Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:28:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoinqt v0.11.1 64 bit for OS "no block source available"  (Read 1052 times)
bitplanet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 03, 2015, 12:54:00 PM
 #1

I have posted before and I am still wondering if anyone can help.

I am stuck loading the blockchain at 13 weeks ago with the message "no blocksource available"

I have been using all the other versions of Bitcoin qt for years and have never had a problem.

Can someone please shed some light on this problem?

Thanks
1513625285
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513625285

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513625285
Reply with quote  #2

1513625285
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2015, 01:02:44 PM
 #2

From the previous logs you posted, it seems like your connections to other nodes got refused. Bitcoin requires connection to other nodes to synchronize. Could you check your firewall settings? Or alternatively add these by going to HELP>debug window>console using
Code:
addnode [IP] add
and select the IPs from below.
Code:
last updated 2015.03.11
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IP                  - location             - owner[1]    -  speed      - info/stats page[2] - testnet
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
185.45.192.129      - Amsterdam, NL, EU    - anon        - 1000 mbit/s - /node.php[3]       - yes
84.200.34.113       - Freinsheim, DE, EU   - Newar       - 1000 mbit/s - yes                - no
5.9.90.133          - Falkenstein, DE, EU  - zvs         -  500 mbit/s - no                 - no
94.23.146.127       - NL, EU               - Mitchełł[6] -  200 mbit/s - /status            - no
213.165.91.169      - Germany, EU          - shorena     -  100 mbit/s - yes                - no
191.236.50.217      - Virgina, US          - grue        -  100 mbit/s - no                 - no
23.92.214.123  [5]  - Rochester, USA       - Newar       -  100 mbit/s - no                 - no
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
!!The following nodes have been unreachable at the time of the last update and might[4] be down!!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
all up
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[1] refers to a bitcointalk.org username or anon if requested
[2] same IP, port 80 or path/port given
[3] work in progress
[4] or reached max connections at the time of testing. Nodes failing 3 tests in a row will
be removed (Number of failed test is noted behind the IP)
[5] Runs BTCD (alternative full node implementation with GO)
[6] I dont want you search for those ł's on your keyboard, have a link
    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=113670
Also, go to HELP>DEBUG WINDOW>PEERS and click of any of the connected ones, if there is. Ensure that they have a height of >381866
Edit: I got the list from a post of Shorena. Thanks!














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
bitplanet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 03, 2015, 01:17:19 PM
 #3

My firewall settings are allowing bitcoin core through.

I added one of the ips.

It says I have 8 active connections although not all of them at greater than 381866

Nothing has changed in terms of block source availability.

I will restart bitcoin core.
bitplanet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 03, 2015, 01:20:15 PM
 #4

Still no change
 
this is what I am seeing:

2015-11-03 13:18:20 receive version message: /Satoshi:0.11.0/: version 70002, blocks=381868, us=74.102.7.247:39674, peer=1
2015-11-03 13:18:20 Added time data, samples 2, offset -6 (+0 minutes)
2015-11-03 13:18:25 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:26 connect() to 202.44.228.84:8333 failed after select(): Connection refused (61)
2015-11-03 13:18:27 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:27 connect() to 111.69.141.107:8333 failed after select(): Connection refused (61)
2015-11-03 13:18:28 receive version message: /Satoshi:0.11.0/: version 70002, blocks=381682, us=74.102.7.247:47654, peer=2
2015-11-03 13:18:28 Added time data, samples 3, offset -8 (+0 minutes)
2015-11-03 13:18:28 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:29 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:33 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:38 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: nonstandard transaction: dust
2015-11-03 13:18:38 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:47 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:47 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:48 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:49 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:50 connect() to 104.131.60.104:8333 failed after select(): Connection refused (61)
2015-11-03 13:18:53 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:54 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:18:58 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:00 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:02 receive version message: /Satoshi:0.11.0/: version 70002, blocks=381868, us=74.102.7.247:43928, peer=3
2015-11-03 13:19:02 Added time data, samples 4, offset +0 (+0 minutes)
2015-11-03 13:19:02 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:02 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:03 receive version message: /Satoshi:0.10.0/: version 70002, blocks=381868, us=74.102.7.247:36883, peer=4
2015-11-03 13:19:03 Added time data, samples 5, offset -1 (+0 minutes)
2015-11-03 13:19:03 nTimeOffset = -1  (+0 minutes)
2015-11-03 13:19:05 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:09 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:11 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:14 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:14 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:17 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:19 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:22 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: nonstandard transaction: dust
2015-11-03 13:19:24 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:29 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: nonstandard transaction: dust
2015-11-03 13:19:30 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:30 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:30 connect() to 162.216.46.155:8333 failed after select(): Connection refused (61)
2015-11-03 13:19:32 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:32 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:33 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:34 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:37 ERROR: AcceptToMemoryPool: non-final
2015-11-03 13:19:38 ERROR: AcceptToMemory
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2015, 01:28:19 PM
 #5

I have a hunch that its a corrupted database causing your problem. I answered another member's question with a similar problem as you.
Place this into your terminal
Code:
~/Library/Application Support/Bitcoin/ -reindex
Or replace the directory with where you installed Bitcoin Core. It reindexes the blockchain and should solve the problem. Give it sometime to run.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
bitplanet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 03, 2015, 01:51:17 PM
 #6

when i enter it it says : No such file or directory
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2015, 02:05:16 PM
 #7

when i enter it it says : No such file or directory
Could you try to locate your Bitcoin Core installation directory? I don't use OSX so I don't know it well. It should be somewhere in application support if you didn't specify a custom directory to install to.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!