Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 08:43:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Am I doing this right ?  (Read 591 times)
Durvelle27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 05:33:26 PM
 #1

I just set up bitcoin mining. i have a HD 6950 2GB @880/1375 and i use Bitcoincz mining. Is BitcoinCZ mining good or what would you suggest. i'm getting about 358.9 Mhash/s
1511556230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511556230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511556230
Reply with quote  #2

1511556230
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511556230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511556230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511556230
Reply with quote  #2

1511556230
Report to moderator
AJM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41



View Profile
September 14, 2012, 05:56:56 PM
 #2

I just set up bitcoin mining. i have a HD 6950 2GB @880/1375 and i use Bitcoincz mining. Is BitcoinCZ mining good or what would you suggest. i'm getting about 358.9 Mhash/s

I don't know much about Bitcoinz, but you should be able to get a bit more out of that card. Drop your memory clock down to the minimum and up your core clock higher. Each card is different but you should be able to get the core to at least 900. I've seen some that claim to have the core up to 1000 on these cards with 1.25v (the temps would probably be a bit high for 24/7 mining at that voltage though). Also, to get a bit more performance, you may be able to unlock the shaders. Anyways, just some things to think about.

AJM.MINING (Perpetual Mining Bond)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=113507.0
Durvelle27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 05:59:12 PM
 #3

tried that and found my card wasn't unlockable and i also use this card for gaming so don't wanna drop the mem clock
AJM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41



View Profile
September 14, 2012, 06:02:59 PM
 #4

tried that and found my card wasn't unlockable and i also use this card for gaming so don't wanna drop the mem clock

Use MSI Afterburner and save different profiles. One for gaming and one for mining. Make sure to unlock afterburner though to give your more headroom for your overclocks.

AJM.MINING (Perpetual Mining Bond)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=113507.0
Durvelle27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 06:04:31 PM
 #5

I use Sapphire Trixx
AJM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41



View Profile
September 14, 2012, 06:11:41 PM
 #6

Pretty sure you can still save different profiles with trixx. I haven't used it for a while though because last time I played with it it didn't seem to work right.

Also, I looked into Bitcoinz, and if you arent mining 24/7 you may get more out of a PPS pool rather than a score based one like they are. I would recommend looking into a low fee PPS pool like Bitparking.

AJM.MINING (Perpetual Mining Bond)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=113507.0
Durvelle27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 08:21:14 PM
 #7

thx i gonna see if i can get some replies from ppl with more experience ?
Durvelle27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 09:37:37 PM
 #8

can some experienced people plz help ?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!