Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2024, 02:04:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Seuntjie' Dice bot programmers mode discussion.  (Read 125109 times)
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2016, 08:51:15 AM
 #121

how about using math.random(1,500)/100.0 instead?

If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1711634665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711634665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711634665
Reply with quote  #2

1711634665
Report to moderator
1711634665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711634665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711634665
Reply with quote  #2

1711634665
Report to moderator
rindo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 02:49:22 PM
 #122

Code:


chance = math.random(1,5)
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = math.random(1,5)

if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end
  

end


how to add this code

Switch after Wins

like SS



chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 06:02:28 PM
 #123

Code:


chance = math.random(1,5)
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = math.random(1,5)

if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end
  
if win and bethigh==true then
   bethigh=false
end
if win and bethigh==false then
   bethigh=true
end

end


how to add this code

Switch after Wins

like SS





Should do it

   That should work, and whatever makes sense to you is the correct way. 

A few tips.

bethigh = !bethigh    will flip the bethigh setting.  So if it's true it will make it false and if it's false make it true. 

And with that you could just add it to the first (win) if statement. 

 

rindo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 27, 2016, 06:36:59 PM
 #124

Quote from: chilly2k
That should work, and whatever makes sense to you is the correct way.  

A few tips.
bethigh = !bethigh    will flip the bethigh setting.  So if it's true it will make it false and if it's false make it true.  
And with that you could just add it to the first (win) if statement.  
Cool, thank you
Updated code

ahh thanks u somuch Guys

 I hope make profit from the dice  Grin
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
March 28, 2016, 08:18:09 AM
 #125

achodik I took the liberty of uploading this script of yours to my website. Feel free to upload it yourself. Or, if you already have an account at my site, I'll just transfer ownership of it to you, if you want. If you have any other cool scripts that you use or have written, please share it with us using the site

I also uploaded a few similar simple scripts that can be used as templates or starting points for doing stuff with random things and they can be found at https://bot.seuntjie.com/scripts.aspx You might need to go to the next page (the bottom of the page has a paging control, like a next and previous button) to find the scripts

seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2016, 02:51:10 PM
 #126

achodik I took the liberty of uploading this script of yours to my website. Feel free to upload it yourself. Or, if you already have an account at my site, I'll just transfer ownership of it to you, if you want. If you have any other cool scripts that you use or have written, please share it with us using the site

I also uploaded a few similar simple scripts that can be used as templates or starting points for doing stuff with random things and they can be found at https://bot.seuntjie.com/scripts.aspx You might need to go to the next page (the bottom of the page has a paging control, like a next and previous button) to find the scripts

That's okay. I'm still working on my script. When I decide to share it I'll make an account ^^

I think I might have found a bug, but I haven't tried to recreate it so I'm not sure. When trying to withdraw (balance*0.1) it wouldn't go through, my guess was because the requested amount had 9 digits after the decimal place. I added rounding to the withdraw request, and it started working. I also added a 5 second sleep to ensure the dice site wasn't throttling my requests, so it could have been that, but I imagine it's because I was trying to withdraw what 999dice saw as an invalid amount.

There was a bug with 999dices withdrawals in my bot, but it's fixed in 3.1.4. Also, just make sure that the amount you try to withdraw is larger than the minimum withdrawal amount of 999dice.

birdcat90
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 01, 2016, 03:37:06 PM
 #127

hello,,

can anyone help me with my betting sequence?

i have sequence like this..

payout 1.1 or chance 90%

pre-roll for 1 red, after that roll for 0.0001 sat if loss then back pre roll again until hit 1 red then the next bet will be 0.0011 (1000% from 0.0001) if the result is loss again

it will pre roll again until hit red then the next bet will be 0.0121 (1000% from 0.0011) and it will repeat until hit green.

in exp:
1.win(pre roll)
2.win(pre roll)
3.loss(pre roll)
4. 0.0001 (loss)
5.win(pre roll)
6.loss(pre roll)
7. 0.0011 (win)
8. start from the begining

case 2:

