?
I tried to compile the VC6.0 without success
BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 07:47:47 AM
Last edit: June 13, 2015, 08:15:16 AM by BitcoinForumator
 #912

I found a block today on an overclocked Asus GTX 970 (4GB memory). Running the newer miner with the -s 0.2 and -c 1 set it is reaching 450 MH/s.

When running this I noticed it only uses 70% GPU.  Of course I am not using a "custom coded" miner so for kicks launched the same instance 3 times and the collective hashrate looks higher than if I was running individually 250/244/72 MH for each. 566 MH/s total and GPU use goes to 90% I am not sure if this is more effective or not but will run overnight and see what happens.

HI guy
New bat file
Set up
Sia_GPU-Miner.exe -s 0.2 -c 1

Is that what?

Thank you

Yes, that is what I am using. Nice work Wolf on the optimization. If it does not work you may be using the wrong exe, the one I have is named gpu-miner.exe I think you may have a different version which does not support those options. Not sure which page of this thread I downloaded it on.

If you mean the actual rewrite I did and posted about earlier, thanks. If you mean what I have on GitHub, that's not an optimization, it's how you properly get the list of OpenCL platforms on a system, and the list of GPU devices in a selected platform. Besides that, I added options to give the user direct control over intensity, plus the number of kernel enqueues before stopping to fetch new work and print hashrate.

With those options available, it should be simple to mine on all devices on a system, and probably get a little higher hash out of them, simply because you can tune the intensity.

That GitHub is here: https://github.com/wolf9466/Sia-GPU-Miner

Hello wolf0

A compiled version?
I tried to compile the VC6.0 without success

Don't make me do stuff!

Fine, done. Unlike before, where I compiled the Win64 binaries for the Sia team from their git without looking too closely at it, I've looked this over and contributed code - therefore I will sign the binaries. Key ID is in my signature.

https://ottrbutt.com/Sia/Sia-GPU-Miner-Wolf-Public-06132015.zip
https://ottrbutt.com/Sia/Sia-GPU-Miner-Wolf-Public-06132015.zip.sig

Two files are in the archive: the miner executable and a README, which is also on GitHub. Read it. Seriously; I won't answer questions that are already answered there.



Seems to be working, finally I should say. 39MH/s is low right? (radeon 7970) But at least it's something  Smiley

So thanks Wolf0
mishax1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 08:26:07 AM
 #913

Anyone running a 280X or similar and getting more than 110mhs on windows ?
cwrmyy888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 08:37:10 AM
 #914

I found a block today on an overclocked Asus GTX 970 (4GB memory). Running the newer miner with the -s 0.2 and -c 1 set it is reaching 450 MH/s.

When running this I noticed it only uses 70% GPU.  Of course I am not using a "custom coded" miner so for kicks launched the same instance 3 times and the collective hashrate looks higher than if I was running individually 250/244/72 MH for each. 566 MH/s total and GPU use goes to 90% I am not sure if this is more effective or not but will run overnight and see what happens.

HI guy
New bat file
Set up
Sia_GPU-Miner.exe -s 0.2 -c 1

Is that what?

Thank you

Yes, that is what I am using. Nice work Wolf on the optimization. If it does not work you may be using the wrong exe, the one I have is named gpu-miner.exe I think you may have a different version which does not support those options. Not sure which page of this thread I downloaded it on.

If you mean the actual rewrite I did and posted about earlier, thanks. If you mean what I have on GitHub, that's not an optimization, it's how you properly get the list of OpenCL platforms on a system, and the list of GPU devices in a selected platform. Besides that, I added options to give the user direct control over intensity, plus the number of kernel enqueues before stopping to fetch new work and print hashrate.

With those options available, it should be simple to mine on all devices on a system, and probably get a little higher hash out of them, simply because you can tune the intensity.

That GitHub is here: https://github.com/wolf9466/Sia-GPU-Miner

Hello wolf0

A compiled version?
I tried to compile the VC6.0 without success

Don't make me do stuff!

Fine, done. Unlike before, where I compiled the Win64 binaries for the Sia team from their git without looking too closely at it, I've looked this over and contributed code - therefore I will sign the binaries. Key ID is in my signature.

https://ottrbutt.com/Sia/Sia-GPU-Miner-Wolf-Public-06132015.zip
https://ottrbutt.com/Sia/Sia-GPU-Miner-Wolf-Public-06132015.zip.sig

Two files are in the archive: the miner executable and a README, which is also on GitHub. Read it. Seriously; I won't answer questions that are already answered there.



Seems to be working, finally I should say. 39MH/s is low right? (radeon 7970) But at least it's something  Smiley

So thanks Wolf0

Even with no modified hashing, it should go way higher than that. The default intensity is now set quite low as to reduce the chances of crashing on a lower-end GPU if someone tries it out with the default parameters. The intensity option is there, and I expect you to use it - which is why I could lower the default. Just keep raising it by maybe 2 each time until hashrate stops improving, slows down, or the hashrate counter takes too long to update. If you've seemed to find a good intensity for your card, but hashrate is still printing multiple times per second, then use the -C option (cycles per iteration), to make the GPU do more work in between the hashrate printout and new work fetch.

Nothing has changed.

r9 290x 120MH/s

Everyone is digging with a speed of 10 times. This is not fair

elpis
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 08:41:02 AM
 #915

Why not start?

BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 08:43:59 AM
 #916

Why not start?



I think you need all the correct versions - latest Client, latest Siad and siac and the Wolf0's miner. I had the same issue before.

@Wolf0 - can you pinpoint where the intensity setting is in the .cl file? I have no clue (it's almost like reading chinese looking at it). Thanks....
BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 09:02:44 AM
 #917

-I22 seems about right but still goes only to 50MH. I'll try the other thing you recommended.

-C3 (fast refresh), -C50 slower refresh but same speed
elpis
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 09:58:56 AM
 #918

-I22 seems about right but still goes only to 50MH. I'll try the other thing you recommended.

-C3 (fast refresh), -C50 slower refresh but same speed
I have only to 50MH(( On getting old miner 120 MH on 280x 1050/1500
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1038



View Profile
June 13, 2015, 11:28:56 AM
 #919


I think you need all the correct versions - latest Client, latest Siad and siac and the Wolf0's miner. I had the same issue before.

Here it is with all latest things (AMD driver 15.x, Sia 3.3.1 and Wolf0's miner - https://ottrbutt.com/Sia/Sia-GPU-Miner-Wolf-Public-06132015.zip):



 Undecided

From Siberia with love! Hosting by Rabinovitch!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
d34g13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 11:59:25 AM
Last edit: June 13, 2015, 12:43:35 PM by d34g13
 #920

Still selling 20m for 6 btc Smiley

looks like hardly anyone is selling so many coins anymore

also the hashrate has almost trippled and the difficulty will increase soon again as well

Hash rate (last 1000 blocks)   84.158834GH/s
Hash rate (last 100 blocks)   164.673660GH/s
Hash rate (last 30 blocks)   184.025272GH/s
Hash rate (last 10 blocks)   214.257458GH/s
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 486 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!