Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 12:57:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin-Qt/bitcoind version 0.7.1 released  (Read 8511 times)
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2012, 09:01:24 PM
 #41

Did you try -salvagewallet (command-line option, which moves any existing wallet.dat
  to wallet.{timestamp}.dat and then attempts to salvage public/private
  keys and master encryption keys (if the wallet is encrypted) into
  a new wallet.dat. This should only be used if your wallet becomes
  corrupted, and is not intended to replace regular wallet backups.)?

Make a backup of your wallet.dat before anyway!

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
1513040240
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040240

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040240
Reply with quote  #2

1513040240
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513040240
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040240

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040240
Reply with quote  #2

1513040240
Report to moderator
yrtrnc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
October 31, 2012, 09:03:08 PM
 #42

I get the same error Dia.. Any ideas?? Because Im running out of em Huh

Did you try -salvagewallet (command-line option, which moves any existing wallet.dat
  to wallet.{timestamp}.dat and then attempts to salvage public/private
  keys and master encryption keys (if the wallet is encrypted) into
  a new wallet.dat. This should only be used if your wallet becomes
  corrupted, and is not intended to replace regular wallet backups.)?

Make a backup of your wallet.dat before anyway!

Dia
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676



View Profile WWW
October 31, 2012, 09:13:30 PM
 #43

I get the same error Dia.. Any ideas?? Because Im running out of em Huh

Did you try -salvagewallet (command-line option, which moves any existing wallet.dat
  to wallet.{timestamp}.dat and then attempts to salvage public/private
  keys and master encryption keys (if the wallet is encrypted) into
  a new wallet.dat. This should only be used if your wallet becomes
  corrupted, and is not intended to replace regular wallet backups.)?

Make a backup of your wallet.dat before anyway!

Dia

You could try older versions, perhaps one works, which would allow to transfer stored funds to a new wallet?
Sorry, I guess some of the core devs could perhaps give some more help here.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
AvL42
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
October 31, 2012, 10:21:36 PM
 #44

You could try older versions, perhaps one works, which would allow to transfer stored funds to a new wallet?

According to:

No worries, had none in there anyway.

saving funds is not the issue.  It's just about that the program doesn't start at all
for him.
yrtrnc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
October 31, 2012, 10:33:16 PM
 #45

Yeah, no funds in there.. Just wanna wallet , goddamit  Cheesy

I get the same error Dia.. Any ideas?? Because Im running out of em Huh

Did you try -salvagewallet (command-line option, which moves any existing wallet.dat
  to wallet.{timestamp}.dat and then attempts to salvage public/private
  keys and master encryption keys (if the wallet is encrypted) into
  a new wallet.dat. This should only be used if your wallet becomes
  corrupted, and is not intended to replace regular wallet backups.)?

Make a backup of your wallet.dat before anyway!

Dia

You could try older versions, perhaps one works, which would allow to transfer stored funds to a new wallet?
Sorry, I guess some of the core devs could perhaps give some more help here.

Dia
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676



View Profile WWW
November 01, 2012, 08:04:48 AM
 #46

Yeah, no funds in there.. Just wanna wallet , goddamit  Cheesy

I get the same error Dia.. Any ideas?? Because Im running out of em Huh

Did you try -salvagewallet (command-line option, which moves any existing wallet.dat
  to wallet.{timestamp}.dat and then attempts to salvage public/private
  keys and master encryption keys (if the wallet is encrypted) into
  a new wallet.dat. This should only be used if your wallet becomes
  corrupted, and is not intended to replace regular wallet backups.)?

Make a backup of your wallet.dat before anyway!

Dia

You could try older versions, perhaps one works, which would allow to transfer stored funds to a new wallet?
Sorry, I guess some of the core devs could perhaps give some more help here.

Dia

If there are NO funds in, why not simply emty your data-dir and start from scratch?

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
yrtrnc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
November 01, 2012, 09:29:01 AM
 #47

I already tried that over 3-4 times.. Same keeps happening   Shocked

 Grin

I just cant figure this out ... YET ...  Tongue
Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044



View Profile
November 03, 2012, 11:27:59 PM
 #48

I have one little suggestion. Would it be possible to change the red wording “(out of sync)” to something a little less concerning like “updating please wait”? I have been using the client for a long time and it alarmed me the first time I saw it because for a moment I thought something was wrong. I can only imagine what new users think when they see it. Thanks
As far as I know, it's supposed to be alarming. There were recently a lot of newbies complaining "Help! It's not working! I just bought coins and they're not showing up!! Where are they?! Oh, by the way, it hasn't finished synchronising yet, is that important?" *collective facepalming* Hopefully this way newbies will get the idea that they shouldn't even try to use the client until it is synchronised, and have some idea of what the problem might be if something goes wrong as a result.

Will pretend to do unverifiable things (while actually eating an enchilada-style burrito) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!