Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2024, 02:52:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: Be careful using Blockchain as your wallet...  (Read 16469 times)
opentoe (OP)
Legendary

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....

View Profile WWW
October 10, 2012, 02:41:44 AM

I've been using Blockchain for a couple of months now. I've sent/received bitcoin on many occassions with no problems. All of sudden today I an unable to log in with my password. I am aware that Blockchain does not store your password locally so I wrote my password down on paper and put it in my safe. It is the same password I use on several of my banking sites, so I know the password well. For some reason I'm unable to log into my Blockchain account and there is no way they are able to help me!! I have this funny little feeling that they maybe have something to do with this. Since I'm unable to get to my money now and that account will just go stale I'm pretty sure that Blockchain will get that money eventually. Maybe they do this on purpose for random accounts? I'm %100 sure that I know my password. It is a little ironic that they don't store your password on their server and can't help me. Strange. So, if you have a lot of money tied up on Blockchain I would send it to your local wallet instead. I'm finding out that the best place to keep your bitcoin is your local wallet and NONE of these online places.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore