Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 02:42:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Changed password, now can't mine using GUIMiner  (Read 2405 times)
anoack007@gmail.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:09:43 PM
 #1

SO I changed my account password. Now when I try to login with GUI miner it says wrong login and password. I even check the console to make sure its sending the right login/password and it is. I even copy/paste the login/password to the web site from GUIMiner and it works. But doesn't seem to be working when I mine.
What is going on here?
1480732933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732933
Reply with quote  #2

1480732933
Report to moderator
1480732933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732933
Reply with quote  #2

1480732933
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480732933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732933
Reply with quote  #2

1480732933
Report to moderator
1480732933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732933
Reply with quote  #2

1480732933
Report to moderator
1480732933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732933
Reply with quote  #2

1480732933
Report to moderator
Mapatti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:14:32 PM
 #2

Which pool do you use? Make sure that you use your worker user:pass combination and they are case-sensitive.
anoack007@gmail.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:16:48 PM
 #3

Which pool do you use? Make sure that you use your worker user:pass combination and they are case-sensitive.
Arugh It was a dumb mixup.
For a second there I didn't realize I had a separate login/pass for my account and miner account.

Thanks!
Dude65535
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 03:50:02 PM
 #4

DO NOT use the same password for your pool account and your worker account. The mining program sends the password in the clear and it can be seen by anyone that has access to your network traffic.

1DCj8ZwGZXQqQhgv6eUEnWgsxo8BTMj3mT
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!