Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2019, 02:59:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Realtime MtGox Time and Sales  (Read 19404 times)
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 09:49:32 PM
 #21

It worked fine for me about 22 hours ago, last time i was online, im still getting the console lines at the bottom and the trades are comming up in there like normal, its just not generating a list of the trades in the main part of the page.

PS. I sent a donation before, because this is awesome.

Weird. I guess you should just try refreshing a couple times. Maybe it's an old version of the source.

Thanks for the donation, by the way!

1571885974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571885974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571885974
Reply with quote  #2

1571885974
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571885974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571885974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571885974
Reply with quote  #2

1571885974
Report to moderator
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 10:17:41 PM
 #22

I'm still new to this stock ticker idea so I don't know how this may sound, but why not have an option to have two seperate columns, one for the "Time & Sales", and one for the console lines?  (This would of course be for people who don't reduce the width of your page and stick it on the right hand side of their monitor)

Legacy signature from 2011: 
All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 10:31:43 PM
 #23

I'm still new to this stock ticker idea so I don't know how this may sound, but why not have an option to have two seperate columns, one for the "Time & Sales", and one for the console lines?  (This would of course be for people who don't reduce the width of your page and stick it on the right hand side of their monitor)

It's a good idea that I might look into. Right now I'm working on a live updating order book, so the console will really be just for debug stuff (and to know that you're getting data). There will probably be an integrated application that has both visible at once, or the ability to enable and disable an individual item.

cartman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:35:29 PM
 #24

awesome!

i actually replaced my tv with it Smiley sitting in front of it with a glass of fine scotch...

i would like to see the amount of the bid and ask in addition to the price, maybe in a second row. this would boost the tv-like experience to see how the bids and asks are eaten up Smiley
w0mbat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 02:22:58 PM
 #25

if i try to reach it it tells me that your acc is suspended?

did you move it?

*** http://btcxc.info/  <->  Your source for everything around trading & mining Bitcoins! ***
megaproxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 02:42:16 PM
 #26

Yea it looks like its suspended.

If its a bandwith issue, drop me a PM, i have a dedicated server i could probably host this on.
w0mbat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 03:48:13 PM
 #27

yeah, ive got unlimited webspace and unlimited bandwith too. pm me if u need any!

*** http://btcxc.info/  <->  Your source for everything around trading & mining Bitcoins! ***
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 04:00:45 PM
 #28

Yeah, sorry guys. I'm attempting to resolve the issue now.

w0mbat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 04:25:35 PM
 #29

its up again

*** http://btcxc.info/  <->  Your source for everything around trading & mining Bitcoins! ***
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 07:25:06 AM
 #30

For those interested, here's the live order book:

http://bitcoin.clarkmoody.com/order-book/


Discussion thread:

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=14412.0

w0mbat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 10:25:11 AM
 #31

nice work!

*** http://btcxc.info/  <->  Your source for everything around trading & mining Bitcoins! ***
zhalox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 106


XMR = BTC in 2010. Rise chikun.


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:25:01 PM
 #32

Why am I getting a "WebSocket Closed" error?

bitcoinBull
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


rippleFanatic


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 08:49:12 PM
 #33

Why am I getting a "WebSocket Closed" error?


MtGox's Websocket API is down.

College of Bucking Bulls Knowledge
LZ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1031


P2P Cryptocurrency


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 06:07:14 AM
 #34

Great job! Smiley

adrian33
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:43:43 AM
 #35

would be great to email or sms upon a certain price being reached: good way to learn about users - and could ask for a fee

dserrano5
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1011



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 05:48:52 PM
 #36

Very nice tool. Good job!

I find the red to be somewhat darkish. I tried some things to improve it:

  • "color: #F00017" (from #B00017): still dark.
  • "font-size: 16px" (from 12): still dark.
  • increasing overall font size with the browser's key combo: still dark, as expected.
  • "font-weight: bold": better, but that's not a solution. Too bad "font-weight: 500" or "600" don't do anything here.
  • "font-family: monospace" (removing other fonts): better, but titles and headers lose protagonism (though I consider this a lesser evil).
  • increasing screen brightness: good, now any web page with white background could be used to light a football stadium Smiley.
JDog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 05:55:43 AM
 #37

Any idea on when it will be back up and running?

Edit: Sorry, just found the other thread.  You're still waiting on the websockets to start sending data.
dserrano5
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 10:16:36 PM
 #38

Idea: make the background color/brightness of each line depend on the time from the last trade. This way, we'll be able to see big trades at a glance, instead of paying attention to the timestamps.
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2011, 11:35:22 PM
 #39

Idea: make the background color/brightness of each line depend on the time from the last trade. This way, we'll be able to see big trades at a glance, instead of paying attention to the timestamps.

Implemented.

I have also added a title attribute on the trade table that shows the total trade amount in the exchanged currency (price * amount); just hover over the particular trade to see it.

dserrano5
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 12:28:14 AM
 #40

Hey, that was fast!



This trade grabbed my attention: it hasn't the same color as the one above it (despite having the same timestamp), but most notably it has zero volume.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!