Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:27:15 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How worthy an investment are bitcoins? (without references to mining)  (Read 1284 times)
SamEsque

Activity: 2

View Profile
June 04, 2011, 07:56:56 PM

Hello,

I'm new to this and am interested in the investment potential to be made from bitcoins.
I'd love to hear any stories you may have of how you purchased at $0.5 and sold higher.
Are these a safer/better investment than stocks and shares?
What will happen to the value of the bitcoin when we reach the 21 million mark and no more are issued? Will they be divided? Does this concept have a time limit?
Any answers you can give me will be highly appreciated.

Many Thanks,

Sam Esque

This is all very interesting
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Findeton

Activity: 126

View Profile
June 04, 2011, 11:15:48 PM

Hello,

I'm new to this and am interested in the investment potential to be made from bitcoins.

It's high risk and, so far, high reward.

Are these a safer/better investment than stocks and shares?

It's not SAFE, it could go down to 0.01 tomorrow.

What will happen to the value of the bitcoin when we reach the 21 million mark and no more are issued? Will they be divided? Does this concept have a time limit?

You shouldn't care too much about that, as you won't probably be alive anyway.

Bitcoin Weekly, bitcoin analysis and commentary

14DD7MhRXuw3KDuyUuXvAsRcK4KXTT36XA
Vladimir

Activity: 812

-

View Profile
June 04, 2011, 11:20:47 PM

Direct investment into BTC:

Hight risk, it can go to 0 tomorrow.