Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 10:03:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Lost all of my bitcoins on bitZino and it provably sucks  (Read 2308 times)
deadserious
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121



View Profile
September 11, 2012, 12:40:25 AM
 #1

I have to say that I was fairly impressed with bitZino overall.  Only tried the blackjack, but other than a few interface quirks, thought it was simple to understand and easy to play.  While I enjoyed my experience, bitZino will have to enjoy my BTC for me as my luck did not quite turn my way.
1511128982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128982
Reply with quote  #2

1511128982
Report to moderator
1511128982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128982
Reply with quote  #2

1511128982
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511128982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128982
Reply with quote  #2

1511128982
Report to moderator
1511128982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128982
Reply with quote  #2

1511128982
Report to moderator
SaltySpitoon
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778


Welcome to the SaltySpitoon, how Tough are ya?


View Profile
September 11, 2012, 12:41:59 AM
 #2

Thats how gambling goes I guess, but either way, I have to give you props for honestly admitting that the site was overall enjoyable, even though you lost your money. Instead of acting all offended that you lost your money on a gambling site, and ranting that its the worst site of all time, and warning others not to go there.

dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
September 11, 2012, 01:08:47 AM
 #3

Thats how gambling goes I guess, but either way, I have to give you props for honestly admitting that the site was overall enjoyable, even though you lost your money. Instead of acting all offended that you lost your money on a gambling site, and ranting that its the worst site of all time, and warning others not to go there.

I have much the same story to tell.

I love the site, and can't win on it.

I believe the game is fair - and I'm unlucky.  Smiley

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
deathsythe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile
September 11, 2012, 03:56:16 AM
 #4

Loved bitzino ever since I found out about it.

I am like .1 BTC in the hole because of it though right now.

Fun way to kill time, but not a money maker, that's for sure.

Layout is sleek. I'm just glad there isn't a mobile version - I would be screwed. lol

Hurricane Sandy wrecked my car and house.

Donations or kind words can be sent here 1Apy1m7CYhje15SQNQ798n6nentEbUWh4s

Thanks, and Cthulhu bless you.
libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 09:46:18 AM
 #5

I have to say that I was fairly impressed with bitZino overall.  Only tried the blackjack, but other than a few interface quirks, thought it was simple to understand and easy to play.  While I enjoyed my experience, bitZino will have to enjoy my BTC for me as my luck did not quite turn my way.

Sorry that you lost! I'm glad you enjoyed the experience though. If you let me know your username, I'll comp you a quarter BTC to help make up for the loss Smiley

I'd love to hear more about what interface quirks you experienced, so we can fix them. We really want the experience to be as polished as possible, so every bit of feedback helps!

Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324



View Profile
September 11, 2012, 04:47:47 PM
 #6

I'm just glad there isn't a mobile version - I would be screwed. lol

The Blackjack is a little awkward to use from my Android, but definitely playable.

On a tablet (iPad or other), it works pretty slick.    So much for catching up on e-mails on the next flight, for example.

deadserious
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121



View Profile
September 11, 2012, 06:06:07 PM
 #7

Sorry that you lost! I'm glad you enjoyed the experience though. If you let me know your username, I'll comp you a quarter BTC to help make up for the loss Smiley
username is same as my forum username.

I'd love to hear more about what interface quirks you experienced, so we can fix them. We really want the experience to be as polished as possible, so every bit of feedback helps!

Mostly just involved a lot of going back and forth on the trackpad to make my bets.  It would be great IMO if the button order matched those of the video blackjack machines at a casino.  Since I've played those before, the button order seemed a bit reversed and I stood several times that I really wanted to hit.  Instinct was taking over due to past experience I guess.  Also, there were some times I had to click multiple times to get it to recognize my action and I was worried that I was going to get two cards on a hit instead of one... though that only happened once.
libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 10:25:57 PM
 #8

Mostly just involved a lot of going back and forth on the trackpad to make my bets.  It would be great IMO if the button order matched those of the video blackjack machines at a casino.  Since I've played those before, the button order seemed a bit reversed and I stood several times that I really wanted to hit.  Instinct was taking over due to past experience I guess.  Also, there were some times I had to click multiple times to get it to recognize my action and I was worried that I was going to get two cards on a hit instead of one... though that only happened once.

Thanks for the feedback! 0.25 BTC has been comped to your account Cheesy

We are planning on adding keyboard shortcuts (it's been on the backburner for awhile now), so hopefully that should alleviate the "back and forth on the trackpad" issue.

Regarding the button order, I'm not sure if there really is any standard button order: I've seen video poker machines where the Hit button to the right of the Stand button, and I've also seen the opposite. So, we just tried to go with an order that seemed logical. Regardless, I think that keyboard shortcuts will help solve this issue, since the keyboard keys will be customizable (so you'll be able to put the hit key to the right of the stand key if you want).

Regarding the double clicks - thanks for the feedback here, this is really valuable! I think we can solve this UI issue by keep the button disabled for a little bit longer after you click.

Thanks again for all the feedback, and feel free to let me know if you have any more!

deathsythe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile
September 12, 2012, 01:23:10 AM
 #9

Keyboard shortcuts would be boss.

I hate having to constantly click when I want to double my bet.

D for double, S for spin (on roulette at least), H for hit, etc...

