Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2019, 12:06:23 PM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum for Android cannot send btc out  (Read 440 times)
Molech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 22, 2015, 03:38:56 PM
 #1

     So, went through the installation process for Electrum on android and as far as I can tell i did everything correctly. I tested it by sending a small amount of btc from another wallet and no problems there. When i tried to send it out to I recieve an error message that literally just says "error." I didn't know if maybe i had entered the wrong password/entered it incorrectly but I don't believe I did that. I checked for problems with the destination address I entered and tried scanning the qr code but i got the same results there. Could it be because I messed with the transaction fee amount in the settings? I haven't really messed with anything else other than to password protect everything. I am trying to send out the exact amount that is in the wallet.
1573992383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573992383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573992383
Reply with quote  #2

1573992383
Report to moderator
1573992383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573992383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573992383
Reply with quote  #2

1573992383
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1345


No I dont escrow anymore.


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2015, 03:50:29 PM
 #2

     So, went through the installation process for Electrum on android and as far as I can tell i did everything correctly. I tested it by sending a small amount of btc from another wallet and no problems there. When i tried to send it out to I recieve an error message that literally just says "error." I didn't know if maybe i had entered the wrong password/entered it incorrectly but I don't believe I did that. I checked for problems with the destination address I entered and tried scanning the qr code but i got the same results there. Could it be because I messed with the transaction fee amount in the settings? I haven't really messed with anything else other than to password protect everything. I am trying to send out the exact amount that is in the wallet.

Its certainly a bad error. When you try to send everything do you deduct the fees? Most wallets (including Electrum AFAIK) try to send the amount you specifiy and take the fees from other inputs. If you want to spend everything the desktop version allows you to enter "!" as amount. I dont know if that also works in android, but its something you can try. Other than that try to lower the amount slightly and see if you get the same error.
Molech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 22, 2015, 05:04:07 PM
 #3

Alright changing the transaction fee seems to have worked!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!