Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:33:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Producing Problem  (Read 900 times)
heavensflower
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:36:23 PM
 #1

I don't know if this is right. I have the regular bitcoin client running while poclbm.exe is running. The poclbm.exe is saying its running at about 25000 khash/s while the bitcoin client is generating also but on that I have it generating, using the cpu at about 2000 khash/s, and I don't know if the poclbm is actually contributing with my gpu to the bitcoin client or what I should do. Please help. I'm new to this and so I'm not the most intuitive on it as some may be.
1481312038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312038
Reply with quote  #2

1481312038
Report to moderator
1481312038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312038
Reply with quote  #2

1481312038
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312038
Reply with quote  #2

1481312038
Report to moderator
1481312038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312038
Reply with quote  #2

1481312038
Report to moderator
1481312038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312038
Reply with quote  #2

1481312038
Report to moderator
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:40:27 PM
 #2

You're probably better off not generating in the Bitcoin client, but only poclbm. Using the CPU at 100% can starve the GPU of work, in my experience.

With poclbm, are you mining in a pool? If so, you don't need Bitcoin running at all to mine. If you are mining solo...

1) I would join a pool
2) You'll need to run bitcoind or add the -server argument to bitcoin when you start it.
heavensflower
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:45:09 PM
 #3

No, I'm not in a pool, at least not yet and I have been running the Bitcoin client with the -server argument. Sorry I didn't say that earlier. When I start the client it's with the -server argument and then I start poclbm with it. But I have both of them generating and I don't know if that's correct or if I'm doing something wrong.
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:56:17 PM
 #4

What you are doing should work, but as I said the use of your CPU may slow down your GPU generation.

My recommendation is to turn off generation in the Bitcoin software and see if the poclbm's rate increases. If not, you can leave them both on if you want.

Bitcoin will not report the hashing that is done by external sources, but you can be assured that it is working if poclbm's not giving you an error.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!