Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 05:36:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Does pos coins need somebody mining in order to keep sync  (Read 382 times)
supercanada1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 01, 2015, 03:11:31 PM
 #1

As I know pow coins can only keep sync only if somebody keep mining and add new blocks, how about pos, is it the same way?

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Everything that makes you vital
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

████████████  █████  WHITEPAPER  █████  ████████████
███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
▄▄███████████▄
▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████
███           ▀███
███            ███
███   ▄█████▄  ███
███  ███▀▀▀████▄▀
███  ██     ▄▀███▄
███  ███▄▄▄███ ▀███▄
███   ▀█████▀    ▀███
███               ███
███              ▄███
▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████
 ▀▀██████████████▀▀
BitVit███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
1534786592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534786592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534786592
Reply with quote  #2

1534786592
Report to moderator
1534786592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534786592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534786592
Reply with quote  #2

1534786592
Report to moderator
1534786592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534786592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534786592
Reply with quote  #2

1534786592
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
muddafudda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 06, 2015, 02:41:58 PM
 #2

Each POS block is a block, so as long as you have transactions past the minimum stake age, blocks will be produced. The more transactions the better as more transactions create more weight and more opportunity or chances to stake.


            █ █ █ █ █
         ██           ██
       ██     █ █ █ █   ██
     ██    ██        ██
   ██   ██               
  ██   ██     ████████                  ██████████
            ███          ██   █████████     ██      ██████  ██   ███████  ██    ███   ███████
 ██   ██    ███              ██      ███    ██      ██          ███       ██   ███  ██
 ██   ██    ███  ██████  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██  ███   ██
            ███      ██  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██████     ███████
 ██   ██    ███      ██  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██  ██           ██
             ██      ██  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██   ███         ██
 ██   ██      ███████    ██   █████████     ██      ██      ██   ███████  ██    ███  ███████
  ██   ██                           ███
   ██    ██          ██            ███
     ██    ██ █ █ █ █   ██
       ██             ██
          █ █ █ █ █ █
























Telegram     Facebook     Twitter     Medium
-------------------------------------------------------------------
.WEBSITE. |█| .WHITEPAPER.












......BOUNTY......
-----------------------------------
..ANN THREAD..
supercanada1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 06, 2015, 04:45:21 PM
 #3

thanks does pos need a lot of CPU resources? Since pos also needs to mine, I think the calculation for hash is the same, although it will not be rewarded new coins for this mining work. I think it still use the resources since it still calculate hash, the difference is just reward 0 coin for each block. Is this correct?

I made the coin by using pow mining first, then pow mining will reward 0 coin, also pos always generate interest in the same time, is this correct?

Thanks

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Everything that makes you vital
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

████████████  █████  WHITEPAPER  █████  ████████████
███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
▄▄███████████▄
▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████
███           ▀███
███            ███
███   ▄█████▄  ███
███  ███▀▀▀████▄▀
███  ██     ▄▀███▄
███  ███▄▄▄███ ▀███▄
███   ▀█████▀    ▀███
███               ███
███              ▄███
▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████
 ▀▀██████████████▀▀
BitVit███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███

███  ███  ███
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!