Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2024, 10:31:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Arctic Coin (ARC), No premine, Evolution over 1 year  (Read 81810 times)
rivercityjon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 11:02:57 AM
 #801

I'm having issues getting the masternode running on Windows 7. All the how-to's I can find focus on VPS. Does ARC require static IP for masternode?
ItsCrafty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 135


Tontogether | Save Smart & Win Big


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 01:34:43 PM
 #802

Is getting this masternode even worth it? I mean masternodes.online shows it will give 0.19 coins a day for your investment and the MN will not even ROI in a year, so the only option is to hope the investment itself goes high. This seems unlikely, considering multiple of these masternode coins popping every single day.

|     T o n T o g e t h e r     |     Saving Empowers Winning     |
Join Launchpool  >  Jan 10th - Feb 10th
●      T W I T T E R      ●      T E L E G R A M      ●      M E D I U M      ●
buddy2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:40:11 PM
 #803

Hi Guys

My MN are stuck in PRE_ENABLED state. Firewall ports are OPEN. I checked debug file and getting this message

Goldminenode ping is invalid, block hash is too old...any ideas? Wallet has synced fully.
mikitachu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:57:00 PM
 #804

Is getting this masternode even worth it? I mean masternodes.online shows it will give 0.19 coins a day for your investment and the MN will not even ROI in a year, so the only option is to hope the investment itself goes high. This seems unlikely, considering multiple of these masternode coins popping every single day.
ARC is one of the cheapest masternodes, thats why it is a relatively cheap way to get some experience in maintaining a VPS and specifically masternodes. However, it also can pay off earlier if coin price will eventually rise.
But unfortunately 0.19 coins per day is true.
PiggyBankMaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 06:39:32 PM
 #805

Hello,

I am staking now for 3 days and my balance is still 1000.00 coins. How long does it take for 1st reward? Thank you,
mikitachu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 08:12:03 PM
 #806

Hello,

I am staking now for 3 days and my balance is still 1000.00 coins. How long does it take for 1st reward? Thank you,

Have you set up a masternode? It took about 5 days for me to get first reward from a masternode.
dady12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 22, 2018, 05:19:42 PM
 #807

this coin is not growing as it was lunch march 2016 and still at 0.02 dev not active
Monkdogg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2018, 08:57:14 PM
 #808

I am a newby.
Does my desktop wallet also need to have portforwarding 7209 open for remote masternode(s).
All my 3 vps nodes are running but I still get status expired. I checked and the port 7209 on the vps are open.
PiggyBankMaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 07:10:10 AM
 #809

Hello,

I am staking now for 3 days and my balance is still 1000.00 coins. How long does it take for 1st reward? Thank you,

Have you set up a masternode? It took about 5 days for me to get first reward from a masternode.

Yes. It sorted out later that day.

Now I can not transfer everything from my wallet. I always get the message "Insufficient funds". I can transfer everything except 1.000,00 coins from my wallet. Are this 1.000,00 locked somewhere. Can I unlock them and send them? Thank you,
craigh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 01:01:46 PM
 #810

Hello,

I am staking now for 3 days and my balance is still 1000.00 coins. How long does it take for 1st reward? Thank you,

Have you set up a masternode? It took about 5 days for me to get first reward from a masternode.

Yes. It sorted out later that day.

Now I can not transfer everything from my wallet. I always get the message "Insufficient funds". I can transfer everything except 1.000,00 coins from my wallet. Are this 1.000,00 locked somewhere. Can I unlock them and send them? Thank you,

You have to stop running your masternode to withdraw the 1000 coin collateral.

To stop running a masternode, commend out the line in the goldminenode.conf file (put a # at the start of the line), then stop and start your wallet.

C
craigh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 05:21:12 PM
 #811

Is this coin still active ? Can I setup the masternode on my local PC ?

The coin is still live, but no dev activity. Yes you can set-up on your local pc as long as you have a static IP address and you are prepared to keep you pc on 24/7.

Frankly, it's not worth it though as yearly reward for a masternode is $12!

C.

tsmiles
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

Passion brought Us here....


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 10:31:34 PM
 #812

i was doing some research on cheap masternode coins when i saw arctic, it seems to be way old but why is the price still down, i believe dev. needs do some marketing and  becomes more active so as to drive the price up.
I need link to the discord channel
I will also appreciate if anyone could PM me links to other cheap MN(I hope i'm not breaking any rule here)

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY (PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Tor]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
craigh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 11:03:52 PM
 #813

i was doing some research on cheap masternode coins when i saw arctic, it seems to be way old but why is the price still down, i believe dev. needs do some marketing and  becomes more active so as to drive the price up.
I need link to the discord channel
I will also appreciate if anyone could PM me links to other cheap MN(I hope i'm not breaking any rule here)

Discords:

https://discord.gg/AMsACW3

https://discord.gg/SK2V95B

C.
PiggyBankMaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 07:00:06 AM
 #814

Hello,

I am staking now for 3 days and my balance is still 1000.00 coins. How long does it take for 1st reward? Thank you,

Have you set up a masternode? It took about 5 days for me to get first reward from a masternode.

