Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2018, 08:01:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Looking for ASUS RX470 Mining Edition 30+ Mh/s BIOS  (Read 1359 times)
afm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 02:51:33 AM
 #1

I am looking for help getting 30+ Mh/s on the ASUS RX470 Mining Edition card (Hynix memory)
1542096071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542096071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542096071
Reply with quote  #2

1542096071
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542096071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542096071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542096071
Reply with quote  #2

1542096071
Report to moderator
1542096071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542096071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542096071
Reply with quote  #2

1542096071
Report to moderator
1542096071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542096071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542096071
Reply with quote  #2

1542096071
Report to moderator
Noburesu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 08:56:03 AM
 #2

My Asus rx 470 mining edition have another problem.
When I dont use OC programs it mines normaly, gpu and mem clock work normaly on factory clocks, but when I USE oc programs (tweak II, Afterburner) and  set any diferent clock ( on example 1200/1950) it clock memmory but gpu clock underclock itself to 1000-1050 . And I cant push mh/s more then 21-22 . Any suggestion, to help me clock them properly.

I tried few drivers, and every driver recognise it like rx 570.

afm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 05:19:57 PM
 #3

My Asus rx 470 mining edition have another problem.
When I dont use OC programs it mines normaly, gpu and mem clock work normaly on factory clocks, but when I USE oc programs (tweak II, Afterburner) and  set any diferent clock ( on example 1200/1950) it clock memmory but gpu clock underclock itself to 1000-1050 . And I cant push mh/s more then 21-22 . Any suggestion, to help me clock them properly.

I tried few drivers, and every driver recognise it like rx 570.



All mine detect as rx 470's but also have the same problem.

The core clock down-clocks itself as soon as you overclock the memory.
Cant push the memory above 2000 at all - just causes a driver crash.
Perhaps I am not giving the card enough power?

The core down clocks to around 1169/1167/1126 and jumps around, fluctuating trying to get higher, see pic:
https://puu.sh/xeSu6/fd77b1e94d.png

I have also found that these cards get VERY hot - the fan limit in bios is 2700 (quiet but useless), but you can make them spin at around 3400 using claymore's fan settings.
They are then also very sensitive to thermal throttling, as soon at the card goes above 60 - some start giving memory errors and crash.

Best I can get is stable @ 28.8 Mh/s @ < 50'C but i feel there is room for improvement.
Noburesu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 08:14:14 PM
 #4

Can you upload your best room setup to try it on mine.
Or send what settings/mods/overclocks you used
aymenovic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 01:01:21 PM
 #5

First of, it is very diffucult to get 30MH with a hynix memory.
Second, this is what I did with my asus rx470 mining:
- I used Polaris bios Editor 1.4 version to copy 1500 timings on 1700 ect..
- make a recovery of your bios before doing the bios mod and use atikmdag after flashing.
Don't forget to use AB 4.4 beta and the latest Amd driver. Use Hwinfo64 for sensors informations (temp, fans speed, processors loads ...)
than I think you will get 28+
my personnal settings are:
             -96 mv
             powerlimit 80%
              core: +1150
              mem: +2000
              Fan: 60% manual
I get 90watts on gpu with those settings.
Niyazi Saral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 07:17:09 PM
 #6

Here is a new mod file for Asus Mining RX470-4G Hashrate ETH 28.3-28.8 Mh/s

http://transfer.cizgitagem.org/nsaral/asus_mining_rx470/

LeoPaulino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 01:55:42 PM
 #7

Hi, i bought 6 Asus Mining RX470 (Hynix memory) and it's just do 15Mh / s per GPU, i tried windows 7 and windows 10 and the results are the same. Windows don't recognize the GPU when i modify the bios, . What i can do? Embarrassed
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 3


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 04:45:21 PM
 #8

Hi, i bought 6 Asus Mining RX470 (Hynix memory) and it's just do 15Mh / s per GPU, i tried windows 7 and windows 10 and the results are the same. Windows don't recognize the GPU when i modify the bios, . What i can do? Embarrassed

If you flash the bios you MUST patch the driver with "atikmdag-patcher".
Remove you driver with DDU, then restart.
Flash your bios.
Reinstall the driver. Patch it. Restart.
Mine.

LeoPaulino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 11:25:39 PM
 #9

Hi, i bought 6 Asus Mining RX470 (Hynix memory) and it's just do 15Mh / s per GPU, i tried windows 7 and windows 10 and the results are the same. Windows don't recognize the GPU when i modify the bios, . What i can do? Embarrassed

If you flash the bios you MUST patch the driver with "atikmdag-patcher".
Remove you driver with DDU, then restart.
Flash your bios.
Reinstall the driver. Patch it. Restart.
Mine.



Thanks dude, you must be zeus's son.
Taul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 04:41:33 PM
 #10

Hi

I have the same cards (Elpida memory)

Moddet the bios with Polaris 1.6.7 on windows and used only "one click timing patch", sended it to my rig that is running with Ethos and flashed cards with Atiflash.
The strange problem is that with that modded bios the whole system is unstable. It hashes for a bit over 29 mhs and then goes way back down to <10 mhs.

With stock bios the system runs fine with 24 mhs, the problem occurs only with modded bios!!??

Has anyone any clue where the problem is?
NateDoggETH
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 06:16:36 PM
 #11

Hi

I have the same cards (Elpida memory)

Moddet the bios with Polaris 1.6.7 on windows and used only "one click timing patch", sended it to my rig that is running with Ethos and flashed cards with Atiflash.
The strange problem is that with that modded bios the whole system is unstable. It hashes for a bit over 29 mhs and then goes way back down to <10 mhs.

With stock bios the system runs fine with 24 mhs, the problem occurs only with modded bios!!??

Has anyone any clue where the problem is?

I had this issue when I was building my first rig and it was because the PSU was not giving my cards enough power. Once I put my cards on a server PSU and ran my Mobo, CPU and SSD from a ATX PSU, all my hash rates stated more consistent.

it could be other things as well. this is just what helped me. My Rigs are dedicated only to mining though. I have a separate Computer to do monitoring or maintenance
Taul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 06:28:05 PM
 #12

There's enough power from the psu. This problem occurs even when only one gpu is attached to the mobo.

It seems that i can't find a related answer to this problem anywhere  Cry

BCCrypto68
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 06:31:56 PM
 #13

Here's a good video that might help you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXLahUxmTOI&t=809s
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!