Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 07:36:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon 4.1 discarding all work  (Read 731 times)
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1005


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
September 20, 2015, 01:26:18 AM
 #1

So I have just received an Avalon 4.1 and have finally figured the controller os out and am able to ping but my miner seems to be discarding all work. No clue on what to do.















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
1532072161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532072161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532072161
Reply with quote  #2

1532072161
Report to moderator
1532072161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532072161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532072161
Reply with quote  #2

1532072161
Report to moderator
1532072161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532072161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532072161
Reply with quote  #2

1532072161
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532072161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532072161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532072161
Reply with quote  #2

1532072161
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 20, 2015, 01:50:38 AM
 #2

Is the device seem to be powered up and working?   It does not appear to show a device.

Are you sure you have right software?  Mine on say's "Avalon Devices" not the Avalon 2..... on my 4.1 pi.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 20, 2015, 01:53:56 AM
 #3

Is the device seem to be powered up and working?   It does not appear to show a device.

Are you sure you have right software?  Mine on say's "Avalon Devices" not the Avalon 2..... on my 4.1 pi.

This thread might help you - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1008726.0

Ill give it a bump in hardware.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1005


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
September 20, 2015, 02:02:22 AM
 #4

Is the device seem to be powered up and working?   It does not appear to show a device.

Are you sure you have right software?  Mine on say's "Avalon Devices" not the Avalon 2..... on my 4.1 pi.
I am using : openwrt-brcm2708-sdcard-vfat-ext4.iso but now I noticed it looks like it came from the Avalon 2 section, do you have a direct link to the iso image I should be using (I am pretty frustrated as I have been messing with this all night but this is pretty funny actually).

Looks like I found it and I have burnt it, it looks way more like it.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
-droid-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 22, 2015, 11:02:16 PM
 #5

Is the device seem to be powered up and working?   It does not appear to show a device.

Are you sure you have right software?  Mine on say's "Avalon Devices" not the Avalon 2..... on my 4.1 pi.
I am using : openwrt-brcm2708-sdcard-vfat-ext4.iso but now I noticed it looks like it came from the Avalon 2 section, do you have a direct link to the iso image I should be using (I am pretty frustrated as I have been messing with this all night but this is pretty funny actually).

Looks like I found it and I have burnt it, it looks way more like it.

LOL I had the same issue with my 2 4.1's and eventually reached out to phil and he sent me his old Pi with the preloaded iso, i wish they were easier to setup.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 23, 2015, 12:45:34 AM
 #6

Is the device seem to be powered up and working?   It does not appear to show a device.

Are you sure you have right software?  Mine on say's "Avalon Devices" not the Avalon 2..... on my 4.1 pi.
I am using : openwrt-brcm2708-sdcard-vfat-ext4.iso but now I noticed it looks like it came from the Avalon 2 section, do you have a direct link to the iso image I should be using (I am pretty frustrated as I have been messing with this all night but this is pretty funny actually).

Looks like I found it and I have burnt it, it looks way more like it.

I hope that thread helped some.  Did you manage to get it to work?

I'm hoping silence means yes Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!