Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2018, 05:39:51 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133]
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 265308 times)
TDNCoinFarmer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2017, 12:37:35 AM
 #2641

So I have followed all the specifications on the page but I am not getting any where near the hash rates and I'm wondering if the pool has anything to do with the success and press of the hash rates.?
1537465191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537465191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537465191
Reply with quote  #2

1537465191
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537465191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537465191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537465191
Reply with quote  #2

1537465191
Report to moderator
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
December 01, 2017, 01:09:15 AM
 #2642

First thing to check is if you're using a Compac, or a 2Pac.

sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 04:38:04 PM
 #2643

I would start with:

Firstly, and secondly, and thirdly -

Here, let me spell it out for you. By quoting some replies about six inches above what you just posted. Because apparently people can't read anymore.

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.
...
What's wrong?

Try on this message thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0


First off, it looks like you need the 2Pac support thread since you're running a 2Pac.

My first piece of advice would be to check in the 2Pac support thread, since you're running 2Pacs.

I would recommend abandoning this thread and looking elsewhere.

Specifically, the 2Pac support thread.

The software discussed in this thread is two years old. The 2Pac thread is fresh, and includes both a new build of cgminer and a completely rewritten driver that also supports the Compac and does it better than this one ever did.

Advice step number 1 - go read the first post of the 2Pac support thread as referenced above.

It'll point you toward better software. That'll probably help.

Because you're running a 2Pac.

I think at this point I'll just stop telling people that, if you're running a 2Pac, you want to check out the 2Pac support thread.

JMONE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 11:41:25 PM
 #2644

Hello,

I am having some issues setting up the overclock.

I know I am a total newb. I got the usbs working but every time I try to execute the commands in the

settings
>
Write config

It crashes the cg miner.

Am I supposed to place those commands in a txt file somewhere or?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 11:45:53 PM
 #2645

Known issue. Use a batch file instead.

user356546
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 02:54:16 AM
 #2646

So I am running into an issue after updating my raspberry Pi to the latest version of Raspbian Stretch. When I attempt to use Novak's instructions, the "make" command ends with this.

Code:
lib/libgnu.a: error adding symbols: Archive has no index; run ranlib to add one
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
Makefile:787: recipe for target 'cgminer' failed
make[2]: *** [cgminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/user/cgminer-gekko-rev2'
Makefile:1486: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/user/cgminer-gekko-rev2'
Makefile:691: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2

Any ideas what could be going wrong? I was able to get each of the other commands to work correctly. Any help would be appreciate.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 03:01:11 AM
 #2647

I recommend you jump over to the 2Pac Support thread and get VH's cgminer instead. It supports the Compac and is a heck of a lot better than Novak's original driver.

user356546
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 03:07:12 AM
 #2648

I recommend you jump over to the 2Pac Support thread and get VH's cgminer instead. It supports the Compac and is a heck of a lot better than Novak's original driver.

This one? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0

Thanks for the help.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 03:11:36 AM
 #2649

Since you're running 2Pacs, not Compacs:

I would start with:

Firstly, and secondly, and thirdly -

Here, let me spell it out for you. By quoting some replies about six inches above what you just posted. Because apparently people can't read anymore.

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.
...
What's wrong?

Try on this message thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0


First off, it looks like you need the 2Pac support thread since you're running a 2Pac.

My first piece of advice would be to check in the 2Pac support thread, since you're running 2Pacs.

I would recommend abandoning this thread and looking elsewhere.

Specifically, the 2Pac support thread.

The software discussed in this thread is two years old. The 2Pac thread is fresh, and includes both a new build of cgminer and a completely rewritten driver that also supports the Compac and does it better than this one ever did.

Advice step number 1 - go read the first post of the 2Pac support thread as referenced above.

It'll point you toward better software. That'll probably help.

Because you're running a 2Pac.

I think at this point I'll just stop telling people that, if you're running a 2Pac, you want to check out the 2Pac support thread.

collettd101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 10:55:20 PM
 #2650

Have 5 GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer in a USB hub but cgminer only runs one of them.  Looked all over the University of Google and have come up with nothing on how to configure cgminer to use all 5 stickminers.  Anyone have a URL to a guide for how to fix this?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 11:06:09 PM
 #2651

Check out the first post of the 2Pac support thread. It'll give you better software and directions, and everything there is backward-compatible with the original Compac.

scottginther
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 02:59:42 PM
 #2652

Question:
I have a geekscience 2pac usb running cgminer on a windows 10 laptop using Slushpool.
Everything is working fine.
However the clock speed is 100(by default) and I want to increase this.
How is this done?

When I run cgminer the black window pops up and says url
then I type
stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333
then
username.worker
then
password

where would i type the clock speed? or is it done on the slushpool website?

