Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 07:46:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mac OS X: Increase Bitcoin keypool  (Read 2066 times)
BitcoinGirl325 (OP)

Activity: 126
Merit: 100

View Profile
October 20, 2014, 09:50:37 PM

Hi there,

I am a complete newbie to command line options, and I was wondering if somebody could help give me step-by-step instructions on how to do this?

I am on the Mac, running OS X 10.9.5, and I am also running Bitcoin-QT 0.9.2.1.

I am trying to increase my keypool size to 1000, but I can't seem to get it to work.

From within Bitcoin-QT, I've pulled down from the "Help'" menu to "Debug window", and then I clicked on the "Console" tab, and then I typed in:

bitcoin-qt -keypool=1000

But it returns an error message to me that says:

Method not found (code -32601)

Can somebody please give me step-by-step instructions on how to increase the keypool to 1000? I couldn't find instructions in the Bitcoin Wiki, either.

Thanks!!

If you enjoyed my post or found it helpful, please feel free to donate BTC to me at: 15UKsghaHeLAtidySEHmPXBWRjBMM1Tw4u

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Balkhole

Activity: 76
Merit: 10

View Profile
October 20, 2014, 11:27:19 PM