Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:42:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: vmware cpu miner  (Read 13363 times)
p1o
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 05:13:09 PM
 #1

Hi, I prepared vmware image.(debian)
ESXi 4.1

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FDCC981M
1480779767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779767
Reply with quote  #2

1480779767
Report to moderator
1480779767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779767
Reply with quote  #2

1480779767
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480779767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779767
Reply with quote  #2

1480779767
Report to moderator
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:35:35 AM
 #2

Nice try. Goodbye!

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:40:20 AM
 #3

Heh.  I was thinking about building one and tossing it in the VMware Virtual Appliance Marketplace.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:54:51 AM
 #4

Hi, I prepared vmware image.(debian)
ESXi 4.1

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FDCC981M


Fail.
p1o
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 09:18:52 AM
 #5

Nice try. Goodbye!
Don't judge, if you have not checked.

Fail.

What is wrong?
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 09:23:42 AM
 #6


You're a noob, that's what's wrong. You think you can just pop up out of nowhere, post some software and expect people to trust it?

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Chucksta
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 09:34:21 AM
 #7


You're a noob, that's what's wrong. You think you can just pop up out of nowhere, post some software and expect people to trust it?

nvm "trust" .... CPU miner !!!!  LOL, now that's a **** MEGGA FAIL ****
sp00fz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 09:48:03 AM
 #8

CPU mining, yes...
Suppose that you have not much charged virtual environment ...
suppose you have a spare environment ...
suppose you have a testing environment ...
so, in my opinion the game is worth the candle

It's no so hard to check linux, few config files, few services etc.
you can lock other network communication than yours (for example using iptables)

I had download this, start on my 3d vm enviroment (testing, but not working now)
10 copies, it's about 60-70MH for free, there is no big change in power consumtion in production company. imperceptible ...

I just make donation ...
good job, p1o !!
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:15:41 AM
 #9

CPU mining, yes...
Suppose that you have not much charged virtual environment ...
suppose you have a spare environment ...
suppose you have a testing environment ...
so, in my opinion the game is worth the candle

It's no so hard to check linux, few config files, few services etc.
you can lock other network communication than yours (for example using iptables)

I had download this, start on my 3d vm enviroment (testing, but not working now)
10 copies, it's about 60-70MH for free, there is no big change in power consumtion in production company. imperceptible ...

I just make donation ...
good job, p1o !!

Right. First post. And who are you?

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:20:36 AM
 #10

CPU mining, yes...
Suppose that you have not much charged virtual environment ...
suppose you have a spare environment ...
suppose you have a testing environment ...
so, in my opinion the game is worth the candle

It's no so hard to check linux, few config files, few services etc.
you can lock other network communication than yours (for example using iptables)

I had download this, start on my 3d vm enviroment (testing, but not working now)
10 copies, it's about 60-70MH for free, there is no big change in power consumtion in production company. imperceptible ...

I just make donation ...
good job, p1o !!

Right. First post. And who are you?

p1o.

You owe me 5btc if im right Wink
p1o
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:20:55 AM
 #11

You're a noob, that's what's wrong. You think you can just pop up out of nowhere, post some software and expect people to trust it?

No one is forcing you to download.
No one is forcing you to use.

As sp00f said, probably you can't check the image because you don't have the proper hardware.


http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5655/capture1306836877.jpg
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:23:09 AM
 #12

You're a noob, that's what's wrong. You think you can just pop up out of nowhere, post some software and expect people to trust it?

No one is forcing you to download.
No one is forcing you to use.

As sp00f said, probably you can't check the image because you don't have the proper hardware.




Oh, bragging now are we? You realise we can just mount the image?
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:23:53 AM
 #13

No one is forcing you to download.
No one is forcing you to use.

As sp00f said, probably you can't check the image because you don't have the proper hardware.

ROFL. I've got plenty of hardware. AND a paid VMware Workstation 7 license. But why should I waste my time on this?

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
vegaman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:29:08 AM
 #14

Anyone running ESXi isn't going to have trouble setting an image up themselves... and they're not going to trust some random image off the net either.

Also screw running a miner on a production server, it will increase power use and slow everything else down.
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:30:20 AM
 #15

Anyone running ESXi isn't going to have trouble setting an image up themselves... and they're not going to trust some random image off the net either.

Also screw running a miner on a production server, it will increase power use and slow everything else down.

+1
sp00fz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:36:22 AM
 #16

is it important who am I?
I'm not p1o and there is my enviroment, as can U see other than p1o
http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/5918/wykonajzrzutekranu13068.jpg
Chucksta
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:37:05 AM
 #17

CPU mining, yes...
Suppose that you have not much charged virtual environment ...
suppose you have a spare environment ...
suppose you have a testing environment ...
so, in my opinion the game is worth the candle

It's no so hard to check linux, few config files, few services etc.
you can lock other network communication than yours (for example using iptables)

I had download this, start on my 3d vm enviroment (testing, but not working now)
10 copies, it's about 60-70MH for free, there is no big change in power consumtion in production company. imperceptible ...

I just make donation ...
good job, p1o !!

Right. First post. And who are you?

I think the clue is in the name.. "Spoof".. to mock.. in this case us, I do believe
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:38:25 AM
 #18

is it important who am I?
I'm not p1o and there is my enviroment, as can U see other than p1o
http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/5918/wykonajzrzutekranu13068.jpg

Congratulations on having more than 1 computer.
sp00fz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:41:15 AM
 #19

Anyone running ESXi isn't going to have trouble setting an image up themselves... and they're not going to trust some random image off the net either.

Also screw running a miner on a production server, it will increase power use and slow everything else down.

+1
not true, I'm tried on my production enviroment and with 6 vmachines it's ok
procesors usage in esxs is 100% but can't see any slow down of prod servers

but we dont talk about prod env of course, it will be stiupid to use it on prod env
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:41:34 AM
 #20

No one is forcing you to download.
No one is forcing you to use.

As sp00f said, probably you can't check the image because you don't have the proper hardware.

ROFL. I've got plenty of hardware. AND a paid VMware Workstation 7 license. But why should I waste my time on this?
Haha paid, and i got it for free. Well i've always downloaded things for free and that will not change.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!