1.win (pre roll)
2.win(pre roll)
3.loss(pre roll)
4. 0.0001 (loss)
5. loss (pre roll)
6. (it will not bet using multiplier before green pre roll followed by red pre roll)

thanks in advance

<a href="http://www.freebiebitcoin.com">Earn free bitcoin</a>
chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 01, 2016, 04:29:53 PM
 #128

hello,,

can anyone help me with my betting sequence?

i have sequence like this..

payout 1.1 or chance 90%

pre-roll for 1 red, after that roll for 0.0001 sat if loss then back pre roll again until hit 1 red then the next bet will be 0.0011 (1000% from 0.0001) if the result is loss again

it will pre roll again until hit red then the next bet will be 0.0121 (1000% from 0.0011) and it will repeat until hit green.

in exp:
1.win(pre roll)
2.win(pre roll)
3.loss(pre roll)
4. 0.0001 (loss)
5.win(pre roll)
6.loss(pre roll)
7. 0.0011 (win)
8. start from the begining

case 2:

1.win (pre roll)
2.win(pre roll)
3.loss(pre roll)
4. 0.0001 (loss)
5. loss (pre roll)
6. (it will not bet using multiplier before green pre roll followed by red pre roll)

thanks in advance

   Does the site your using accept bets for 0?  Thats a condition for the pre-roll.  Also what is supposed to happen when you win on the increased bet amount? reset the bet to the base, or continue the higher bet till you lose?   

The_Prof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2016, 08:28:12 PM
Last edit: April 01, 2016, 08:39:04 PM by The_Prof
 #129

hello,,

can anyone help me with my betting sequence?

i have sequence like this..

payout 1.1 or chance 90%

pre-roll for 1 red, after that roll for 0.0001 sat if loss then back pre roll again until hit 1 red then the next bet will be 0.0011 (1000% from 0.0001) if the result is loss again

it will pre roll again until hit red then the next bet will be 0.0121 (1000% from 0.0011) and it will repeat until hit green.

in exp:
1.win(pre roll) - 0.0000001
2.win(pre roll) - 0.0000001
3.loss(pre roll) - 0.0000001
4. 0.0001 (loss) - 0.0001
5.win(pre roll) - 0.0000001
6.loss(pre roll) - 0.0000001
7. 0.0011 (win) - 0.0011
8. start from the begining

case 2:

1.win (pre roll) -  0.0000001
2.win(pre roll) -  0.0000001
3.loss(pre roll) -  0.0000001
4. 0.0001 (loss) - 0.0001
5. loss (pre roll) - 0.0000001
6. (it will not bet using multiplier before green pre roll followed by red pre roll)

thanks in advance

   Does the site your using accept bets for 0?  Thats a condition for the pre-roll.  Also what is supposed to happen when you win on the increased bet amount? reset the bet to the base, or continue the higher bet till you lose?    

I think what he is asking for is lets say a continuous roll of say 10 satoshi. Once it hits a a miss it makes bet of 0.0001 , if it misses it moves to pre roll again till there is another loss before a multiplier of the loss of the high bet. 11 times (1000%) once it hits it goes back to start. Similar to your table based betting 2 wins.

I have filled in the bets as I understand he wants next his roll types.

Look over there...
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
April 01, 2016, 09:42:44 PM
 #130

Help me fund a 3d printer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1422705

franklintdv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2016, 10:32:33 PM
 #131

I have a strategy to try, but i don't know how to code, it's simple:

First You Need To Have a mininum bet, something like 100 bits.
The payout is always 1.5
When you lose your multiplier is 2x, but when you won it don't back to the 100 bits, you multiply for 0.60. So this way you recover any loss without changing the odds and increase the risk.

