Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2022, 05:44:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Does testnet get reset every now and then?  (Read 489 times)
Amitabh S
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 02, 2015, 02:44:00 PM
 #1

I received some testnet coins a few weeks/months ago. Today when I tried to spend them, the tx cannot be found on the blockchain.

Is this because the testnet gets reset frequently? How frequently?

Coinsecure referral ID: https://coinsecure.in/signup/refamit (use this link to signup)
1642571052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642571052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642571052
Reply with quote  #2

1642571052
Report to moderator
1642571052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642571052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642571052
Reply with quote  #2

1642571052
Report to moderator
1642571052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642571052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642571052
Reply with quote  #2

1642571052
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TierNolan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1009


View Profile
July 02, 2015, 03:03:46 PM
 #2

It doesn't get reset anymore.  I think they used to reset it periodically before.  The current testnet is testnet3.

1LxbG5cKXzTwZg9mjL3gaRE835uNQEteWF
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!