Q. How can I set a different frequency for the 2Pac vs the Compac?

cgminer will accept one or both parameters for the stick.
--gekko-compac-freq 200 --gekko-2pac-freq 150

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1173963.0
madpitbull
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 03:58:54 PM
 #2653

cant get cgminer to download and I cannot get this work.  getting discouraged
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 04:08:25 PM
 #2654

Check out the first post of the 2Pac support thread. It'll give you better software and directions, and everything there is backward-compatible with the original Compac.

Woodstokc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:54:12 AM
 #2655

Hi to all,

I'm actually using it at 300mHz and is running up to 40Ghs but the average is around 30-35 gHs.
I would like to ask you guys here, if there is any coin you are able to mine with some concret results.
After 3 week on slushpool for bitcoin, I'm at around 5% of minimum threshold.And is gonna be about 0.001BTC
I tried then multi pool, to mine Digibyte, after a full day, totally zero. Was looking like the difficulty was like 700-900M and I wasn't able to get any share, so just new block and new difficulty, nothing else, a full day lost.
Always on multi pool, I'm trying right now to mine mazacoin, MZC, look like as per difficulty level is the only one I could get, but only cryptopia work with this coin, and the website is still not accepting any new account since December.
Do anybody knows how comes I'm able to mine the BTC, with it huge difficulty, but not able to mine digibyte?
I do believe that is something wrong about the level of difficulty, and I don't know how to solve it.
Any suggestion about?
Or what you guys mine whit the Gekko??

Thank you in advance!

Andrea
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 02:23:00 PM
 #2656

I'm actually using it at 300mHz and is running up to 40Ghs but the average is around 30-35 gHs.

No you don't, unless you're using 2 sticks. However, since the original Compac discussed in this thread went out of production over a year ago it's more likely you're using a single 2Pac, you should probably use the 2Pac support thread instead.

That said, stickminers will very likely never be profitable. They're learning tools, or lottery miners (mining solo), or unofficially and unfortunately, a way for greedy resellers to fleece people.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 02:42:49 PM
 #2657

I point mine at bravo-mining.

He gives a 1 btc bonus if you hit the block.

I don’t expect to make a profit on them but if I do it is okay.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
klintay
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1571
Merit: 1010

I thought we all equal -_-


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2018, 02:19:26 PM
 #2658

Hi to all,

I'm actually using it at 300mHz and is running up to 40Ghs but the average is around 30-35 gHs.
I would like to ask you guys here, if there is any coin you are able to mine with some concret results.
After 3 week on slushpool for bitcoin, I'm at around 5% of minimum threshold.And is gonna be about 0.001BTC
I tried then multi pool, to mine Digibyte, after a full day, totally zero. Was looking like the difficulty was like 700-900M and I wasn't able to get any share, so just new block and new difficulty, nothing else, a full day lost.
Always on multi pool, I'm trying right now to mine mazacoin, MZC, look like as per difficulty level is the only one I could get, but only cryptopia work with this coin, and the website is still not accepting any new account since December.
Do anybody knows how comes I'm able to mine the BTC, with it huge difficulty, but not able to mine digibyte?
I do believe that is something wrong about the level of difficulty, and I don't know how to solve it.
Any suggestion about?
Or what you guys mine whit the Gekko??

Thank you in advance!

Andrea

wow! 300mhz and 40gh is pretty awesome, can you post some pics of your setup. would be much appreciated Smiley

EYE




██████████

████
████
█████████
███████
███████
█████
█████████
█████████
BOOT
   Online Mining Hardware Store   
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Industrial-Grade USB HubsBTC/LTC MinersPower SuppliesAdapter Cables

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Contact Us Now
bodcat42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 03:40:43 PM
 #2659

So I have what I thought was going to be a simple set up. A Raspberry Pi 3 Model B, a D-Link Powered USB Hub and a Gekko USB miner. However, I am only getting hashrates of around 500MH/s. Way lower that the 15GH/s advertised.

Any thoughts on what I am doing wrong?

Thanks
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 03:57:58 PM
 #2660

I think it's safe to say at this point that nobody who posts questions in this thread is using a Compac. Since the Compac went out of production well over a year ago, and since then we've made about four times as many 2Pacs.

And then there's the consideration that, even if it's a Compac in question, the 2Pac driver and cgminer are a couple years newer and much much better and with current support.

So, maybe people should just stop posting in this thread. And instead go over to the 2Pac Support Thread for questions about 2Pacs. And maybe consider searching in it just a bit before posting questions because almost all of them have been asked already. Especially if the issue is you're using stock cgminer without 2Pac support and your stick is enumerating as an AMU with a ridiculously low hashrate.

So, 2Pac users, please let this thread die. Go somewhere with current (and actual pertinent) information, where the name of your product is in the title.

Pages: « 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!