The script need to always check the betsize and never bet less than 100 bits. It's the problem with the autobot from the dice sites, when i use this strategy the bet go to 0 very fast.
Thanks
birdcat90
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 01, 2016, 10:39:22 PM
 #132

hello,,

can anyone help me with my betting sequence?

i have sequence like this..

payout 1.1 or chance 90%

pre-roll for 1 red, after that roll for 0.0001 sat if loss then back pre roll again until hit 1 red then the next bet will be 0.0011 (1000% from 0.0001) if the result is loss again

it will pre roll again until hit red then the next bet will be 0.0121 (1000% from 0.0011) and it will repeat until hit green.

in exp:
1.win(pre roll) - 0.0000001
2.win(pre roll) - 0.0000001
3.loss(pre roll) - 0.0000001
4. 0.0001 (loss) - 0.0001
5.win(pre roll) - 0.0000001
6.loss(pre roll) - 0.0000001
7. 0.0011 (win) - 0.0011
8. start from the begining

case 2:

1.win (pre roll) -  0.0000001
2.win(pre roll) -  0.0000001
3.loss(pre roll) -  0.0000001
4. 0.0001 (loss) - 0.0001
5. loss (pre roll) - 0.0000001
6. (it will not bet using multiplier before green pre roll followed by red pre roll)

thanks in advance

   Does the site your using accept bets for 0?  Thats a condition for the pre-roll.  Also what is supposed to happen when you win on the increased bet amount? reset the bet to the base, or continue the higher bet till you lose?    

I think what he is asking for is lets say a continuous roll of say 10 satoshi. Once it hits a a miss it makes bet of 0.0001 , if it misses it moves to pre roll again till there is another loss before a multiplier of the loss of the high bet. 11 times (1000%) once it hits it goes back to start. Similar to your table based betting 2 wins.

I have filled in the bets as I understand he wants next his roll types.

thiis is exactly what my betting sequence is...my minimum bet should be 1 satoshi....when i win the bet using multiplier, it will reset to the start again...

thanks in advance

<a href="http://www.freebiebitcoin.com">Earn free bitcoin</a>
birdcat90
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 03, 2016, 10:32:36 PM
 #133

so anyone could help me with my betting sequence?

is that possible to make it?

<a href="http://www.freebiebitcoin.com">Earn free bitcoin</a>
The_Prof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 04, 2016, 08:25:45 PM
Last edit: April 05, 2016, 06:31:43 AM by The_Prof
 #134

I have a strategy to try, but i don't know how to code, it's simple:

First You Need To Have a mininum bet, something like 100 bits.
The payout is always 1.5
When you lose your multiplier is 2x, but when you won it don't back to the 100 bits, you multiply for 0.60. So this way you recover any loss without changing the odds and increase the risk.

The script need to always check the betsize and never bet less than 100 bits. It's the problem with the autobot from the dice sites, when i use this strategy the bet go to 0 very fast.
Thanks

I like the idea. Let me know how this code works & how your system works for you Smiley

Code:
chance=66.6
lossmulti=2
winmulti=0.60
minbet=0.00000010

function dobet()

if previousbet*winmulti<minbet and win then
   nextbet=minbet
   elseif win then
      nextbet = previousbet*winmulti
else
   nextbet = previousbet*lossmulti
end

end


This got horrifying to watch in action as the bets climbed up to the hundred thousands. I had to stop it but a fascinating one. Might see how far I can push it with Just-Dice or something like that. But for now using BTC my iron ones couldn't handle it. I put a max bet limiter of 10k as a safety. I'll run it overnight and see how it performs.

Edit: 10k limit to low. came back to almost no change in the end. Moving to 50k.

Look over there...
The_Prof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 05, 2016, 04:15:21 PM
 #135

I have a question. Is it possible to get the math.random to throw in decimals. Seems to widen the choice.

Look over there...
chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 04:56:34 PM
 #136

I have a question. Is it possible to get the math.random to throw in decimals. Seems to widen the choice.

   Unfortunately, it doesn't provide that.  math.random() will give a decimal number between 0 and 1.  And math.random(x,y) give an integer between x  and y.  You could code math.random(x,y)+ math.random, to give you a decimal number from x.0000 and Y + 1.   

   The decimal portion is at least 15 places. 

seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2016, 08:47:38 PM
 #137

I have a question. Is it possible to get the math.random to throw in decimals. Seems to widen the choice.

   Unfortunately, it doesn't provide that.  math.random() will give a decimal number between 0 and 1.  And math.random(x,y) give an integer between x  and y.  You could code math.random(x,y)+ math.random, to give you a decimal number from x.0000 and Y + 1.   