I've noticed a lot of times on roulette I have to click several times before it registers my click. It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers. I need to move my mouse a little bit and click again, even though I was already on the button. /shrug/


Been having a lot of fun testing my Roulette betting strategy algorithm I coded in MATLAB on the roulette wheel. The chances of hitting the opposite color that many times in a row to kill my entire bank should be astronomically slim, yet it's happened to me twice. Just goes to show gambling is just that, a gamble.


Either way, keeps me occupied and is loads of fun.


Thanks for letting me know it works on mobile, now I'm never gunna get anything done haha!

Hurricane Sandy wrecked my car and house.

Donations or kind words can be sent here 1Apy1m7CYhje15SQNQ798n6nentEbUWh4s

Thanks, and Cthulhu bless you.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
September 12, 2012, 03:45:42 AM
 #10

The chances of hitting the opposite color that many times in a row to kill my entire bank should be astronomically slim, yet it's happened to me twice.

Hitting an alternating sequence of 20 non-red, non-black, non-red, etc. in a row happens about once every million spins.  That's enough to wipe out most bankrolls (assuming you're betting on such a sequence never happening), and is hardly astronomically slim...

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2012, 06:51:43 PM
 #11

I've noticed a lot of times on roulette I have to click several times before it registers my click. It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers. I need to move my mouse a little bit and click again, even though I was already on the button. /shrug/

That sounds bad! I am not able to replicate this issue though. Could you help me out and elaborate a little more? Which buttons require clicking multiple times - the big buttons at the bottom of the table (eg, "Spin", "Repeat Last", etc.), or is it the roulette board itself that sometimes requires multiple clicks. Also, what browser are you using? Finally, if possible, could you post a screenshot of: "It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers". I'm not sure exactly what you mean here, and a screenshot would help a lot. Thanks!

Also, what's your username on bitZino? I'll comp you as well for helping me out Cheesy

deathsythe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile
September 13, 2012, 05:20:48 AM
 #12

I've noticed a lot of times on roulette I have to click several times before it registers my click. It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers. I need to move my mouse a little bit and click again, even though I was already on the button. /shrug/

That sounds bad! I am not able to replicate this issue though. Could you help me out and elaborate a little more? Which buttons require clicking multiple times - the big buttons at the bottom of the table (eg, "Spin", "Repeat Last", etc.), or is it the roulette board itself that sometimes requires multiple clicks. Also, what browser are you using? Finally, if possible, could you post a screenshot of: "It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers". I'm not sure exactly what you mean here, and a screenshot would help a lot. Thanks!

Also, what's your username on bitZino? I'll comp you as well for helping me out Cheesy

Same as here, and as reddit. Tongue Thanks bud.


(imgur is giving me crap right now for some reason...)

So sometimes when I am doubling my bet on the x2 button and I click outside the red box it doesn't take for some reason.


I've actually never really used the big buttons on the bottom except for spin.


Also - you see how the top part of the "x2" button lines up with the 16. If I am doubling my bet sometimes it will select 16 (or 10 if I'm betting red)



Hurricane Sandy wrecked my car and house.

Donations or kind words can be sent here 1Apy1m7CYhje15SQNQ798n6nentEbUWh4s

Thanks, and Cthulhu bless you.
libertaad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2012, 11:39:07 AM
 #13

I've noticed a lot of times on roulette I have to click several times before it registers my click. It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers. I need to move my mouse a little bit and click again, even though I was already on the button. /shrug/

That sounds bad! I am not able to replicate this issue though. Could you help me out and elaborate a little more? Which buttons require clicking multiple times - the big buttons at the bottom of the table (eg, "Spin", "Repeat Last", etc.), or is it the roulette board itself that sometimes requires multiple clicks. Also, what browser are you using? Finally, if possible, could you post a screenshot of: "It happens a lot when the bet/double button lines up over another number or between two numbers". I'm not sure exactly what you mean here, and a screenshot would help a lot. Thanks!

Also, what's your username on bitZino? I'll comp you as well for helping me out Cheesy

Same as here, and as reddit. Tongue Thanks bud.


(imgur is giving me crap right now for some reason...)

So sometimes when I am doubling my bet on the x2 button and I click outside the red box it doesn't take for some reason.


I've actually never really used the big buttons on the bottom except for spin.


Also - you see how the top part of the "x2" button lines up with the 16. If I am doubling my bet sometimes it will select 16 (or 10 if I'm betting red)

Thanks for the feedback! That definitely explained it very well. Comp sent Smiley

This is a very strange bug, because that button is actually just a single element, so the border shouldn't have a different behavior than the inside. Also, the interaction with the elements behind it are bizarre and unexpected. I can't seem to replicate the issue on either Firefox or Chrome, so I can't figure out what would be causing it. We will definitely keep an eye out for this bug though, and fix it if we can.

Thanks again for the feedback!

deathsythe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile
September 14, 2012, 12:54:06 AM
 #14

I really appreciate that mate. Totally unnecessary and above and beyond on your part. Smiley

I've been using the latest release of Chrome fwiw too.

I'll try to keep track of it on my end as well and let you know. if it keeps up.




Hurricane Sandy wrecked my car and house.

Donations or kind words can be sent here 1Apy1m7CYhje15SQNQ798n6nentEbUWh4s

Thanks, and Cthulhu bless you.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!