Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 03:42:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S1 - Fault after Firmware Upgrade  (Read 601 times)
Pea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 02:03:24 PM
 #1

Hi All,

I have had the Antminer S1 for quite some time now, and thought I would upgrade the firmware ..

Upgraded to the latest release from Bitmains website:

https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm

antMiner_openwrt20140207.bin

Everything appeared to go smooth..

But now, on my mining status page I only see 1 "chain" and only one light on board with the lan connetion etc ..

There is no lights on the other board ...

Does anyone know what the problem is or how I can find out the problem ?

Wishing I didnt upgrade the firmware right now ... if it isnt broke .. dont fix it !!

Any help appreciated.

Cheers.
1513266160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513266160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513266160
Reply with quote  #2

1513266160
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513266160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513266160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513266160
Reply with quote  #2

1513266160
Report to moderator
1513266160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513266160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513266160
Reply with quote  #2

1513266160
Report to moderator
1513266160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513266160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513266160
Reply with quote  #2

1513266160
Report to moderator
Pea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 02:32:48 PM
 #2

Just to add .. both blades have Antminer V1.5     2013/12/16 printed on them..

and then printed where you plug in the network cable is -   V1.2 2013/12/4

I really hope someone can help - I do not suspect the boards to be faulty as they were working fine prior to the firmware upgrade .. I am hoping that maybe the firmware needs rolling back to an older version ?

Cheers.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!