Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2020, 04:40:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMining and Antminers U2  (Read 881 times)
sandylee107
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2014, 10:26:25 PM
 #1

Hello again! I finally got my 3 U2 antminers up and running on BFGMNINGon windows. My question is can I run each Antminer on a different worker ID so I can keep track of mining and adjust overclocking on each one. Some are 1.6-1.8 and 2.2-2.4. I tried setting it up in bat. file but that didn't work. I was lucky it ran at all. Does anyone know if I can do this and how? I would really appreciate help from someone more knowledgeable. Thanks! God Bless and Best Wishes...........Sandy
1600706413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600706413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600706413
Reply with quote  #2

1600706413
Report to moderator
1600706413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600706413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600706413
Reply with quote  #2

1600706413
Report to moderator
1600706413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600706413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600706413
Reply with quote  #2

1600706413
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1600706413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600706413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600706413
Reply with quote  #2

1600706413
Report to moderator
1600706413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600706413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600706413
Reply with quote  #2

1600706413
Report to moderator
AirC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2014, 11:30:34 PM
 #2

pics or what?
Chrithu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 10:59:46 AM
 #3

It is possible but takes some "hacking".

If you want to run them as different workers each U2 will need a connection of its own. That means each U2 must run on it's own BFGMiner.

Running multiple BFGMiners with different configs in parallel is the easy part, just copy the BFGMiner folder and make a bat file for each of them with the acording config.

The tricky part is finding out how to access a particular one of the antminers. That's where I am lost and cannot help you further with detailed info. I know BFGMiner has a way to access a certain USB/Com Port. So you'd need to look up the BFGMiner documention on how to access particular USB devices and then you'd need to find out on what ports your Antminers are connected.

P.S.: Have a mod move this thread to the "Mining Support" sub-forums. You''ll get help there quicker I think.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!