   The decimal portion is at least 15 places. 

The way I usually do it is to multiply the number range with a few hundred or thousand, and then devide the number i get back again by the same amount.

for example if I want to get a random number between 1.0000 and 10.0000 with 4 decimals, i use math.random(10000,100000)/10000.0

This makes it pretty easy to keep track of things, for example
minchance=1.0
maxchance=5.5
.
.
.
chance=math.random(minchance*10000,maxchance*10000)/10000
.
.
.

chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 10:29:51 PM
 #138

I have a question. Is it possible to get the math.random to throw in decimals. Seems to widen the choice.

   Unfortunately, it doesn't provide that.  math.random() will give a decimal number between 0 and 1.  And math.random(x,y) give an integer between x  and y.  You could code math.random(x,y)+ math.random, to give you a decimal number from x.0000 and Y + 1.   

   The decimal portion is at least 15 places. 

The way I usually do it is to multiply the number range with a few hundred or thousand, and then devide the number i get back again by the same amount.

for example if I want to get a random number between 1.0000 and 10.0000 with 4 decimals, i use math.random(10000,100000)/10000.0

This makes it pretty easy to keep track of things, for example
minchance=1.0
maxchance=5.5
.
.
.
chance=math.random(minchance*10000,maxchance*10000)/10000
.
.
.

   Good tip.   A lot cleaner.  I keep forgetting that one,  and go for the first thing that pops in my head. 

The_Prof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 06, 2016, 01:48:13 AM
Last edit: April 06, 2016, 07:23:51 AM by The_Prof
 #139

I have a question. Is it possible to get the math.random to throw in decimals. Seems to widen the choice.

   Unfortunately, it doesn't provide that.  math.random() will give a decimal number between 0 and 1.  And math.random(x,y) give an integer between x  and y.  You could code math.random(x,y)+ math.random, to give you a decimal number from x.0000 and Y + 1.  

   The decimal portion is at least 15 places.  

The way I usually do it is to multiply the number range with a few hundred or thousand, and then devide the number i get back again by the same amount.

for example if I want to get a random number between 1.0000 and 10.0000 with 4 decimals, i use math.random(10000,100000)/10000.0

This makes it pretty easy to keep track of things, for example
minchance=1.0
maxchance=5.5
.
.
.
chance=math.random(minchance*10000,maxchance*10000)/10000
.
.
.

   Good tip.   A lot cleaner.  I keep forgetting that one,  and go for the first thing that pops in my head.  

That makes sense and is logical enough. Will give it a go later.

Appreciate it.

Edit: Will this work?

chance=math.random(1000,2400)/100


Answer is yes, however for some reason every now and again I get a 8.52 chance. Not sure why but it happens.

Look over there...
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2016, 10:00:47 AM
 #140

I have a question. Is it possible to get the math.random to throw in decimals. Seems to widen the choice.

   Unfortunately, it doesn't provide that.  math.random() will give a decimal number between 0 and 1.  And math.random(x,y) give an integer between x  and y.  You could code math.random(x,y)+ math.random, to give you a decimal number from x.0000 and Y + 1.  

   The decimal portion is at least 15 places.  

The way I usually do it is to multiply the number range with a few hundred or thousand, and then devide the number i get back again by the same amount.

for example if I want to get a random number between 1.0000 and 10.0000 with 4 decimals, i use math.random(10000,100000)/10000.0

This makes it pretty easy to keep track of things, for example
minchance=1.0
maxchance=5.5
.
.
.
chance=math.random(minchance*10000,maxchance*10000)/10000
.
.
.

   Good tip.   A lot cleaner.  I keep forgetting that one,  and go for the first thing that pops in my head.  

That makes sense and is logical enough. Will give it a go later.

Appreciate it.

Edit: Will this work?

chance=math.random(1000,2400)/100


Answer is yes, however for some reason every now and again I get a 8.52 chance. Not sure why but it happens.

Check in your advanced settings if you're doing anything with chance there. I've not been able to reproduce it, but i've had reports of the advanced settings unintentionally leaking through to the programmer mode.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!