Yes. It sorted out later that day.

Now I can not transfer everything from my wallet. I always get the message "Insufficient funds". I can transfer everything except 1.000,00 coins from my wallet. Are this 1.000,00 locked somewhere. Can I unlock them and send them? Thank you,

You have to stop running your masternode to withdraw the 1000 coin collateral.

To stop running a masternode, commend out the line in the goldminenode.conf file (put a # at the start of the line), then stop and start your wallet.

C

It worked. Thank you,
madhatr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 07:54:59 PM
 #815

I downloaded the wallet the other day, looks like they updated it since then. 

What am I supposed to do, I saw some video about mining in the client with goldmine?  I watched a video in Russian and didn't really get it, I'm supposed to have 1000 coins before I can mine?

craigh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 10:17:41 PM
 #816

I downloaded the wallet the other day, looks like they updated it since then. 

What am I supposed to do, I saw some video about mining in the client with goldmine?  I watched a video in Russian and didn't really get it, I'm supposed to have 1000 coins before I can mine?



The wallet has not changed since March 2017.

You cannot mine successfully from the client (CPU mining). You need a x11 asic to mine this coin, even then it is less profitable than other x11 coins.

You need 1000 coins to set-up a masternode (goldminenode). Currently, this will earn you $12 a year, so I wouldn't bother atm.

C.
d-angel2001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 11:36:57 AM
Last edit: January 26, 2018, 11:51:21 AM by d-angel2001
 #817

Hello,

I already tried to setup goldminenode. I did as mentioned in post #164 in this thread.
I've send 1000.01 coins to the address given by "arcticcoin-cli getaccountaddress mn1" and the rest of the setup. txid is shown with 15 confirmations on explorer.arcticcoin.org. I've done setup for goldmine-conf.

Then I tried (after wallet unlocking by passphase):
Code:
$> arcticcoin-cli goldminenode start-all
{
  "overall": "Successfully started 0 goldminenodes, failed to start 1, total 1",
  "detail": {
    "status": {
      "alias": "mn1",
      "result": "failed",
      "errorMessage": "Could not allocate txin 40c71xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx:0 for goldminenode 84.200.xxx.xxx:7209"
    }
  }
}

Code:
$> arcticcoin-cli goldminenode status
{
  "vin": "CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000, 4294967295), coinbase )",
  "service": "84.200.xxx.xxx:7209",
 [b] "status": "Not capable goldminenode: Goldminenode not in goldminenode list"[/b]
}

Code:
$> arcticcoin-cligoldminenode outputs
{
}



Any ideas?

Has the transaction to be done from an "external" wallet? I've had the coins send in the same wallet (before generating goldminenode-key) and then send them to goldminenode address.
Balych
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 11:57:28 AM
 #818

Now send EXACTLY 1000 ARC to this address. Make sure to RECEIVE 1000 ARC, so if you're sending from Cryptopia that would be 1000.01 ARC.
Check that you received exactly 1000 ARC by running arcticcoin-cli listtransactions
d-angel2001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 01:05:06 PM
 #819

Now send EXACTLY 1000 ARC to this address. Make sure to RECEIVE 1000 ARC, so if you're sending from Cryptopia that would be 1000.01 ARC.
Check that you received exactly 1000 ARC by running arcticcoin-cli listtransactions

Thanks for reply. I started over... stopped wallet, deleted wallet.dat. Started from scratch with private-key and 1000.01 coins in my main-wallet.

After trying to send EXACTLY 1000.00 coins to my (new generated) mn1 Address, this is the result:
Code:
sendfrom 0 AcGMPFGiPkrVWxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 1000.00
error code: -6
error message:
Account has insufficient funds

I remember I had this error before and got it only away by adding transaction-fee of 0.01. But as far as I remember it wasn't deducted at all on transaction so it was NOT EXACTLY 1000.00 afterwards on my goldmine-address Sad

May it be possible to use the move-command instead?
Code:
move "fromaccount" "toaccount" amount
d-angel2001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 01:10:35 PM
 #820

May it be possible to use the move-command instead?
Code:
move "fromaccount" "toaccount" amount

I gave that a try and "internal" transaction worked like a charm... but there's no transaction id and therefore still no goldmine outputs with txid and idx Sad
Moving now back the exactly 1000 from my mn1-address.

Any suggestions how to EXACTLY send 1000 plus transaction fees? May it be impossible to "convert" an existing wallet to goldmine by sending initial deposit from one address existing in same wallet.dat to the goldmine-address on the same wallet?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!